We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply excellent !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A Cote du Cinquantenaire
Ranked #3 of 9 Etterbeek B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Discrete, cosy - minimalist B&B, close to the European institutions.

Good breakfast and clean rooms. Really good fresh ground coffee, it makes you start well the day. I would like to buy this coffee machine for home and office :)

Good value for the money.

Very friendly owner !

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CorinaAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a recent visit. The location is a bit out of the way, but is close to the AutoWorld Museum, the Cinquantenaire Art Museum, and the Military Museum. Its a short walk to the European Quarter. The rooms are modern, spacious, and comfortable, if a bit sparsely decorated and appointed. Breakfast is good--toast, jam, boiled eggs, meat, cheese, cereals...and warm croissants... Laurent was a great host; ensuring we had everything we needed, providing recommendations for walks, sights, and dining. Its definitely worth a visit if you're looking for a quiet, relaxing place in Brussels

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I spent one night in this Bed & Breakfast and I enjoyed it very much. It is located quite conveniently close to Rond-point Schuman (EU neighbourhood), which means it is very well connected by bus, metro and train. The street where the B&B is situated in is very calm and allows for a good rest at night. The place is new, clean and aesthetically pleasant, with a very nice view to the interior garden. The room, with the bathroom included, are quite spacious, well equipped and very clean. The bed is very comfortable and cosy. There is free wi-fi which is very convenient. The breakfast is fresh and with a great variety of possibilities to choose from. The owner, Laurent, is a great host and makes the stay even more enjoyable. He is very service-orientated and attentive to details, all to make you feel as much welcomed as possible. I would recommend this excellent place in a heartbeat to anyone that is looking for an affordable, quiet and comfortable stay in Brussels.

Room Tip: I would recommend any of the rooms facing the garden. With the night illumination the garden is a ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranciscoRodero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The B&B is located on a quiet street, walk-able distance to Schuman station. I had to walk to the B&B alone from Schuman one night around 11:30pm and found the surrounding area to be quite safe. The breakfast is fresh and has good varieties. The owner, Laurent, offered us warm croissant, freshly boiled egg, pancakes and freshly squeezed orange juice on top of the regular selections of cereals, cold cuts and etc. The room is clean, the washroom is brand new. on the first night, I had problems with mosquito in the room (yes, in late October), I mentioned it to Laurent and the next day he installed mosquito repellent. I would recommend this place for anyone that prefers a quiet and comfortable stay in the city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We lived in Brussels for three years close to this B&B. We stayed there for a couple of nights before moving back to the UK. It was spotlessly clean, everything worked, the rooms are contemporary and uncluttered and the breakfasts are excellent. The owner takes a real pride in providing a great service.
An excellent choice if you are on a business trip, or a city break holiday. Plenty of neighbourhood restaurants in walking distance, and if you want some exercise, the Cinquantenaire park is on your doorstep. Merode metro station is 3 minutes walk away - so easy to get into the city. Tram lines also from Merode...and it is also easy to go out of town towards Tervuren...with nice walking, forest walks and other parks.

Compare the price of this B&B to say, the Montgomery hotel nearby. We have stayed at both...and this wins hands down.

It is on a quiet road...so noise isn't a problem.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveCo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I had a brief stay at this B&B while on business and felt immediately at home. It is conveniently located in terms of access to public transport, restaurants and parks - all within a short,safe walk. The street is quiet (no traffic noise) and the house itself is also very quiet, ensuring a good quality of sleep. The rooms are very clean and modern. I regret not bringing my running gear as the Cinquantenaire park is so close (and apparently a favourite place for a morning or evening jog by locals). The host of the B&B is very pleasant, both when welcoming guests and making breakfast (fresh squeezed orange juice and cooked eggs are nice personal touches).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J0sephine66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

This small but spacious B&B is a nice if not unique exception to Brussels overprized mediocre quality hotels. With its cosy feel it is also a very pleasant alternative to soulless business hotels while still offering a professional and business class service. The owner goes out of his way to accommodate any wish you might have - he prepared earlier breakfast for me because I had a morning appointment. Breakfast comes with soft boiled egg, fresh orange juice, fresh warm croissants, fantastic bread, a variety of spreads and jams, different cheeses, smoked salmon, ham, fresh fruit and yoghurt. Coffee and tea making facilities are available free of charge 24/7.
I had the ground floor room next to the breakfast room but never heard a thing in the morning. It was nice to open the door and be served breakfast - this gives the place a very personal touch without being intrusive. There is a small library with a good selection of books as well as tourist information and free maps.
Rooms seem to be cleaned very thoroughly, again exceptional to many even mainstream business hotels in Brussels. All of this is 10 minutes walk to Schuman, so extremely convenient for the EU institutions.
The fact that there is no 24-hour receptionis no issue at all because the owner can be reached by a phone available in the breakfast room.
This will be my one and only choice for my next visits to Brussels.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a-zonemaastricht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Etterbeek hotels
0.3 mi away
Living in Brusel, Urban B&B
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Hotel Brussels
0.6 mi away
Impasse Pitchoune
Impasse Pitchoune
#5 of 9 in Etterbeek
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Auberge d'Etterbeek
Auberge d'Etterbeek
#3 of 5 in Etterbeek
5 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Place Jourdan
B&B Place Jourdan
#2 of 9 in Etterbeek
33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel L'impronta
Aparthotel L'impronta
#2 of 5 in Etterbeek
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Cote du Cinquantenaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Cote du Cinquantenaire

Address: Rue du Cornet 139, Etterbeek, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Etterbeek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Etterbeek
Price Range: £86 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B is located next to Schuman, in the heart of the European quarter, 200m the "Parc du Cinquantenaire". It is a beautiful and friendly place - a gem in the urban center. The attentive service and warm atmosphere will make you naturally feel at home. The public transportation (including to/from the airports) as well as the access to the highways are very easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your A Cote du Cinquantenaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Cote Du Cinquantenaire Brussels, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing