We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great choice for staying in Brussels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
A Cote du Cinquantenaire
Ranked #2 of 9 Etterbeek B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A great choice for staying in Brussels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

We lived in Brussels for three years close to this B&B. We stayed there for a couple of nights before moving back to the UK. It was spotlessly clean, everything worked, the rooms are contemporary and uncluttered and the breakfasts are excellent. The owner takes a real pride in providing a great service.
An excellent choice if you are on a business trip, or a city break holiday. Plenty of neighbourhood restaurants in walking distance, and if you want some exercise, the Cinquantenaire park is on your doorstep. Merode metro station is 3 minutes walk away - so easy to get into the city. Tram lines also from Merode...and it is also easy to go out of town towards Tervuren...with nice walking, forest walks and other parks.

Compare the price of this B&B to say, the Montgomery hotel nearby. We have stayed at both...and this wins hands down.

It is on a quiet road...so noise isn't a problem.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveCo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
11
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

I had a brief stay at this B&B while on business and felt immediately at home. It is conveniently located in terms of access to public transport, restaurants and parks - all within a short,safe walk. The street is quiet (no traffic noise) and the house itself is also very quiet, ensuring a good quality of sleep. The rooms are very clean and modern. I regret not bringing my running gear as the Cinquantenaire park is so close (and apparently a favourite place for a morning or evening jog by locals). The host of the B&B is very pleasant, both when welcoming guests and making breakfast (fresh squeezed orange juice and cooked eggs are nice personal touches).

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0sephine66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

This small but spacious B&B is a nice if not unique exception to Brussels overprized mediocre quality hotels. With its cosy feel it is also a very pleasant alternative to soulless business hotels while still offering a professional and business class service. The owner goes out of his way to accommodate any wish you might have - he prepared earlier breakfast for me because I had a morning appointment. Breakfast comes with soft boiled egg, fresh orange juice, fresh warm croissants, fantastic bread, a variety of spreads and jams, different cheeses, smoked salmon, ham, fresh fruit and yoghurt. Coffee and tea making facilities are available free of charge 24/7.
I had the ground floor room next to the breakfast room but never heard a thing in the morning. It was nice to open the door and be served breakfast - this gives the place a very personal touch without being intrusive. There is a small library with a good selection of books as well as tourist information and free maps.
Rooms seem to be cleaned very thoroughly, again exceptional to many even mainstream business hotels in Brussels. All of this is 10 minutes walk to Schuman, so extremely convenient for the EU institutions.
The fact that there is no 24-hour receptionis no issue at all because the owner can be reached by a phone available in the breakfast room.
This will be my one and only choice for my next visits to Brussels.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a-zonemaastricht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

A very quite and well design. The B&B is very close to the center.
It is very clean with absolutely new room and bath.
The breakfast is very nice and especially I liked the coffee machine.
Laurent was very helpful with answering questions and providing maps.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farhi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

Even though the pictures on the website were already nice, I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and size of the room. It was clean and I really liked the designer furniture too.

The location is very good, approx. 10 minutes walking from Schuman.

The breakfast was high quality and with a good choice of items, made even better with freshly pressed orange juice and a boiled egg served by Mr. Scholtus personally. Overall, the service was excellent.

I would definitely recommend this B&B to colleagues and friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Velika Gorica, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

I really liked my stay in this small but newly redocorated B&B. My room was pretty spacious and clean, with large windows, low level of noise, and free wi-fi. The staff is very nice and friendly. B&B is perfectly located, just about 8min walk from Schuman metro/bus stop. I hope I will have another opportunity to visit Brussels and stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BoneyS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

I stayed in this small B & B in Brussels last week, for 3 days. I found it excellent - good location within easy reach of the European Quarter, but on a small residential street, so no noise of traffic etc. The proprieter, Mr Scholtus, was very welcoming, and even arranged to meet with us at a time of our choosing in order to check in. We found the breakfasts very good, and the rooms comfortable. The "minimalist" architecture, with timber floors and sleek lines, was refreshing. The wi-fi was free, and one could adjust the heating/air conditioning (which was just as well, as there was snow outside one of the days we were there!)

On the last day of our stay, we had to leave early, and despite this time being almost 2 hours before breakfast was due to begin (it was a Sunday), he had left us fresh croissants and jam, plus tea/coffee, in the breakfast room. This kind of service and attention to detail is not what one expects from this city, with its impersonal hotels. If I return on another business trip to Brussel, I will certainly be back!

Room Tip: go for rooms in the main building, rather than in the garden annexe
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PFPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Etterbeek
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman
Holiday Inn Brussels Schuman
#84 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#2 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chelton Hotel
Chelton Hotel
#82 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Hotel Brussels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Cote du Cinquantenaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Cote du Cinquantenaire

Property: A Cote du Cinquantenaire
Address: Rue du Cornet 139, Etterbeek, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Etterbeek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Etterbeek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B is located next to Schuman, in the heart of the European quarter, 200m the "Parc du Cinquantenaire". It is a beautiful and friendly place - a gem in the urban center. The attentive service and warm atmosphere will make you naturally feel at home. The public transportation (including to/from the airports) as well as the access to the highways are very easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your A Cote du Cinquantenaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Cote Du Cinquantenaire Brussels, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing