We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Brussels Airport
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Evere
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    139
    93
    32
    10
See reviews for
30
48
33
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Located a 23 euro taxi ride from Brussels airport if you miss the last 9:30pm shuttle, this tired hotel seems to take advantage of its isolation:
- non smoking rooms that reek of cold tobacco, hallways that smell mouldy (or urine ?)
- defective plumbing, my sink did not drain properly
- expensive (20€) very average breakfast, even simple things like bread and reconstituted scrambled eggs were messed up,
Should I add more ? I seldom complain about hotels but this one was quite a disappointment.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canut69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The courtesy bus from the airport to the hotel runs once an hour, at best. To get to the hotel from the airport, its a 10 minute bus ride, and then a 10 minute walk. How close is it to town? 20 minutes plus 15 minutes+ walk by tram (nearest tram stop 10 mins walk away), or 22 Euros by cab. So all in all, not in a convenient location. In the morning the courtesy bus didn't show - so the hotel arranged for a cab for me (at their expense)

Room Tip: Find another airport hotel if you have an early flight to catch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlUK999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
210 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

If you are looking for a hotel just outside Brussels, then this hotel might be a choice. It is located at walking distance from NATO headquarters. It is easily accessible by car or public transport (tram 55 from Northern Railwaystation or Rogier, Bus 80 from Porte de Namur, Bus 65 from Central Railwaystation, the bus stop is "Da Vinci"). There is also a shuttle to and from the airport.
The restaurant is not open on Saturday evening! There are alternatives on the Chaussée d'Haacht (Greek, Italian restaurants).
Our room would need some refurbishment but general condition of the room is fair.
The room was equiped with a small flat TV screen.

Room Tip: There are two type of rooms: one with view on NATO headquarters and one with view on Evere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

It was a quick overnight stop, only about two-three hours to explore the area; I can tell you that there is not much around at all to see, the only convenient thing about staying in this hotel is the fact that you're close to the airport, nothing else.

The rooms themselves were clean, cozy and comfortable, although the Bathroom was only equipped with a shower, no bath. For those of you that like to press your uniforms or clothes before work or going into town, get your clothing dry cleaned, because there is no iron or ironing board in the room. I found the walls to the room to be thinner than most hotels; I could hear people moving about in their room and sometimes even heard the shower running.

The internet is free!

The Breakfast buffet in the Morning was good, but nothing "out of this world". A good assortment of your standard Breakfast food items.

For other meals, you can eat in the hotel, but there's also a few Italian restaurants about a ten minute walk away or so from the Hotel. You have to turn left upon exiting the front entrance of the Hotel.

Overall, I slept well and would only stay here again if it was a quick stop-over and required a guaranteed quick transit to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed for two night on a business trip. The rooms are simple, clean and not very small. The food for breakfast was good enough and could be varied if staying a couple of days. Nice staff at the reception desk, free wi-fi in the room. The price was a little expensive though.

Room Tip: Rooms to the backside of the hotel al quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugenem21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
127 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed a few nights for metings on outskirts of Brussels, also ventured into the city centre for meals, evening strolls, etc. Closely located to the airport, handy shuttle service, clean rooms, comfortable bed, good breakfast, affordable rates. I would definately return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seat11A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evere
2.5 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
1.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Brussels
Courtyard Brussels
#1 of 3 in Evere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels Airport
Ibis Brussels Airport
#8 of 12 in Diegem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
1.8 mi away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Brussels Airport

Property: Mercure Brussels Airport
Address: Avenue Jules Bordet 74, Evere, Brussels 1140, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Evere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Evere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Brussels Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barely 500 m from the NATO precinct, this hotel is renowned for its hospitality and fine cuisine. Located between the centre of Brussels and the airport, the hotel offers 113 comfortable rooms, 7 suites equipped with a kitchenette, 6 non smoking floors and 2 rooms adapted for guests with limited mobility. Business Flat for long stays. Free shuttle service for hotel guests. Bus stop close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Brussels Airport Hotel Evere
Accor Brussels Airport
Mercure Brussels Airport Evere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing