We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saphir Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$175
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gardenia Beach Hotel(Okurcalar)(Great Value!)
US$815
US$59
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$593
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meryan Hotel(Okurcalar)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Galeri Resort Hotel(Okurcalar)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Justiniano Theodora Resort(Okurcalar)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Botanik Platinum(Okurcalar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
174
79
24
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
79
24
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewanimation teamturkeyice creamchildren menugreat roomnice beachkind servicefantastic resortbeautiful gardengrand bazaarbig pooltasty foodhotel managementindoor poolsandy beachspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Our stay in this hotel was from the 24th October to 2nd of November. We arrived around 8:00 'o clock in the evening; the receptionist welcomend us in a very cold and unfriendly way. We were told to leave our luggage in the reception and the receptionist's "friend" was to take us down to the restaurant to have dinner. Before that we were given these blue "bracelets" on our wrists that devided us from other hotels; for a five star hotel this was strange!

When we arrived in the restaurant we were slightly disappointed as the variation of food was poor. We came back to the reception and were very pleasantly surprised as we were told that we were given a better room; with a sea view (we payed for garden room as sea view rooms were supposedly sold out) after we were given our room card (later of our stay we had to ask for one more room card as we were given only one for two people) and aproached to our room that was on level 1 floor.

The room was big and nice. However the bathroom was terribly small and crouded! We had problems with the A/C as it kept stopping to work after 10 minutes of usage. There was one double bed (queen sized) and one single bed. We were dumbfounded as we got to know that the minibar was refilled with water only! (The first day we had cola, peach juice and 3 bottles of water in minibar) After we got to know that there are no slippers provided, no bathrobes and so on. The biggest shock was when we saw that the shampoo, shower gel and soap weren't refilled at all all during our 9 day stay! (This is unacceptable in a five star hotel!)

The surroundings were very nice, the garden was fine and the pool was acceptable even though there was sand and little rocks in some places on the bottom. The pool bar was very poor. The variety of drinks minimal. A lot of alcoholic beverages but only 3 nonalcoholic cocktails for children. One barista was very arrogant and unfriendly towards the guests! When i asked to give me a cocktail that contained alcohol (vodka- "Lustica barman") without the vodka she refused to, saying that they make this cocktail ONLY with alcohol. Later when I requested the same thing just to another barman he happily gave me the alcohol-free Lustica barman. When the unpleasant barista saw him doing this she immediately told him off!
However, the barman in the lobby bar were very friendly and always smiling!

The animation team was poor and unentertaining in all ways possible! Way too loud and awkward!

There were slight problems with the staff understanding us as the vast majority of staff spoke german only. We were unpleasantly but comically shocked when I phoned to the reception to ask for slippers as none were provided and a staff member returned to our room with bed sheets instead of slippers! Another time in the pool bar i requested 2 bottles of water, instead i was given 12!

So our stay in Saphir was average as we visited much better five star hotels. I definitely wouldn't recommend this hotel to families with kids as the animation team was poor and consisting of only male workers which may be a disadvantage for some and the miniclub was mainly closed. Next year we will definitely wisit some other hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are more nicer as the view for the street is unpleasant!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simona82108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The hotel is superb, but it is in a remote area so there are not many things to do outside the hotel. There is a very big bazaar in the proximity. You can find very good copies of the well known brands :) (don't think that you will find a Luis Vuitton purse or anything else, they are just very good copies).
The thing that I liked most in this holiday was the animation team (they are CRAZY!). I loved them and miss them...They made me laugh every time I have seen them. They had so many original ideas and created so many events and shows. Practically they made the difference between a boring vacation and a fun vacation.
Besides this you can go into trips, but most of the trips I found dissapointing as they seemed more a marketing product (they presented us a hole in a rock as "the lovers' cave"). They have really nice stories for almost every rock :)) (somebody did something there).
Overall Turkey is a place I don't regret beeing to. I would go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CosminGhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Just returned from spending a week at this great hotel.
Transfer time from Antalya is around an hour and a half including a short comfort stop. If you have booked transfers/taxi be sure to note this hotel is in Okucular not Konakli (hotel saphir is in Konakli which is further long the coast).
The hotel is populated mainly by Germans and Eastern Europeans, we were definitely in the minority as Brits but this wasn't a problem at all, fellow guests and staff were friendly and polite and staff we really keen to practice their English and we were known as 'Manchester' mama and papa for most of the week.
We booked through Travel Republic and paid extra for a full sea view which we got, the room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. We had a double and single bed, as others have said there is no magnifying mirror or little extras in the bathroom, only really one English TV channel (BBC news) and no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Mini bar stocked with soft drinks and water on arrival and then daily with water. Check out time is 12 midday, rooms can be kept until 5 if available (32 euros), we used the facilities at the spa (showers, hairdryer in ladies) as ours wasn't.
Food is good. There are a number of restaurants including an Otoman and Italian a la carte. The main buffet served breakfast lunch and dinner and hosted the Turkish night. There is a snack bar next to the pool open from late morning to late afternoon and again around midnight for soup and pasta. There is a pasta station close to the beach and the golzeme (Turkish pancake) is next to this. Ice cream, cakes and sweet donuts are available every afternoon - trust me you won't go hungry. Service in both the a la carte is rushed, the main buffet serves most guests who appear to prefer to eat early, 7 to 7.30, most of the cooking stations appear to have closed by 8, so don't expect much of anything freshly cooked after this despite the buffet being open to 9.30.
Drinks are good, hotel serves Efes beer and the vodka cola lite went own well. The rose wine was awful! Cocktails are interesting!
Animation team are friendly. There are the usual fun and games, beware the German and Russian men who turn into aqua lunatics when water polo starts, my other half got a ball full in the face whilst sat on his sun bed reading! Shows are put on nightly in the amphitheatre, we went to the Turkish night and watched the dancing that was good.
Pool is lovely, cared for by a great guy. Never had a problem getting loungers. There is a no reserving policy before 7.30 which is mostly adhered to. You can get beach towels from the spa for a 5 euro deposit per towel, these are quite small and can be changed Monday, Wednesday and Fridays.
Beach is nice but sea a bit choppy. There are water sports available.
Bar staff and drinks waiters are great as are the bell boys. Reception staff were helpful.
As others have said, the hotel is exceptionally clean.
There is a small shop near the spa bit expensive and a small shop just outside the hotel. if you walk to the top of the road there is a large shopping bazaar, the hotel offers a bus service to Alanya bazaar on a Friday. To be honest we didn't venture out!
The spa has a hairdressers, the usual treatments are on offer but staff don't pester at all. There is a Turkish bath, sauna and indoor pool guests can use.
We had a great week soaking up the glorious weather (high 30's every day - storm/rained one morning) and generally relaxing. I have visited better hotels along this coast but wouldn't hesitate to return to the Saphir resort if the price was right.

Room Tip: There are rooms on every floor with inland views, if you want a sea view may be best to book one
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manda2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This has been our second stay in Turkey, our first being kamelya world resort in side, Colakli a couple of years ago and had an amazing time there so the Saphir had a lot to live up to! We was not dissapointed at all, the rooms and hotel in general was immaculate, cleaners were always seen around the hotel from cleaning glass lifts to the beautiful gardens. The entertainment team spoke mostly German , some spoke English a little better,but the majority of visitors were German and Russian. There was only three families that we knew of that were English at the resort. Murphy done his hardest to involve us in everything from shooting to yoga! It didn't bother us to be honest but by the end of our holiday my ten year old son was starting to get a little bored as he wanted to play with other children, luckily another family arrived near the end of our holiday so hat kept him happy! The beach was lovely to look at but was very choppy and went deep very quick just a foot out and the water went past waist high and current strong, so not very good for non swimmers or children. There is a 350 bazaar just across the road but is very expensive, the hotel gift shop was actually cheaper! Overall we had a fantastic time, all staff so friendly and go out of there way to help you. Our only little problem was we booked with holiday gems and was told all rooms sea or pool view, but when arrived were given inland view, my husband queried this and was told that's what holiday gems booked us, there is only four rooms per floor that are inland and we got one of them! It was another £200 to change rooms but we left it as it wasn't that bad! I would definately go back to saphir resort but with friends so my son could play with other children! A truly unforgettable time and would recommend this hotel if you don't mind the entertainment mostly spoken in German!

Room Tip: Only four rooms per floor with inland view!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Baileyalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

A great hotel. Not in town...not many things to do near. But great food, beach, entertainment. Many children. :) We went in Antalya...great trip, we've done parasailing and went with boat on Taurus river. You can buy gold and leather clothes.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank helenanati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews