We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to scratch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Hotel Brussels
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Etterbeek
Reviewed 17 February 2014

On the plus side, this is a pleasant hotel on a quiet side street very close to Merode metro station and easy access to the European Commission (15 minutes on foot or 10 minutes by metro) and central Brussels (15 minutes on the metro). Consisting of two converted 19th C town houses, rooms overlook either the park or gardens at the back. The web site says that the hotel has been completely renovated - but when? Our room was fine, with high ceiling and fairly large, but the room and bathroom were in serious need of refurbishment.
Breakfast is in a pleasant room overlooking the garden with a reasonable fully 'help yourself' buffet. Room service is clearly 'bought in' from outside so probably not worth trying (there are a few decent places to eat nearby). Staff are friendly and helpful but there appeared to be very few of them.
Overall, a pleasant 3 star hotel - certainly not 4 star delux as they advertise themselves

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oxforduser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

Booked this hotel because of the close proximity of Autoworld, which was a brisk walk away.
Nice appointed furniture in the reception area.
Well appointed bedrooms, I felt pity to leave this wonderful place.
They only serve breakfast at this hotel, however it was plentiful and varied.
Small bar area next to reception.
MiniBar well stocked and not too badly priced for Brussels.
This hotel is about a 15 minutes walk to Place Schumann, where you can catch the airport bus.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKNorseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Hotel_Brussels, Responsable commercial at Best Western Plus Park Hotel Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2015

Dear Sir,


We thank you for your review and we are sure this kind of reviews could be very helpful for other guests.

We hope to see you soon at Park Hotel Brussels!

Kind regards,
Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night because all the other hotels closer to Schuman were booked out. I wasn't expecting much however i was a bit surprised after all. The room was nice, very spacious (1floor) and nicely decorated. The bathroom was so so, while taking a shower the bathroom gets flooded...
Staff are nice and very helpful. I think it's the strogest point of this hotel.
It's a decent place to stay (in my opinion much better than the hotels around the Berlaymont but you have to walk some 20 minutes to rue Froissart for example so it's not really around the corner). BUT do not order room service. I believe there is no cook in the hotel and they are ordering out. The food arrived cold and was sort of disgusting. they HAVE to improve room service.
Breakfast is ok, nothing special but there is a very nice view of the garden from the breakfast room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papeetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Single rooms are awfully tiny. A lot of pastries for breakfast, not so many healthy choices. I booked this hotel searching for a place close to EU facilities, but actually it was quite a trip by bus. Next to the park, bus and subway stops. Too bad it was raining outside, the backyard of the hotel looked nice, though, it must be lovely to have a cup of coffee in the morning there if weather is fine.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cure_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The brand Best Western may put you off ? Go for the Park Hotel Brussels and you'll get the best in the west ! Excellent value for money, super rooms and beds and great location. No restaurant in the house, no need to as there are some superb ones just 2 minutes away ! Great service, smiley people ! Go there next time you are in Brussels !!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back may be quitter, but all rooms should be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herman Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

This is my favourite best west western in brussels. Close to EU institutions 2 minutes away from metro station Merode. Spacious quiet room with a viev to a park. Traditional, old building with nice design. Full buffet breakfast included in the price.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
Thank aaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I stayed for two weeks. Would have switched but for the great staff. No a/c even though weather patterns changing. Forced to sleep with windows open so either too hot, too cold or just plain noisy kept me awake most nights. Pillows uncomfortable. Almost had birds fly in due to open windows. Breakfast not appetizing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Etterbeek
1.9 mi away
Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
2.5 mi away
Mercure Brussels Centre Midi
Mercure Brussels Centre Midi
#36 of 199 in Brussels
734 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#16 of 199 in Brussels
4,853 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
#122 of 199 in Brussels
341 reviews
0.9 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#14 of 199 in Brussels
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Hotel Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Hotel Brussels

Address: Avenue de l'Yser 21, Etterbeek, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Etterbeek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Etterbeek
Price Range: £72 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Park Hotel Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* The BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Hotel Brussels is located in a mansion dating from 1903, has been completely renovated to meet the comfort requirements of a 4 * Deluxe. Thanks to the experience of our staff will make you feel at home whether you come for business or leisure. A buffet breakfast is served in the English-style room overlooking the garden. * The hotel is at 300m from Merode metro station, 400m from the museums of Park of Cinquantenaire (Army, Aviation, History, Autoworld and Royal Museums of Art), 2 km from Parliament and European institutions, embassies and just 20 minutes from the International Airport (Zaventem) and Midi Station (Thalys and Eurostar Terminus). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Hotel Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brussels
Brussels Best Western
Best Western Plus Park Hotel Brussels Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing