We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blu Tropical

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blu Tropical
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Zambrone
Certificate of Excellence
Sosnowiec, Poland
1 review
“Honeymoon trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Best ever!!!It was our honeymoon. We enjoyed it very much during all 7 days, because we were impressed by the hotel (big, tidy and comfortable rooms), beach, food (delicious breakfast and dinner in the restaurant), good prices , many services and most of all by the hospitality of the owners of the hotel- a great and friendly family.
The beach is tidy and very near from the hotel. When you will be there, order Alessio coctail-best drink ever:)
We very highly recommend this hotel. The owners were very helpful and very, very kind.
RIVELAZIONE!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 49aga23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    31
    17
    10
    7
See reviews for
77
78
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

a friend and i were traveling around Calabria and decided to take the turn off for Zambrone , we found the Blu tropical hotel and decided to stay there . what a good turn of fate this was , all the staff were more than helpful and the hotel is well situated as you can go to Vibo Valentia,tropea and Pizzo are all within 15 20 mins , the food was great and the beach front stunning . I would recommed this to both Families , couples or travelers alike

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

I love this hotel with his nice atmosphere, good food and tranquility. The owners, Catarina and Carlo, are very careful at details and hospitable. The beach is good, but there are some small pebbles on the bottom and it's a little difficult to get into the water. The scenery is spectacular, mountain and sea, and the whole area is worth visiting for nature and picturesque towns.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elekna1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluTropical, Proprietario at Blu Tropical, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear guests, we are grateful for the excellent rating that you have reserved us. We remember you with great sympathy.
An affectionate greeting from Carlo and Caterina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 10 nights and it was amazing. The owners were very hospitable and warm to us, the room was extremley clean, spacious, with great balcony facing the beach and the garden. Breakfast includes healthy and tasty food of all sorts. The hotel's restaurant has extremley tasty Italian specialties.

Also, the private beach that the hotel has is very clean, sand is really soft there, everything offers a memorable view.

I totally recommend this hotel for the great quality it offers in the middle of one of the most beautiful pleaces I've visited!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluTropical, Proprietario at Blu Tropical, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
We are grateful to you for your review we are reading, we thank you on behalf of the whole family of Blu Tropical.
Spontaneity characterizes the hospitality that we offer our guests and we are nourished and grow thanks to your satisfaction.
I reveal a secret: most of our breakfast cakes are prepared by the owner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

We had a three nights stay at this hotel in the end of April and we were a little bit dissapointed with leaving this place. It wasn't season, so some nights it seemed like we were the only guests in hotel. The only minus was that the restaurant didn't work, but it takes about 15 minutes drive to Tropea with big choice of it. And there are couple restaurants in five minutes walk from the hotel. The beach was very clean and it was very cozy because of no people. Family of owners were very helpful and kind with us. Room was spacious and clean with a big balcony with seaview. Hope sometimes we will be back to this hotel in the season time with warm sea.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BouH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluTropical, Proprietario at Blu Tropical, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Dear guest, thank you for having reviewed your holiday experience at our hotel and for the very positive that you have reserved for us. We hope to welcome you again in a period of our fully operational, in order to enjoy all the services that we offer to our guests, as the restaurant and bar on the beach.
In addition, we wish you a good return from your vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

We spent 6 nights in one of the apartments during Easter. This is a family run hotel and we as a family had time to relax and chill. The private beach was just a 2 minute walk, the apartment was clean and comfortable. We had some minor problems which were fixed quickly. If there was a delay in repairing we were told, e.g. satellite wasn't working and we had to wait for the engineer to come. My daughter even received an Easter basket on Easter Sunday. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wingett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluTropical, Proprietario at Blu Tropical, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
We read with pleasure your words and I thank you very much. Our structure is characterized by a family atmosphere and solar that is created with our guests and we are always ready to respond, where possible, to their needs and promptly resolve any problem given our direct presence. We welcome you with pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Tutto va bene! Very good location just few meters from the beach.Very friendly staff, the territory of the residence is excellent, very green, the sea is very beautiful, the beach is good and clean, sunbeds and parasols on the beach is free, delicious meals in the restaurant and not expensive, the waiters are working professionally. Apartments are equipped with everything necessary, clean, comfortable beds, clean bed linen. Photos on the site is true. I recommend this hotel to everyone who want beautifull sea vacation. Grazie mille Katrina, Carlo e tutto lo staff di Blue Tropical!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oleksii Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zambrone
0.3 mi away
BV Borgo del Principe
BV Borgo del Principe
#1 of 11 in Zambrone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Scoglio del Leone
Hotel Scoglio del Leone
#3 of 11 in Zambrone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riviera Calabra
Riviera Calabra
#2 of 11 in Zambrone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Albergo Residence Sciabache
3.7 mi away
Hotel Tirreno
Hotel Tirreno
#1 of 13 in Parghelia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
8.5 mi away
Villaggio Club Baia del Sole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blu Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blu Tropical

Property: Blu Tropical
Address: Via del Mare n. 24, 89868 Zambrone, Italy
Region: Italy > Calabria > Province of Vibo Valentia > Zambrone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Zambrone
#3 Luxury Hotel in Zambrone
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Zambrone
#4 Family Hotel in Zambrone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Blu Tropical 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is a 5-minute walk from the beach. With views of the Bay of Zambrone and the Aeolian Islands, the Blu Tropical offers rooms and apartments with private balcony or terrace. The property is on two levels: the Hotel far about 300 meters from the beach and it offers, from their rooms, an excellent panoramic view, in same cases facing on the sea; while Residence is situated near the beach on the same level of the sea. Parking inside of the entire structure is free, and Tropea is just far 9 km about. The Blu Tropical's private sandy beach, between May and October it's equipped with free sun loungers and deckchairs. The Tropical's restaurant on the beach is called Blu Shine and it serves a delicious mix of typical Calabrian cuisine and international dishes. Themed evenings are organised regularly. Breakfast is buffet style, including a selection of sweet and savoury products. The Blu Crystal Pool is an hydromassage swimming pool and it features a solarium. The Blu Tropical offers a free transfer service to/from Zambrone Train Station. During summer the hotel may only be bookable for weekly stays, from Saturday to Saturday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Blu Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blu Tropical Zambrone, Italy - Calabria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing