We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Starting Point for Weekend trips”
Review of Courtyard Brussels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Brussels
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Evere
Juchen, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good Starting Point for Weekend trips”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

The Hotel ist obviously located a bit outside of Brussels, however I still recommend this for weekend trips for the following reasons:

- Parking on Weekends is free, the hotel garage €9 per day
- The Bus number 66 takes you to the City Centre in c. 20min just 5min foodwalk away. Price per person is €2,50 in the Bus oneway or €2,10 if you use the ticket boxes. If you intend to travel more, buy a day or Visit Brussels ticket.
- You have a HIP and Delhaize supermarket around the corner
- There is a self service fuel station nearby the hotel, in case you arrived by car.

The Hotel itself is clean and the service staff is friendly. We had a room to the backside of the hotel, where there is no big street.

Breakfast (if not included in the rate) is €22 per person, so either go to the supermarkets or make sure you get a rate, which includes it.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Muellermilch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    258
    84
    25
    14
See reviews for
50
117
28
253
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed here in January. I wasn't quite sure where the car park was located when I arrived, but there is plenty of parking space nearby. The hotel is located remotely from the Brussels city center, but in the lobby the staff can easily call a taxi or direct you to a nearby located bus station. A trip to the city center takes about 20 minutes by taxi. One can also walk to Evere. A lovely place with plenty of restaurants and bars. Also, there is a supermarket located just a 5 minute walk away.

The rooms are spacious and very clean, the staff is very helpful, and I was surprised by the high speed of the WiFi. The continental breakfast however is monotonous and the bacon seemed slightly overcooked. The lunch was excellent; red wine and soft drinks were provided during lunch and one day I had the pleasure of enjoying crème brûlée during lunch. The bar contains a vast selection of Belgium beers.

Overall a good hotel for business.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hydra213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I have stayed here multiple times. Clean, convenient, Marriott, has a restaurant and a bar. Overall a good place to stay. Restaurant can be a bit pricy and the selection does not necessary meet my pallett. Breakfast is very good though, but expensive if not included in the room rate. Internet access was free.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neuss
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The Marriott Courtyard hotel in Brussels has spacious rooms - staff are friendly, nice bar and good food. Good location as close to the office I work in while in Brussels. Overall a good stay and a good customer experience from start to finish.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCD007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Lake, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This has to be the nicest "Courtyard" I have ever stayed at. In the USA it would be at the "Marriott" level. Arrived into Brussels airport early morning from a flight from Asia. From a ticket vending machine, bought a "Discover Brussels 24hr" transit ticket. Bus #12 takes you within 2 blocks of the hotel. Was able to check in early; took a nap; then hopped on Bus #66 which takes you downtown for a little exploring. Up early next morning; Bus #12 back to the airport. A very pleasant stay in a beautiful hotel located in a nice neighborhood.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMazOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed in the hotel in January while on a training course close by. Externally not much to look at but the entrance/reception area and restaurant were better furnished and fitted out than the rooms.

Positives - Every member of staff was fantastic - very helpful and spoke excellent English (to compensate for my poor Dutch/French), the restaurant was excellent, close to a Carrefour and other local shops/bars. Had UK and US TV channels which was a small bonus.
Negatives - room was tired, a/c was useless, shower weak and something on the roof was banging for 2 nights straight as it was so windy. Restaurant was expensive compared to other restaurants in Brussels.

Tip - Near the Carrefour is bus 66 - this goes right into the centre of Brussels for 2.50euro and takes about 20mins, bus 21 goes to the Airport for 2.10euro. The hotel shuttle is 7euro from the airport whereas a taxi is between 20 and 25euro.

Room Tip: Rooms on the road side will have pretty much constant traffic noise. I was on the top floor in an ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRUCY01, Front Office Supervisor at Courtyard Brussels, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. We highly value our customer’s feedback in order to keep on improving our service and amenities.

I am delighted to read that the hotel staff could satisfied your needs, and also that some small details such as TV channels could make a little difference during your stay. I particularly take good note of the inconvenient points you faced in our property, and I would like take this chance to apologize for it.

Our hotel is part of the Green policy implemented by Marriott International, from paper to energy saving. That is why our shower does not deliver a strong water pressure. However, I do understand the annoyance of this policy on a customer's point of view.

Thank you as well for pointing out the air-conditioning and the noise that you could hear from the roof. You can be certain that I will report these incidents to our maintenance department and make sure the appropriate follow-up will be done.

In addition, it is true that with an average budget of 40€ for a 3 courses menu, a meal in our ZINC restaurant may be considered a little bit expensive. Nonetheless, our Bar menu offers a wide variety of food items including snacks, tapas, burgers and more at reasonable prices.

Dear Sir, Madam, I would like to thank you again for your precious comment !
We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the Courtyard by Marriott Brussels and make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Sincerely,

Lucille Lourtioux
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I stayed at the hotel for a 3 day conference. The hotel is well furnished and all amenities are in great condition. The room was spacious and comfortable. The gym was quite nice as well. Both breakfast and lunch at the restaurant were enjoyable. I especially enjoyed the freshly squeezed orange juice and pancakes or waffles every morning. I didn't deal very much with the staff, but when I did they were polite and helpful. The only downside is that it is very far from the Brussels city center. You can get there by bus which takes about 45 minutes and the stop is only 2 minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evere
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Brussels EU
Courtyard Brussels EU
#7 of 198 in Brussels
154 reviews
2.9 mi away
Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
0.5 mi away
Mercure Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
2.2 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#15 of 198 in Brussels
1,493 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gresham Belson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Brussels

Property: Courtyard Brussels
Address: Avenue des Olympiades 6, Evere, Brussels 1140, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Evere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Evere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Brussels is conveniently placed midway between the Brussels Airport and downtown close to NATO and the main business parks. Offering a weekday shuttle to and from Brussels Airport, our modern hotel is the perfect venue for smart travelers looking for a dynamic stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Brussels Hotel Evere
Brussels Courtyard
Courtyard Brussels Evere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing