We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
61
170
143
51
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
170
143
51
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle close to the airport city centre nice hotel bus stop brussels airport reception staff are business trip rooms are spacious stayed here for nights short stay yogurt belgium supermarket europe fi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018

+ Stuff is very nice
+ free shuttle / taxi service
+ free coffee, tee and water in the room

- room ready for renovation / remodeling (carpet, furniture, etc.)
- cleanliness, cleaning service (is it?)
- breakfast average
- high price
- fitness room (2 machines – running machine and elliptical trainer), questions of luck but mostly overcrowded
- room can be warm, air condition is noisy

Room Tip: other hotel?
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 940rolandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dearest guest, Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. The entire team would like to thank you for visiting our hotel. We took well note of your remarks which I truly understand. We will use your comments to evaluate our services and to make sure that our quality standards will improve. It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel and we hope to have this pleasure again very soon. With very warm regards, Raf Willems, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Room and location are very good. Staff very helpful and the local restaurants are advisable instead of the pricier restaurants in the city centre. Parking is bit tricky and paying 17 euros per day is a bit on the high side but your car is safe if you use the hotel private parking garage.

My only issue is the price of the breakfast as 20 euros per person is way too much. Having said that I would still recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is not on the same side as the main street.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Colin, Thank you very much for your feedback and nice words. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Hopefully we will see you again in the future. With kind regards, Raf Willems, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

This is a good choice if you don't expect much. The hotel is located next to a heavily trafficked street so it can be a bit noisy if you select a room facing the street. The hotel offers free airport shuttle!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Henrik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Mr. Henrik, I thank you for writing your review on TripAdvisor. Our entire team would like to thank you for visiting our hotel and the time you took to write this review. I would like to express my apologies related to the noise you encountered. Feel free to ask our receptionists to offer you a room on the backside of the hotel. It will be their pleasure to meet your preferences. We hope to welcome you in one of our guestrooms again very soon. With kind regards, Raf Willems, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

I have stayed two time here , 10-15 Jan 2018, and then again returned back here on 20th Jan and stayed two nights here and left Brussels from this hotel on 22nd Jan. Wonderful staying experience altogether.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank sujoy_sengupta2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dearest Guest, Thank you so much for this excellent review! We are very happy with the kind words you wrote us on TripAdvisor. It is always nice to read some kind reviews from our clients. We hope to have the pleasure again to welcome you in one of our rooms and to offer you a new excellent hotel experience. With the kindest regards, Raf Willems, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

First stayed in this hotel, with Irish and Spanish connections, many decades ago and was impressed by what was then on offer. Close to the airport, in a safe area with good facilities and some nice dining options and authentic bars close by, it is ideal as a base for exploring the city. Paduwa bus stop (No 66) is right opposite the hotel and access to the city centre poses few problems, the Brussels transportation system being one of the most efficient in Europe. Rooms are functional, reception staff are friendly and helpful and as they say about breakfast, it is only worth having when someone else prepares it for you. Quality price ratio is spot on but for those with mobility limitations this nice hotel may be a little too far out from the Grand Place and the many attractions of central Brussels. New Paduwa is a pleasant nearby Brasserie serving excellent Belgian beer and reasonably priced food. The new state-of-the-art NATO headquarters is about ten minutes away and the Parliament about fifteen.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DCHPORTVENDRES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dearest Guest, Thank you very much for these very kind words on TripAdvisor! We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations when having you at the Gresham Belson Hotel Brussels. The entire team would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and time to give us this kind review score. Feel free to visit us again when new plans rise to visit our capital. We wish you the very best and we hope to welcome you again very soon. With kind regards, Raf Willems, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews