We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2012 holiday”
Review of Pegasos Royal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pegasos Royal
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Incekum
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“2012 holiday”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

excellent hotel food fantasic as was beach and sea ,Thomson team where excellent but sadly not there this year. They recommended sister hotel in Side. This hotel is ideal for children as plenty of waterslides and lots of entertainment. You can also visit the other hotels which are attached.Also numerous bars . Bus stop is only five minutes walk away and you can visit nearby towns and markets

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pegasos R, Public Relations Manager at Pegasos Royal, responded to this review, 18 August 2016
Thank you for your feedback,
The comfort and value of our guests is our primary concern. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the high recommendations for future guests. We look forward to your next stay so we may welcome you back home once more
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    977
    306
    107
    40
    32
See reviews for
1,084
167
13
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

This holiday was amazing, we went all inclusive and had a beach view room (absolutely stunning view so definitely ask for one). The rooms were lush, extremely clean & decorated well, the air con was brilliant especially as the temperatures outside were around 40 degrees some days! The food was delicious, something for everyone, we were there for 2 weeks and it never got repetitive, I also recommend booking on the ala carte nights (we had Mexican & Italian). The great part was that they were linked to 2 other hotels and you could you all of the facilities, all of the pools & slides were fantastic. The staff were a pleasure, always had a smile and wanted to help. Only downfall was the location, not much around but when you have amazing pools & a beautiful beach right on the door step with all watersports on offer who wants to leave?

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank zoemariex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pegasos R, Public Relations Manager at Pegasos Royal, responded to this review, 18 August 2016
Thank you very much for posting your review on Trip Advisor saying what a great holiday you had with your family and thanks for the recommendation.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The hotel itself was okay, but the staff was terrible.

When we arrived our room was not cleaned. The air conditioning and the phone didn't work. The WiFi in the lobby was unstable and didn't work most of the times.

When we checked out, we had to pay a scratch in the mirror, which was already there. We were not the only customers who had to pay for that: there were 3 other rooms with the exact same problem. As we found out later, they charge the mirror everyone when checking out without fixing it afterwards to charge it again next time!

The staff was unfriendly, impolite and couldn't speak English nor German.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank felixkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Family vacation in September to avoid hot weather.
Superb range of activities for children.
Big pool area for children (castle-shaped) with big, long slides.
Big, really nice pool area for adults.
Great garden.
Great beach.
Food and rooms are average but we did not went there to sit in the room.
Staff was very helpful greeting/helping us (saw customers not happy with staff, but handled with a smile they responded well). We changed room (from back-garden view to front-garden, sea view) and they helped us there and then - cannot complain. Reason for room change was noise from some Russian neighbors

Concussion:
I’ll say it was a great (short) vacation.
It covered what we expected and some good surprises.
I am sure more expensive places will deliver more, but I fill we get at least our money worth.
Russian guests sometimes were annoying (loud).

We will not go back because we like to change each year.
I am recommending it for families with children.

Room Tip: Inner garden or sea facing rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pegasos R, Public Relations Manager at Pegasos Royal, responded to this review, 18 August 2016
Thank you for your feedback,
The comfort and value of our guests is our primary concern. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the high recommendations for future guests. We look forward to your next stay so we may welcome you back home once more
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

My partner and I stayed at this hotel from 12th October 2012. We are both 35 and just wanted some sun. The hotel transfer from Antala airportwas one and a half hours which was quiker then the advised two hours. It actually was not to bad at all. We flew with First choice/Thomas cook and there are no in flight meals so by three Am we were starving. Theer was no drink or food on check in to the hotel, just a bottle of water in the room.

We had a family room which was very spacious but the balcony looked oved the main Rd at the fromt of the hotel which was noisy day and night. We had air con but it was not very good and very noisey. I then realised My pillow case had not been changed and had mascara and hair and grease on it which was rather anoying at 3 am!!! I took it of and ued a towel. There are no tea/coffe facilities in room and yu have to pay extra to have this.The Welcome meeting was at 10am the folloimg day with was to early considering the check in time and we missed breakfast. There are plenty of clean towels in the room and also you also get a beech towel each day to safe room in your case.

The Welcom meeting was directed tomostly towards children but was ok. The main reastaurant was good and spacious and I enjoyd the meals. However My partner only likes plian food so really struggled. At breakfast he olnl had egg and bread, lunch was chips and chicken nuggets /bread and dinner bread and chips EVERY DAY. Most food was eitheir in a sause or with spiced/flavoured. I really enjoyed all of he meals and if you not fussy there is loads to choose from. One night we walked into Alanya 30-40 min walk and ate at the BARRON which was good. Alanya is large and busy with a Market on a wednesday with Fruits. vedge and clothing. Worth a look.

The hotel was great, plent of sunbeds, very lean and tidy and the beach is at the back of the hotel. The pools are very clean also. I could not fault it. The only isue for me was the bar staff. They would rarley say hello or speak at all. Generally looked misrable and stern. Also there are loads of Russians and Germans and they are quite rude and unfriendly.

I think this hotel is more 3star then 4. Just little things that let it down, but if you just want sun, beach food and drink its great. If your after really good service and a little luxury, its not for you. Also I would not reccomend this for people who like pubs and clubs as Alanya in the nearest place, there isnt really anything outside the hotel. The children entertainment was funny but not much to do for adults in the evening, take a few books.

Enjoy your holiday.

Room Tip: There are 5 floors I think.If you are offered a balcony when booking ask for a sea/pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ulander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2012

This holiday is more for people who love the beach and pools apart from that there was nothing else around you would have to go on a 30 min bus trip to the town alanya which is a beautiful town .. The pools in the hotel are amazing but very cold they cater for all ages !! The hotel itself is very clean and the food caters for every1 .. Only thing I was very disappointed with was the Thompson staff who really couldn be bothered to be quit blunt evry thing seemed a huge effort .. For example my little boy fell in the restaurant next to the reps and cut his hand open Wichita led to him having for stitches the Thompson team hardly lifted their heads to c if he was ok which I was really annoyed at and didn really bother to ask about him at all through the holiday to c if he was ok :( but I must add the Turkish staff were amazing both bar staff and restaurant staff thro out our holiday and especially when my little boy got hurt to me the don't have enough gratitude for the work they do and the way which they treat you lovely people !!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonesfamilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pegasos R, Public Relations Manager at Pegasos Royal, responded to this review, 18 August 2016
Thank you for your feedback,
The comfort and value of our guests is our primary concern. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the high recommendations for future guests. We look forward to your next stay so we may welcome you back home once more
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

After reading reviews i was worried about going here but as we are not all the same see what i would get. BOOKING --Good agents matched on line price CHECK IN & FLIGHT --Brill no problems.TRANSFER--Good but a little long.CHECK IN--we were met at coach luggage took in and taken to room, limited food when we got there but it was 11.30pm then straight to BAR !!!!.Food was very good no complaints at all some thing for all morning noon and night.Room was good was going to upgrade but did not as you dont spend your time in your room !! we had a rd room and could not hear a thing we had never slept so well 1 morning we missed breakfast as we never woke till 12.30 pm !!!! Drinks could of been better im a gin drinker and i could not drink it there was only gin, vodka ,whiskey,larger was ok ish lets just say you would never get drunk on any of them !!!!!!!!!!!!The pools were brill but a bit cold the beach was better and the sea was lovley and clear and warm.Entertainments if you wanted were excellent the Thomson team do a brill job.Rooms were cleaned every day except mondays and changed every other day.All these bad reviews on here are so un fair these people need to get a life,its a shame as Thomsons will not be here again as its been taken over by a Russian firm for a 18 to 30 venue.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ediBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pegasos R, Public Relations Manager at Pegasos Royal, responded to this review, 18 August 2016
Thank you for your feedback,
The comfort and value of our guests is our primary concern. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the high recommendations for future guests. We look forward to your next stay so we may welcome you back home once more
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Incekum
0.3 mi away
Pegasos Club
Pegasos Club
#6 of 26 in Avsallar
239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Annabella Diamond Spa & Hotel
2.5 mi away
Lonicera World Club & Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 26 in Avsallar
473 reviews
20.1 mi away
Alara Hotel
Alara Hotel
#9 of 10 in Incekum
52 reviews
2.8 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#5 of 371 in Alanya
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegasos Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasos Royal

Property: Pegasos Royal
Address: Incekum Mevkii, Incekum 07470, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Incekum
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Incekum
#1 Family Hotel in Incekum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pegasos Royal 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pegasos Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegasos Royal Hotel Incekum
Pegasos Royal Turkey/Incekum, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing