We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
42
162
113
38
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
162
113
38
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport nato hq shoe shine overnight stay one night stay shower cap comfortable room leger holidays up to date cold meats rooms are large coffee machine lovely hotel croissants brussels desk
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Very clean and comfortable room and en suite, excellent facilities and friendly and courteous staff who spoke excellent English. Food was great and reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jomatthews123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBA0958, Sales & Banqueting Coordinator at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear jomatthews123,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel and its facilities.

It also makes us happy to see that our staff lived up to your expectations!
We will definitely let them know you had a positive experience thanks to them.

It is with pleasure that we took note of your comments.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Have a lovely day!

Kind regards,
D.D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Week-end Google régularité tous Brussels tous visité pour children,but stat overnight in an hôtel. Beginnning December week-end bad pour litote doge dithyrambique us, à clean and no hairs-loosing board poodle and derrière charged €25 per night.We consider this price as a gross overcharging out of all proportion with reality and in fact double the price in all similar Accor hotels. Our complaints were rejected. So for our future stays in Brussels we shall go to another Accor hotel and this Mercure hotel has lost a regular customer.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Immoard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBA0958, Sales & Banqueting Coordinator at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Immoard,

Thank you for your feedback.

I regret to read that you were not happy with the pet charge, but also a little bit surprised because these charges are indicated on our website.

I would also like to inform you that in all (Accor) hotels in Brussels a pet fee is asked.

We hope, besides the pet fee, you still had a pleasant stay in our hotel.

Kind regards
D.D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Globally it' s all right but you defikitively see that the best days of this hotel are gone.
I wouldn' t say the room has not been cleaned but please at least think about replacing a curtain as dirty as this one!

The kind of carpets you' re afraid to step on. Full of spots just as the curtain.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Marcelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBA0958, Responsable commercial at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Mrs. Marcelle,

First of all we wish to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience during you stay in our hotel.

Your opinion about the rooms is very important for us and your comments have been seriously taken in consideration. As soon as your secretary informed us about your complaint we took action and relocate you to a Superior room. We also hope that you appreciated the fruit basket which was sent to your room. In spite of the remarks regarding the curtains and the carpet, it is our hope that the service provided by our team met your expectations and left you a positive impression about our hotel.

Best regards,
I.S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

This hotel was used as a stop over on the way to Austria the standard and attention to detail especially the rooms could have been better , being so close to the Airport Aircraft noise was noisey at times ,

Stayed: November 2017
Thank dragons127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBA0958, Sales & Banqueting Coordinator at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Dragons127,

Thank you for your feedback.

Because our hotel is situated near the airport it is difficult for us to avoid all plain noises. But we did take the necessary measures to prevent noise disturbance (e.g.: special double glass in all rooms, etc.).

Your remark about attention to detail in the room has been passed to our Housekeeping Manager.

Kind regards
D.D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

This modern hotel was very well appointed,especially the rooms which were spacious and very comfortable. The continental breakfast was excellent and the staff in reception,especially A min,were very friendly and helpful. Even though it was by the airport,we had a great nights sleep and would certainly recommend it to anyone in the future.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank bigmac2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBA0958, Sales & Banqueting Coordinator at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Bigmac2014,

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay in the Mercure Brussels Airport.

We were very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel accommodation, location and our efficient staff. Our colleague Amin is very happy to hear your positive remarks.

Again thank you very much and it will be a great pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
D.D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews