We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice apartment, below average service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Condo Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Condo Gardens
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice apartment, below average service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed in a 6 bed apartment with 5 girls. The rooms were clean and well-equipped (kitchen, bathroom, iron, hairdryer etc). The suburb is a little bit out of the main centre but easily accessible via tram. We arrived late at night and the instructions we were given to enter the place and get our keys were very clear (reception is no open 24 hours which is a bit annoying).

We were told to check in the next morning between 8am and 10am however when we went down at 9:30am there was nobody in the reception. Furthermore, when we were trying to check out the following day, there was still nobody at reception. Even though they have a good system for checking out when nobody is there, we had questions about the best way to get the to train station/the nearest laundromat etc.

Our toilet was damaged the day that we checked out and we asked if there was another toilet for us to use and they said no. Find it very hard to believe that there wasn't a working toilet for us to us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    89
    39
    16
    16
See reviews for
47
55
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here for 5 days. We choosed this place because it,s so close to the train station Brussels Nord and you can easily reach any part of Belgium.
The appartment is large, fully equiped and very comfortable.
The staff is really nice and we were informed at any time. A good choice to know Brussels and another cities of the country!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Isabel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aggius, Italy
Level Contributor
93 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Beautiful apartment. the rooms are large, as the apartments, with all this of which you have need. the kitchen has all: furnace to microwaves, refrigerator, cookware, etc in the drawing-room there is also iron. silent, but at the same time near the north station, the tram and the bus stop.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dario0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I would advise to stay away from this hotel , they offer zero flexibility with their booking.
I booked a family room, long time in advance with no cancellation policy unfortunately .
Due to unexpected circumstances my family and myself will not able to travel . I called the hotel twice explaining them my situation and asked to cancel my booking and refund me. The Hotel offered zero flexibility and was not ready to offer any alternative , even due my request came more than two months prior to arrival .

I accept the fact that this was no cancellation booking and the hotel is not obligated to cancel . Nevertheless I was expecting some flexibility sue to the unexpected circumstances and the long time before arrival .

This is one hotel I will never consider again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Schaerbeek hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

First: this is NOT a hotel or a hostel. It's a self catering apartment. No cleaning services unless you stay longer than 7 days. You throw out your own trash.
Cons:
-yes, the toilet stinks. The smell is not due to lack of cleaning but is a building wide plumbing issue that management is aware of and needs to correct.
- office hours are not great- should be longer
-the neighboorhood appears seedy; it's a Turkish part of town, vacant at night, no "hot spots" or clubs to hang out at; insular and quet

Pros:
-the neighborhood isn't in fact dangerous and frankly the silence at night is great for sleeping. There is a fantastic, big Turkish grocery store up the street where you can get all you need- including fresh fruit and veg- and lots of stuff in bulk if you are renting a family apartment
-the bathroom was clean. stinky, but i just closed the door. the apartment generally was very clean, even the tiled floor, and the dishes
-the bed linens are crisp, clean, and white. the duvet will keep you very warm. the mattress is very comfortable. it comes wrapped in a bed bug protector. i did a thorough inspection and saw no signs of the bugs anywhere in the room.
-large casement windows let in lots of light and air and keep out noise (what little there is) even facing the garden area
-tv with french, english, dutch, german, spanish, italian, and turkish channels. Good radio with CD player and detachable speakers
-very helpful management. Bart was very informative, honest, and is driven to make the building the best it can be
-a 7 minute walk to north station, which has bus/tram/metro stops (metro lines 3 and 4) AND best of all for ppl traveling around Belgium, almost all national and international trains run through there, as do airport trains (every 20 minutes, 10 minute trip to zaventum). The station exterior is pretty grungy, smells like urine and there are a lot of homeless people. just pretend you are in NYC and walk quickly by.
-quiet building. this is a place for adults, not hostel kids rocking out. at least when i was there, and that seems to be true most of the time.
-well supplied kitchenette. could use a coffee maker, maybe even a simple one cup. and a rubber mat for the floor by the sink.
-this is good value for Brussels- especially of you book WELL ahead of time. Like a couple months

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank libertyIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

nice hotel. rooms are big, like apartments, with all you need. the kitchen has everything: microwave, fridge, pans and pots, etc; in the living room there is also the iron. silent but at the same time near to the tram/metro passage that lead you to the centre. it's the idela choice for people who like rest but have to move in the city rapidly. I've appreciated this experience (5 days) and I recommend you this hotel/apartment!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roberta c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dobrovo, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Good location, very Quite. Everything is close, railway station, bus station Eurolines, tram number 3(Metro), 25, 55 is just 3 min walk distance. In the room you can find everything you need. Small shop is located 50 m from hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dugo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be-Housing G, Manager at Condo Gardens, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive review of your stay at Condo Gardens Brussels! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Bart
Be-Housing Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schaerbeek
0.1 mi away
Husa President Park
Husa President Park
#76 of 199 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
1.4 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wellness Apart Hotel
Wellness Apart Hotel
#5 of 9 in Schaerbeek
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
1.7 mi away
Adagio Access Brussels Europe
1.7 mi away
B-aparthotel Ambiorix
B-aparthotel Ambiorix
#18 of 114 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condo Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condo Gardens

Property: Condo Gardens
Address: Rue Jolly 141, Schaerbeek, Brussels 1030, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Schaerbeek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Schaerbeek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Condo Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Condo Gardens Brussels is located in the lively center of Brussels. The 56 comfortable apartments offer you all facilities for a pleasant stay.This renovated factory is only a 10 minute walk away from the train station – Brussels-North.This residence offers you a courtyard with barbecue facilities.The metro stop ‘Thomas’ is at only 300 meter away of the residence.All apartments at Condo Gardens Brussels are equipped with a television, a fully equipped kitchenette and a bathroom with a bath and/or shower and toilet.For a tasty lunch and a lovely dinner, you may find several restaurants in the center of Brussels.At this residence, we offer our spacious parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Budget Places, Odigeo, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Condo Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condo Gardens Brussels, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing