We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Eurocap Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eurocap Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jette
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Stayed here for the 1st time and I loved it despite hearing a lot of negative feedback from the other volunteers billeted here by the NGO I work with. I arrived in March and it's an upward trek toward the hotel if you're coming from the train depot. The front desk staff are very pleasant and will give you the wifi password even before you ask for it. Nice! I was given a room in the attic and it was adorable....spacious with clean, crisp sheets and retro artwork on the walls. The breakfast buffet has adequate selection. That said, this place is far from everything...restaurants, supermarkets, bars and especially sights!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeannebertz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in this hotel, It is in the area of Jette outskirts of Brussels. It has very easy connection to the Outer ring .
It has a kitchenette and refrigerator ... Free parking + Free Wifi ... and a simple breakfast ...
To travel to center you need to take bus to Simonis metro station and then take the metros to Grand palace .. over all journey is about 45 min from the hotel to Center.

If you have car you are at an advantage . you beat the City traffic to travel to other places outside of Brussels like Ghent , Brugges and Antwerp. .

overall it is a value for money stay....

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikram k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

PROS
The hotel quad room is large with 2 double beds, a fully equipped kitchenette (fridge, micro, cooking range, crockery, cutlery, cups, glasses,serving vessels), & bathroom; all well maintained with daily housekeeping.
Breakfast is fabulous with muesli, lots of jam, cheese,coffee, juice, etc. But go early, in case they run out.
The manager was friendly & helpful
Free PC & internet at reception

CONS
Its a 30 min bus ride away from Brussels Midi stn with 2 buses every 30mins.
Small reception
Its a small climb (up a sloping road) from the bus stop

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank drsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

we enjoyed 3 days stay in Hotel Eurocap . The hotel rooms big ,spotlessly clean as well as bathrooms. Rooms are tastefully decorated with glass , daily cleaning service , clean carpet in common areas made this hotel a perpect stay in holidays. Breakfast is another attraction, which is excellent adequate and seviced by hotel staff ( nazia ånd emo ) with utmost care and showing excellent hospitality. Cooking arragement is satisfectory but in rooms not in common kitchen .Supermarkets are away and communications with other places of interest was by bus (13 & 15 ) nearby bus stand , then to METRO (Simonis) takes some more time . However , I would definatelly recommend this hotel as a memorable stay for family members having enough time to enjoy holidays.

Room Tip: bit away from street ,Eorocap is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suddhasattwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I booked this hotel through expedia. I wasn't using a rental car and learned that I needed a bus from the metro station. The number #13 & #15 bus took me close to the hotel from the Simonis metro or the #84 from the Roi Baudoin metro. The street was a small one and some bus drivers weren't familiar with it. The Herakles restaurant is on the corner of this street.

The room came with a mini kitchen; however, I couldn't leave food in it during the day as the room was powered with electricity only when the room key was placed in a little slot on the wall. The shower door didn't close snugly, so a little water leaked on the floor when taking a shower. The television service was good as there were shows in English.

The hotel room didn't have a clock and I left mine at home. I had to purchase a clock in order to know the time. Most tv stations did not show the time especially at night.

The staff was friendly, attempted to help with questions, and spoke English. There were not enough brochures about tours and travel compared to many hotels in the U.S.

The breakfast was more of a continental breakfast - not a full breakfast bar. There were few hotels in the neighborhood so it was important to eat before returning to hotel in case I didn't Greek or Chinese. Herakles was quite nice (Greek restaurant).

I wasn't overly impressed with housekeeping duties of my room. The breakfast room seemed to get frequent attention when I was there for breakfast. I thought my room could have received more attention. I also noticed a blanket that needed to be washed, but it remained in the room the entire time.

I was happy to control my heat and that the heat didn't cut off during the day when the room had no electicity. It was quite cold (11/13- 11/16).

The room didn't come with an iron. There was free wi-fi and a computer in the lobby. The lobby computer was in a corner which needed more lighting. There is no pool or fitness center. I got my exercise in the metro stations and during walks around town.

The neighborhood was quiet and I felt comfortable walking from the bus stop at night as a single female. The hotel was not too far from UZ Brussels.

Room Tip: Although travel books mentioned staying in Brussels Midi, it was more peaceful staying away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggieaynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed for 1 night in this hotel and I will come back to this hotel.
The room was clean and the bathroom as well.
There's a parkinglot behind the hotel but there was a limit of parkingspace.
Breakfast was good, you don't have the choice as in the big hotels but for this price you got a good breakfast.
The only thing that I found strange that there is a waterboiler in the room and 2 cups but nothing more, so if you want coffee or tea, you have to bring it yourself.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adavidanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edigut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jette
2.7 mi away
hotel prince de liege
hotel prince de liege
#5 of 6 in Anderlecht
8 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Brussels Expo-Atomium
Ibis Brussels Expo-Atomium
#1 of 3 in Grimbergen
306 reviews
2.9 mi away
Van Belle Hotel
Van Belle Hotel
#4 of 6 in Anderlecht
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Frederiksborg
Hotel Frederiksborg
#1 of 1 in Ganshoren
133 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Expo
Best Western Hotel Expo
#158 of 199 in Brussels
151 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Residence Les Ecrins
The Residence Les Ecrins
#61 of 199 in Brussels
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurocap Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurocap Hotel

Address: Chaussee de Dieleghem 114-118, Jette, Brussels 1090, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Jette
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jette
Price Range: £50 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Eurocap Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eurocap Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing