We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Albert Inn

Albert Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vorst
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Albert Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Vorst B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 January 2012

genuinely a great couple of nights here. Never stayed in a place like it and it can seem a little intimidating at first (beautiful piano in our room) but its just really interesting. The owner was a great bloke and emailed me directions to the inn personally. Breakfast was brilliant! Thinking of going to belgian grand prix and if we stayed in brussels again it would be here!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barrywigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2011

Conveniently located close to public transport system (Berkendael train stop) that quickly and efficiently takes you to the heart of Brussels within minutes. Homemade breakfast is good. The Inn has a rustic charm. High ceilings. Big windows lets in lots of light. Old piano & fireplace added character to this very cosy room. Green garden at the back of the kitchen next to the dining room provided for a pleasant eating experience.

Only drawback was an over zealous owner that kept checking & asked if We took anything like their old towels or cutlerly...lol!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duck-Nanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Located on the border of Albert & Uccle, a few stops south of Gare du Midi, the Albert Inn was a real find. Xavier (the owner) couldn’t have been more helpful and seemed genuinely interested in helping us enjoy our stay.

We had the double room with ‘shared’ bathroom (although it seemed to be pretty much ours), decorated with various paintings and baby grand piano, which had plenty of space for our things, as well as a sofa to relax and watch the TV.

Breakfast was more than adequate, served in the Asian-themed room on the ground floor, and Xavier managed a bit of variety, even across five mornings.

The tram stop really is just 50m from the front door, taking you into central Brussels in 15-20 minutes, so the non-central location is no inconvenience. Xavier also gave us a map of the local area, picking out several restaurants and shops which proved to be excellent recommendations.

The icing on the cake was the large bottle of Leffe Brune (an excellent Belgian beer), delivered at half-time in the World Cup semi-final, thus demonstrating an excellent understanding of guests’ needs!

We’d happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaleneAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2010

gordon stewart
stayed 28 feb - 3 mar 2010

privately ran secure house with very comfortable surroundings. house very clean, very nice couple who own the house, filling breakfast, own private bathroom. only 5 mins on metro to city centre, metro stop right outside the door and run every 3 mins from 4am til 12.30am, would highly reccomend and would definately stay there again if visiting the area

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayrshore84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fadwa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Julianapmetzner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vorst
1.0 mi away
Best Western County House Of Brussels
0.4 mi away
Zita Brussels
Zita Brussels
#117 of 210 in Brussels
6 reviews
1.1 mi away
Brigitte et Alain
Brigitte et Alain
#1 of 6 in Vorst
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Maison d'Edgar
La Maison d'Edgar
#79 of 210 in Brussels
7 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel de Fierlant
Hotel de Fierlant
#1 of 1 in Vorst
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Inn

Address: Avenue Albert 176, Vorst, Brussels 1190, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Vorst
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Vorst
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Albert Inn is temporarily closed and will reopen late in 2010. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Albert Hotel Brussels
Albert Inn Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing