We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”
Review of Pegasos Royal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pegasos Royal
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Incekum
Certificate of Excellence
liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Me and my husband spent a week at the Pegasos Royal at the beginnning of September. We booked it last minute and got a great deal through Thomsons. The rooms are clean and spacious and it did not bother us that we did not pay the extra for the sea view as we hardly ever sat on the balcony. The air conditioning was fantastic and was individually controlled which is well needed in the 35 degree+ heat.
Having read previous reviews we were both worried about the quality of the food however we were both pleasantly surprised. Neither of us are particularly fussy eaters anyway but we both loved the quality and variety of food and would not say it is repetitive. Yes its the same for breakfast everyday but there's still plenty to choose from and when you eat the same cereal at home day after day it certainly makes a change. The crepes in particular were lovely and freshly made. The salads and cold meats/cheeses were repeated every night but the main meals changed and there was always show cooking every night outside cooking various different meats and fish. The flatbreads were amazing and credit to the poor guy who made them standing over that oven all day every day.
The hotel allows you to eat at one of their a la carte restaurants once a week at no extra charge. We chose to eat at the Turkish themed restaurant which we both thoroughly enjoyed.
The hotel is on a complex of 3 different hotels and you can use the facilities at any one of them apart from the main buffet restaurants.
As the resort is primarily a family resort, the daytime and evening entertainment were focused around the children so can't comment on the quality of the entertainment. All the kids seemed to be enjoying themselves though so i guess the entertainment was pretty good and all the team seemed to be working really hard.
The beach was lovely and we were able to get a sunbed in the shade. I'm not really a fan of the sea and don't tend to go in but the water it was so warm and the sand soft-but very HOT.
All in all we had a nice relaxing week in the sun with good food and lovely surroundings and would recommend this hotel highly to families.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank legends1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,004
    319
    110
    41
    34
See reviews for
1,126
169
13
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Went to the Pegasos Royal Hotel in August for 2 weeks.This hotel is gorgeous was very clean , tidy and rooms were spacious,also the grounds of the hotel were beautiful.The staff were always very helpful and polite,the food was lovely always lots of choice and everynite a different theme so even fussy eaters will find something they like.Lots to do for kids at this hotel.The entertainment team are lots of fun and the pool games were a good laugh.The night time shows were different everynight and fun getting the audience to participate.If you like clubbing go to the Summer Gardens nightclub its awesome. I would definately go back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Family room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueM407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pegasos R, Public Relations Manager at Pegasos Royal, responded to this review, 18 August 2016
Thank you for your feedback,
The comfort and value of our guests is our primary concern. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the high recommendations for future guests. We look forward to your next stay so we may welcome you back home once more
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I do not understand why people complain so much!!! Yes of course there will be lots of salad every meal as most places I've been to have the same! Foreign people eat lots of salad and it is a foreign country. The main meats were varied and they were cooking breasts of chicken but also cheap nuggets I didn't mind. I feel there was enough choice there was grilled fish chicken kebabs a large range of salad and cold food also pastas and more food outside. I can't imagine what more people would want but there is no pleasing some people. Even if you went to the same restaurant at home every night the menu would not change.

The rooms where comfortable with air con. The maids don't clean very well they change towels and beds but that's about it. The room and hotel was clean and well presented. It's worth booking a sea view room otherwise you will have the view of a road!

The hotel has lots of shops it's close to the beach and has plenty of pools children will be in haven here. There is a Silent pool for adults with no kids. As for the review comments regarding children of course there are lots of young children the place must have about 8 pool with lots of slides and lots of children's entertainment not exactly a quite kiddy free holiday is it. I'm not to keen on lots of kids but there are plenty of quite places to relax.

Whenever we had a problem reception sent someone to our room immediately.

There is also free wireless Internet in the lobby.

Overall a very good holiday so far.

85% of 124 peope cannot be wrong

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ms_decline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pegasos R, Public Relations Manager at Pegasos Royal, responded to this review, 18 August 2016
Thank you for your feedback,
The comfort and value of our guests is our primary concern. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the high recommendations for future guests. We look forward to your next stay so we may welcome you back home once more
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2011

I am absolutely amazed that someone would actually post a negative review on here that has gone on a honeymoon. Who in their right mind chooses a Thomson family resort as their honeymoon!!!!! How stupid. The resort is purpose built for families and does it's job very well indeed.

The kids club staff are superb and cannot do enough. To me these guys stand head and shoulders above all the staff as they cannot do enough.

The only thing I would say is the drinks within the all inclusive are not great (especially soft drinks as they are flat).

Facilities are unrivalled for children.
Most people really liked the place. Met a couple of people that didn't but when challenged why their moaning was comical (similar to the honeymoon one below).

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunter80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We have just come back from the Pegasos Royal. I have to say it was the BEST family holiday we have had. The hotel was clean and tidy, the rooms a good size. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. The food was nice, you could find something different to eat nearly every night. They put in different themes everyday so as not to keep putting out the same. If you are a fussy eater you should still be able to find something that takes your fancy.

You couldn't want for a better entertainment team Bonker Bex, Diva Danni and Ready Steady Eddy were the best. I have never seen satff with so much energy and time for people. They were given a hard time by some guests but they rise above it and get on with the job in hand. Well done. The evening entertainment they put on was really good fun and the children were up dancing every evening. The reps work a very long day and put in 110% into everything they do. Some of the Suntopia entertainment wasn't brilliant but you can't please everyone all of the time.

Our girls went to the kids club a few times and had a excellent time, they were a bit nervous of going at first as they have never joined in before but they were made very welcome by the Kids Clubs reps, again they work very hard to make sure all of the children have the best time.

The hotel is right on the beach and there are plenty of water sports to be done. We went parasailng one day and hired a jet ski on another. The sea was lovely and warm, we spent a few hours in there but the children liked the pool more. The water slides are excellent and there are loads of them to keep all of the family going. The only thing we didn't like was the fact people seemed to be reserving sunbeds on both sides of the pool so as they could have sun all day long. If you are travelling with Thomson I would recommend that you try to get sunbeds by the Volcano pool as this is where your daytime entertaiment is based. If your not bothered about joining in then any of the pools are great.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pegasos R, Public Relations Manager at Pegasos Royal, responded to this review, 20 September 2016
Thank you very much for posting your review on Trip Advisor saying what a great holiday you had with your family and thanks for the recommendation.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2011

If you are reading the negetive reviews and are nervous about going (as I was), dont be. We stayed at the end of August with our 6 year old for 7 days and had a fabulous time.
The food is fine, there is a wide selection to choose from so everyone will find something that they like eventually. It is a large dining room so take your time to look around, we loved the show cooking every night where there was always something different and my son fell in love with the Kofkas for supper and crepes for breakfast. (by the way, it is a muslim country so of course there is no bacon!!). I appreciated the freshly cooked omelette every morning and ate more for breakfast here than I usually would have at home
The accommodation is spacious and cleaned daily, we had a gorgeous balcony over looking the sea. The free drinks in the mini bar were regularly topped up and the air con kept us cool at night. Clean and comfortable, what more do you need.
Pools etc - marvellous, this was the highlight for us, my son was not interested in the kids clubs as it meant time away from the pools. We were among those up at 7.30 to reserve our beds, but then stayed in them all day (apart from when the sun just got too hot and retreated indoors). The pool areas were clean and well looked after and even though the hotel was full the large pool never seemed to get too crowded. And the water slides, from ages 6 to 37 we all loved them and the adults felt like kids again.
We didnt really do the evening entertainments, we were quite happy to be in a warm country and enjoy a balmy evening on the cushions at the Buddha Bar where we soon made friends with other holiday makers and the very freindly bar staff.
Staff - just showered my son with attention, even remembering not just his name but the name of the dog that he carried around, one waiter spoke to us daily about football. Attentive, friendly and no cause for complaints.

I travel a lot for work and have paid a lot more for a lot worse, no its not perfect but I would recommend to friends with children (I would definitely not recommend it for a honeymoon though!!). Just turn up, be fed and watered and if you are friendly people are friendly back.

Room Tip: Definitely worth a sea view, the views are just gorgeous and you will get treated to a beautiful sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2011

me and my partner took our 20 month old twins and our 10 year old for 2 weeks on 2nd september
we can honestly say the place was fantastic but what made our holiday was the thomson holiday reps (happy hannah, scousey b,eddie,beks,dani,thea,gilly,leah,mad mel,adam allsorts and beck boo ) mollie adored them all and thought the kids club was brill,the 20 month twins loved the creche and they night time entertainment was excellent we were entertained every night it was fantastic xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pegasos R, Public Relations Manager at Pegasos Royal, responded to this review, 20 September 2016
Thank you very much for posting your review on Trip Advisor saying what a great holiday you had with your family and thanks for the recommendation.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Incekum
0.3 mi away
Pegasos Club
Pegasos Club
#7 of 26 in Avsallar
254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Annabella Diamond Spa & Hotel
2.5 mi away
Lonicera World Club & Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 26 in Avsallar
522 reviews
20.1 mi away
Alara Hotel
Alara Hotel
#9 of 10 in Incekum
54 reviews
1.9 mi away
Yalihan Una
Yalihan Una
#5 of 26 in Avsallar
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegasos Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasos Royal

Property: Pegasos Royal
Address: Incekum Mevkii, Incekum 07470, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Incekum
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Incekum
#1 Luxury Hotel in Incekum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pegasos Royal 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pegasos Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegasos Royal Hotel Incekum
Pegasos Royal Turkey/Incekum, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing