We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lonicera World Club & Beach
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Incekum
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Great value for money. It's a paradise for children! Great disco, huge covered playground! Possible to play even in the afternoon! Sand on the beach is quite good. Choice of food is wonderful! Sweets are tasty, meat is delicious! Lots of ice cream! Recommend for families. Massage is recommended!

Room Tip: Take block A
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Sibirienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2012

We were three adults and a kid in July 2011, and we had the best service from the first entrance at the reception desk until our last day. Most of the guests were Russian and German, so some of the staff did not speak English, but were so nice and always were polite and helpful. Probably because they knew we come from Macedonia!?! We were in the oldest part of the hotel, with see view. The rooms were big enough and renovated. We were told that there are 4 pools, but in fact we counted 6 (4 outdoor, 1 indoor, and 1 with water tobogan). There is a small zoo with domestic animals (little Anastasia lowed it), tennis, basketball and mini soccer playground. The bike and jogging track is in small banana field. Outside the hotel is small bazar. We had dolphin cruise with a boat, speedboat paragliding, beach woleyball, morning aerobics, crazy tropical (mid day) pull exercise, lots and lots of fun with "mini disco" staff for the kids in the evening, and fun nights for all others. All in all, we expected 4 and we got 5 star holiday...! And I really mean it! Holiday worth every penny spent!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with see view in department "D" or "C", they are larger, and have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Milan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I traveled alone the 2nd week of November to meet some friends for a week of fun and sun. I didn’t choose the hotel so I was not really sure what to expect but I was pleasantly surprised. Check in was quick and easy, and being understood in German or English was no problem.
The clientele was a European mix, I would guess 50% German, 20% Russian, 20% Turkish, and 10% other Eastern European but everyone behaved and no one group stood out.
The hotel consisted of four blocks, A-D, each with its own bar, restaurant, and pool. In the time I was there, it seemed only blocks B and C were being used.
Breakfast was normally served in C Block. They served made-to-order omelets or crepes, and there were plenty of 3 minute and 5 minute eggs, and of course the normal selection of fruits, vegetables, breads, cheeses, and marmalades.
Lunch could be had in C block (Buffet style) or out on the patio by the “fast food” area, where you could get pizza, Chicken Doener Kebab, French Fries, flat bread. A couple of nice Turkish ladies made “Goezleme” during the lunch/afternoon hours that was also really good. Two kinds of soups were usually available every day and were quite tasty. There was also an Ice Cream Counter where you could get ice cream cones all day long.
Dinner was served alternately between B and C blocks. There were usually freshly grilled items/meat/fish, and stews, rice, vegetables, something for everybody although it did seem repetitive after several days. There were plenty of automatic coffee machines that served various forms of coffee (Cappuccino, Café au lait, or black) which for instant type coffee was very good. The wait staff was attentive and friendly, as was all the staff.
The Bar/Lounge was fairly basic, and kind of boring with outdated décor, but due to the time of year and cool temps at night, it was a fairly busy place with lots of tables to play cards or other games. There was also a game room with arcade games and pool tables. Free WiFi was available throughout the lobby/bar area, and a big screen TV was always on.
I had a room in B Block and although it was small, it was very clean and appeared to be newly renovated. A nice bottle of red wine and a fruit basket were waiting. A mini bar had four bottles of water, and although they were never replenished, it was no problem to get replacement bottles from the bar. The bed was firm with crisp, fresh sheets and two reading lights. A flat screen TV showed several German stations as well as BBC, and some Russian and Turkish stations. The balcony held a small table and two chairs. The bathroom was nicely appointed with a comfortable walk-in shower, plenty of hot water and a soap dispenser. There was not a lot of drawer space, but there was plenty of room to hang things in the closet (about six hangers were provided). Beach towels were also provided.
The beach was small but there were plenty of lounge beds and the beach attendant did a good job of keeping things sorted out. It was mostly sand with a small strip of large round stones near the water line that could be hard for some people to navigate. The beach bar was comfortable with tables right along the sea wall and a good view of the coast line.
The pools were always clean although probably very cold this time of year (I didn’t try them). There were also water slides available but they were kind of out of the way and I never saw anyone using them. There were two indoor pools that I saw but I didn’t use them.
Shopping could be done in the Hotel (only a few shops) or right outside the hotel. A Dolmusch (minibus) could be taken to the center of Avsallar for shopping (1 Euro), or to Alanya (2 Euro).
All in all, I had a great time. The Hotel and staff were friendly and accommodating, and even though it was the off-season, I never felt like it was the off-season as all services were available. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and consider making a return trip.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank trueKLfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We were there in June 2010 for 10 days with my family (my husband and I and two children).
Rusian, rusian rusian….. so boring.. Only two or three people in all the resort speaking just a little English!!!!!!!!! We had to communicate more with signs with people than with language. For the children nothing.. Only the Russian children had to profit from their services. No one come to take my children for playing to the place for children, or for the jokes that they organized. So we have to take care all the day for our children even though they publish that they have a careful animation for children.
The people to the receptions were not so friendly (people with gloomy faces) and not helpful for nothing. Just one girl (Asian face) was very nice, friendly, cheering and helpful, and English speaking.
The ala carte service that you have the right to have at least one time for your stay, maybe you have to forget it… We let it to consume the last day, and one day before we went to reserve it (as it was the role to reserve it one day in advance) and a gloomy Turkish gay, very indifferent and unfriendly told us that we can’t profit it because the restaurant is full (so even one day in advance), and we asked him that as it was the last day of us staying there to try and do anything, but he interrupted us saying that he will not do anything because it is not anything to be done there….
The carpet of the room, very dirty. I asked for a room without carpet (because the dust of the carpet is very problematic for the health of our children and ours) but they told us that all the rooms of all resort are with carpets!!!!??...
The resort in general is very beautiful, the pools very good, the greenness fantastic, the beach very close to hotel and very good, but so pity that this marvelous nature and surrounding is directed and managed from that kind of people…
The food was enough (superabundant) all the day, with varieties of food.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura197410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Large complex of former 3 hotels united in one citygarden. A lot of green, wonderful, pure & warm sea, good coast, many turtles. Quiet and light enough.
Good service and accomodation. Restarants are in various foods everyday.
There are traditional german part (Block D) and russian (Block A,B,C).
Recommended for family with small children. I would like to come here back.

Room Tip: Block A. Rooms before ..20 (4 digits).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank OlegAleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

my husband and I travelled with 3 children aged 11,10 and 3. The hotel is in big
gardens and has the main block and a few other blocks. however it isn't overcrowded. They have 2 pools with slides and two other pools. A park for small children. an arcade area. All sports facilitys outdoor. Something we were not expecting..... a small farm.
We didn't meet any other english speaking people but it didn't bother us.
The entertainment is mostly in russian and german, but our children enjoyed all the singing and dancing. Get to the restaurant first (there are 2) and enjoy the food.
Be careful they might try and put you in dodgy room.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Qudsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Hotel
"+"
1. Food
2. Service (clean rooms, clean territory, MASSAGE really worth it's price, Aquaparks - small but still funny; Friseur on the territory)
3. Animation is great. Lots of activities for children.
4. Territory - really big, they even had a ZOO :) Lots of places to spent time. Lots of trees.
5. Sports equipment. Free tennis, free badminton, free table-tennis, free basketbol and voleyball etc. There are 2 Football fields, small and big. But big is chargable. Fitness centre is small.
6. Free wi-fi in the lobby
"-"
1. Beach, too small and sometimes dirty.
2. Very loud music till 23:00, it's not easy to sleep if you want to do it earlier.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndreyT1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Incekum
0.1 mi away
Lonicera Resort & Spa Hotel
Lonicera Resort & Spa Hotel
#10 of 26 in Avsallar
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gold Island Hotel
Gold Island Hotel
#174 of 374 in Alanya
857 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Home Resort Hotel
My Home Resort Hotel
#11 of 26 in Avsallar
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aska Just In Beach
Aska Just In Beach
#9 of 26 in Avsallar
133 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yalihan Una
Yalihan Una
#6 of 26 in Avsallar
236 reviews
0.3 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#9 of 374 in Alanya
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lonicera World Club & Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lonicera World Club & Beach

Address: Turkler Mah.Fugla koyu,Sipahioglu sok.No:4 | Fugla Koyu, Incekum 07400, Turkey (Formerly Lonicera World Hotels)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Incekum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Incekum
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Incekum
#2 Luxury Hotel in Incekum
#4 Family Hotel in Incekum
Price Range: £45 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lonicera World Club & Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 823
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Institution:.We are situated on the Fuğla cove directly at the seaside with a gently sloping sandy beach. From the main street you can take always taxis or busses. The distance to shopping facilities is approximately 5 minutes by walk. Our hotel is working with the all-inclusive system and offers the best comfort in every way. Buldings consist of 3,4 and 5 floors and are equipped with a modern and attractive lobby which invite you to relax. The hotel has a large plant garden as well as a zoo, free WI-FI and different shops which make a comfortable and relaxed holiday possible.Housekeeping: The rooms are cleaned daily, towels change everyday, the bed linen is change three times per week.Rooms: Balcony, shower or bathtub, toilet, hairdryer, telephone, satellite TV with music, info and international channels, baby bed, lamite,ceramic floor, or carpet, safe for rent, minibar ( filled up once a day with water and soda), Electric: 220 V, 24 hours warm-cold split air conditioning, free wi-fi.Activities: 6 days in the week during the day and at night different shows. Mini club (4-12 years)., mini disco, casually beach partys, cinema (home theater – for 30 pax), water polo, aerobic, water aerobic, step, boccia, dart, 4 table tennis, 2 soft tennis courts, volleyball, beach volleyball, basketball, gala nights, air rifle, playground, game room, hamam, sauna, steam room, TV corner, Disco, professional fitness center, Chargeable services: Safe in the room, baby carriage, laundry service, pavilion, massage, peeling, hairdresser, doctor, lighting of the tennis courts, trampoline, billiard, pinball, Game Center, internet cafe,, shopping availibilities, watersports (private providers), , 65*110 football field (with grass), 30*70 training field (with grass) and 4 professional sand tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lonicera World Club & Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lonicera World Club & Beach Turkey/Incekum, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing