We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good deal,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gresham Belson Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Evere
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Can´t find a single complaint! from my arrival I felt the staff is concerned about guests´ wellbeings. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. staff is friendly and ready to help. I felt welkomed and looked after the entire stay. a couple of interesting restaurants and shops in the vecinity, in general terms, a quieter sector of Brussels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marklaseve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

First of all, thank you very much for having stayed at the Gresham Belson Hotel and thank you for sharing your experience online.

We are delighted that you found your stay a pleasant one! Our staff works very hard to take care of our guests, and it is wonderful you noticed that they do care about the guests' well being! It is always great to hear compliments about our dedicated staff!

We very much look forward to serving you again if you decide to come back to Brussels! Also I'd like to let you know that we've started doing refurbishments to the rooms and bathrooms as well as touching up & refreshing all the public areas to make sure everything looks fresh and new to increase the overall guest experience!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
There are newer reviews for Gresham Belson Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Very bad customer service. Staff dont go out of the way to help. Food is very average. I currently stay here and no one has done room service for 2 days...and guess what..they dont even give complimentary water in your room.its only for the first day it seems.

very far from the city. Bed is very small..outdated furniture n amenities. ..overall a no stay.especially if your with family...im sure ul find better options in the city centre for the amount being charged...

only good thing is free shuttle to n from airport.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arush88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed at the Gresham Belson in September 2013. The hotel is nice enough, however it is fairly dated and could really do with some refurbishment. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The real downside to this hotel is the location, it is not ideal if you want to use it as a base to explore Brussels, however there are bus stops conveniently located by the hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Amina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I chose this hotel as it was suggested by the company I was visiting for a meeting. The location was convenient to the hotel and the meeting (which was not in the city center). When I called for a airport pick up, I was told to take a taxi and they would pay for it - which they did.

Room was average but acceptable. There was a decent amount of noise both from the street and inside (it sounded like water was running constantly). The breakfast was ok, nothing special, but in my opinion not worth the 25 euros, especially if you are paying for it yourself, as opposed to expensing it to work.

All in all, it was a fine hotel, especially for work travel, but rather expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpiter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillemsRaf, Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear,

First of all thank you very much for having stayed at the Gresham Belson Hotel, and for sharing your experience.

I'd like to investigate into the running water issue, could you please advise me a bit more on info@gresham-belsonhotel.com.

We do guarantee airport pick-up, if our own shuttle is not available we will ask you to take a taxi and we'll pay for it, as we did in your case.

We hope that you will bless us with your presence once again in the future, it really would be our pleasure to welcome you again.

kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The hotel was clean and easy to find and convenient for my office. The hotel was going through a refurb when I stayed which did not cause a problem for my stay but you can see it is a little tired in places. The breakfast room seemed tiny for the size of the hotel, I arrived when an entire coach party was there so the service was poor. That said it might have been very good on another day. On a plus side the wifi was very good and room very spacious

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillemsRaf, Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear,

We'd like to thank you for staying at the Gresham Belson Hotel and for sharing your experience.

We truly strive to keep the hotel clean and keep the service as high as possible. This is also the reason why we are currently undergoing renovations, to stay on the top of our game to offer an as good as possible experience to all our guests.

Our breakfast room can seat up to 75 people at one time. It's true that coach parties tend to have breakfast all together which can cause some delay at the buffet, but we try to manage their breakfast times as much as possible in order to minimize any delay for the other guests.

We do hope that we will be able to welcom you again in the future so that you can experience the upgrades we have done already and still will do.

kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I was handling lots of logistics in Brussels, found Gresham Belson, and hoped for the best. It was better than that. I had to drive in, so required parking, wanted easy access to centre ville, and a direct line is right outside the door, needed early morning shuttle to the airport, no problem -- and wanted a room in Brussels that I loved. Found it. AND there's a truly great Greek restaurant one street over. The room was very well appointed and every detail was attended to. Plush robes, heated towels, slippers, hot water maker, fine linens, extremely quiet room, well designed and decorated. I will always stay at the Greham Belson when coming and going from Brussels Airport. It is not basic -- it is fine with a surprisingly great price to boot.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ani m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillemsRaf, Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear,

Thank you very much for your comment and for staying at the Gresham Belson Hotel.

It's always great to see that guests enjoy their stay with us as it is always our only goal to make guests happy, enjoy there stay and go home well rested.

we look forward to welcoming you again in the Gresham Belson Hotel.

kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is a much better than average hotel that has a free airport shuttle up until 22:30, which helps out a lot, since this hotel is in Evere, a 15 minute ride from BRU. While there is no Metro train service here, I found the 66 bus really convenient to get into downtown and visit Grand Place. Reception Staff accommodating; I'd stay again anytime.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jzim31310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillemsRaf, Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

This is a much better than average hotel that has a free airport shuttle up until 22:30, which helps out a lot, since this hotel is in Evere, a 15 minute ride from BRU. While there is no Metro train service here, I found the 66 bus really convenient to get into downtown and visit Grand Place. Reception Staff accommodating; I'd stay again anytime.

Dear,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Gresham Belson Hotel and thank you very much for sharing your experience online.

It's always great to see guests enjoy their full experience here, and its great to see that you were able to benefit from our free services as well as the good public transporation connecting our hotel to the city center within minutes.

We hope to welcome you again in the future,

kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evere
0.4 mi away
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
#2 of 4 in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
430 reviews
2.4 mi away
Husa President Park
Husa President Park
#76 of 198 in Brussels
1,300 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Brussels
Courtyard Brussels
#1 of 3 in Evere
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,900 reviews
3.2 mi away
NH Brussels Stephanie
NH Brussels Stephanie
#2 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,076 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gresham Belson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gresham Belson Hotel

Address: Avenue des Anciens Combattants 1, Evere, Brussels 1140, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Evere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Evere
Price Range: £52 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gresham Belson Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gresham Belson Hotel offers 136 rooms and 6 new meeting rooms for 4 to 50 participants.The cosy Shannon Lounge Bar is the ideal place to relax after a long, hard working day. We are offering a personalised service and our motivated team is dedicated to making your stay more comfortable. You benefit from:-> Free Wireless Internet in the rooms, public areas and meeting rooms. Free shuttle service to and from Brussels International airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gresham Belson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gresham Belson Brussels
Hotel Gresham Belson
Gresham Belson Hotel Brussels/Evere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing