We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay again”
Review of Courtyard Brussels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Brussels
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Evere
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“I would stay again”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel because of an exam held there. The room was very big the beds very confy and I found inside the room everything I would normally find in an good hotel. Very clean and with very polite personnel. The hotel also has gym and a quite good bar and restaurant. The disadvantages are that is far from the town and you need 20 mins with bus, it is way to expensive to eat in their restaurant (7 euros for 1 lt of bottled water is too much) and the restaurant didnt have many plates. The breakfast was sufficient. Overall if i travel again in Brussells this hotel will be in my top list.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrMapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    245
    81
    24
    13
See reviews for
45
114
28
240
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gross-Gerau, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

There are a lot of parking spaces available near the hotel you can use for free.
The breakfast within the Hotel is very good and you have a big buffet you will find everything you can aks for.
From pancakes to eggs or fresh fruits.

The rooms are big and very comfortable.

Staff is super kind and will support wherever possible. Also when you are looking for small snacks in the Hotel they offer good food at the bar.

Looking forward to my next stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good size room, disappointing shower and toiletries. Nice reception staff, bar overpriced and a slightly overbearing manager. Breakfast very good (nice sausages!) Great hotel for business. Taxi ordered to town through hotel overcharged by 12E! Too far out from centre for tourists? Good for our needs

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragonball_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I stay here regularly and always look forward to a good nights sleep. The staff are always extremely helpful. If I had one suggestion it would be bring back the mini bar for essentials. They've brought back the tea tray but a bottle of water would be even better.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ginny_Pinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Our Supra Owners club booked this hotel for us to stay in for the weekend and I was very impressed with the hotel and its staff. The room we had 433 was large and bright and very clean we looked out over the side of the building and the car park. All the staff we came across were friendly and spoke good English. The breakfast was included in our room rate and was a good buffet breakfast catering for all appetites. We had a buffet in the evening which had been pre booked for us, it could have been a bit more adventurous with the selection of food as burger and pizza is not for everyone but is was fine and again the staff were helpful and friendly. We didnt use the fitness suite or sauna so cant comment on those facilities. I caught a bus from a few minutes away from the hotel at 2.50 euros which took me right into the centre. There were planes taking off early in the morning from 6am but very little noise from outside during the night.

Room Tip: take your own teabags Liptons are not that good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel located in the suburbs of Bruxelles is not a downtown hotel for tourism. However, for business people travelling, it is perfect. The hotel is close to the airport (10 minutes shuttle bus ride) but far enough from the airport that you don't hear the noise from the airport.

Service at the reception desk by the employee (Magdalena) was courteous, speedy and welcoming.

I had dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Food is tasty but prices are expensive. Service at the restaurant for dinner was slow but courteous. For breakfast, large buffet available with lots of selection.

Being North American, I am accustomed that Courtyard Marriott is typically a 3 star hotel. This hotel in Bruxelles is above the standard and would probably more fit a 4 star hotel. The hotel decor is very attractive, the rooms are spacious (even from a North America standard), the restaurant provides upscale cuisine, etc...

The only caveat, really, is the hotel location. If your intent is to do some tourism in Bruxelles, the hotel is relatively far from the city.

For the rest, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigres62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

the bed's mattress wasn't that great, at least, not up to usual Marriott standards, and the hair dryer was the kind you have to hold the button with your thumb to keep it on -- annoying. Having said that, it's hard to complain about anything else. Though close to the airport, there wasn't any overhead jet noise. In fact, it was one of the quietest hotels I've ever stayed in. The lobby is fresh and inviting, and the food is good. The room was very clean, the t.v. had a lot of channels, and the hall carpets are new. The front staff were GREAT. Without their friendly help, I couldn't have gone into city centre with the public bus, thereby saving me a fortune in Euros on taxis. And in case you're interested, there's a large supermarket about a block away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRUCY01, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Brussels, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Madame,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. as you can imagine feedback from our guest is a very important tool for us. Further to your commetns I noticed you were not satisfied with some of our services namely the mattress in the room and the amenities provided. I am very dismayed to read your comments and most sincerely apologize for not having provided the service you were expected.

Comments such as yours help us to improve our services to our guests and I will communicate our shortcomings to the relevant department. Your observations are of high value and I really appreciate your constructive criticism.

At the meantime I would like to thank you so much for taking the time and effort to recognize our associates for the job they did! I will take the liberty of reading out your comment during our next town hall meeting (hotel staff meeting)
From all my front office team and myself we thank you. Comments like this are truly essential for us.

Please let me know when you plan to return to our hotel; I would be delighted to meet you in person!

Ali El Mazbour
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evere
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Brussels EU
Courtyard Brussels EU
#24 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
2.9 mi away
Brussels Marriott Hotel Grand Place
0.8 mi away
Gresham Belson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Brussels Airport
2.2 mi away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#12 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
2.5 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Brussels

Property: Courtyard Brussels
Address: Avenue des Olympiades 6, Evere, Brussels 1140, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Evere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Evere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Brussels is conveniently placed midway between the Brussels Airport and downtown close to NATO and the main business parks. Offering a weekday shuttle to and from Brussels Airport, our modern hotel is the perfect venue for smart travelers looking for a dynamic stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Brussels Hotel Evere
Brussels Courtyard
Courtyard Brussels Evere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing