We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will never come back”
Review of Stella Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stella Beach Hotel
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in Okurcalar
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just spent one week in Stella Beach hotel with six of my friends and 2 kids and I was very dissapointed with this hotel.

- location middle of nowhere, nothing to do outside the hotel
- next to the hotel very noisy road (day and night)
- for almost 250 rooms in 5 floors only 2 slow lifts (still queues and waiting)
- walls have to be from paper, because you can hear your neighbours
- very small overcrowded beach
- children playground not according to official photos on nice green grass, but moved to space between two hotels to very shady place where local cats have toilet....
- in case you want some interntational alcohol, you have no chance to get it (answer was: sorry we have only local all inclusive drinks)
- wifi in lobby, very poor and not easy to sign in
- the worse case with this hotel is food, all peoplle from my group were sick of food and stayed one day on the toilet....as we were talking also to others we know it was not only our case....

We love Turkey, but not this location and this hotel .I will never come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jacob2CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

Spent a week here with our 3 children 17, 15 and 6. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay. After reading some of the reviews was worried, but theses couldn't of be more wrong. A great hotel, spoiltless clean, great food and lots of. My little girls favourite was the pancake lady in her little hut in the gardens. Lots to do defiantly recommend the spa at the hotel amazing experience. Great animation team especially Alex and emrah my boys enjoyed the games with them and had good laughs with them . We will defiantly be returning and for more than a week.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 123sonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

For my first holiday in Antalya the hotel and its services were far from expected, at least from other fellow experiences. Very trustful reviews from tripadvisor, poor entertainment, little options for sports, relatively small and crowded pool, poor variety for food, drink and sweets (almost absent sweet turkish specialities!!). For that kind of hotel building (kept clean enough) certainly required a much bigger land, to spread the tourists and keep them entertained; at lunch, snack or icecream (!!??) time the place became very crowded, while the turkis restaurant was a major dissapoint - nothing related to genuine istanbul restaurant. Small room for a family and poor A/C ventilating system.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank varro75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Family of 4, 11 night stay.. 23rd Aug.

This was the first time we have been to Turkey so was a bit unsure of what to expect, we did review on Trip Advisor and the hotel Stella Beach looked good for the price we were getting it at.

We arrived in Turkey about 11pm after sorting bags and stuff got to a small mini bus what almost could not fit all the bags on, we then had to travel about 2 hours to reach the Stella Beach which lucky for us was the first drop off.
First sight of the hotel was that it seem clean and nice, the receptionist tried to explain everything in broken English but we managed to take in what he said.
At our surprise at 2am we could go to the restaurant to get food but we were that tired it was straight too bed, our room was located on the 5th floor but we weren’t that bothered a bell boy helped with our luggage so we had to tip him a Lira we then had a man come to sort out our safety box and we were sorted.
The room its self was small for a family of 4 but was enough because we were expecting to spend most of our time out side, good thing is it had air-con, mini fridge and TV.
It had a very small balcony but it was OK for our needs!

In the Morning went down for breakfast about 9am, the restaurant was situated on the ground floor which is a bit of a trek from our room but we didn't mind because it was all-inclusive so we could work all the food off going up and down to the room.
The food was fine just like any other hotel we have stayed in, lots of choice but not all tastes.

Facilities were good it had a lot to offer, there was Turkish spa what you had to pay extra for, indoor pool which is very cold but great because of the temperatures (SO SO HOT), kids club, shops, two bars, night club and access to the beach at the bottom of the hotel grounds which had water sports at good prices but is a pebble beach what give you sore feet swim shoes advised. There is also Wifi in the reception but is not that good..
The main pool was Superb with water slides and kids pool the water its self was excellent, at the front of the pool it give you PH of the water what was always 7.4 the chlorine content was PERFECT in my mind the best pool I have ever swam in, and my kids and wife thought the same. The slides are timed, start at 10am - 12pm then 3pm - 5pm.

Also at the bottom of the grounds was the entertainment area, the entertainment was not up to much only because it was mostly in Turkish, German or Russian not much English so a bit hard to understand but as we are we can make our own entertainment so weren’t that bothered as long as we had flowing drinks...

The hotel its self is situated on in Okurcalar which is on the outskirts of Alanya so didn't have much in the area, but 5-10 mins left out of the hotel there is some shops and a small market but go right about 20-30 min there is what they call Bazaar.
This means market it is a large shopping area with a couple of bars but be careful the shop keepers pester you to have a look in their shops, but you can haggle and get bargains.

Again right out of the hotel about 30-40 mins walk (15 in taxi) there is a Water Park it cost about 90euros for 4 people what was arranged through our tour company called TanTur, who were very good I found contact was better through email they then reply back to the hotel with a fax.
The water park its self was OK it was smaller than explained but was clean and good water again, the only problem we had was with how to spend money, you have to put cash on a card to use in the park but they have no cash machines so make sure you take some and only Lira!
There is also a horse ride excursion organised with the kids club it cost 10 euro’s (25 Lira) to go, my daughter loved it and it is only across the other side of the road but you get taken in a mini bus anyway..

Going back to the hotel we found it was great wasn’t a 5***** but more of 4**** but it was clean and rooms were cleaned every day and facilities were great and food was fine, in are terms what more do you need.
We would go back but would take more of the family and friends just to make it more enjoyable.

One more thing for first timers the euro is used everywhere, but they will take anything we found you get the better rate in Lira but make sure you understand the rate when buying from the shops..!!

All in All it was a great family holiday....!!!

Room Tip: Family room would be better as they face either the pool or the road which gets most of the sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Goodtimes077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I read some of the reviews a couple of nights before going, if I'd have read them before booking I wouldn't have booked this hotel WHAT A SHAME! The place is fine, clean, tidy, the staff are polite and the food plentiful.
The only downside is the fact that this doesn't have a high population of British people there, the South of Turkey has many more Russians and Germans. For me I'm happy to be away from British tourists and be a peron of the World to mix it up and have a laugh. It is after all a holiday. If I wanted to spend all of my time mixing with English people and eating English food I'd stay in England!
The food is exactly what I expected, plentiful, a bit samey due to the larger volume of Eastern Europeans it's quite stodgy and there is a wide variety of breads but there are planetyu of salads and fish if you look for it. The lasagne and other items we may recognise aren't what we would expect but as I say you are in a different country so you have to adapt. If not and you want to go to Turkey go to Bodrum etc as they cater for the English market and with it the loud beery nightclubs and noise. Alanya is quiet after the show finishes and so it was perfect for my family. I would suggest that you invest in water shoes as the beach is pebbled and they are cheaper to buy before you go. The Hotel is on the beach and the children enjoyed both the beach and the pool and we were left to read and dip as we wished. Getting a place by the pool can be fun but I'd rather be on the beach and there were always seats there. After lunch we found seats by the pool too so it is doable with the towel fight if you judge it right.
The air con in the reception isn't on as much as it could be they seem to switch it off after 7pm and that's a pain and the wi-fi does work but it's a bit hit and miss. Again, it's a holiday so you really don't need to be on facebook all day.
Hope this helps.
Oh and if youn want to shop, go out of the front door, turn right and walk for about forty minutes and there is a large bizarre with over 300 shops.

Room Tip: DO NOT TAKE LIRA, all they want are Euros and dollars, they do not want their own currency, that was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

it has to be one of the worset hotels in turkey
nightmere
avoid by all means
who gives this hotel a good review never been in a good hotel
you can spend very little more to get much better hotel
go to turkey nearly every year but this one has to be the worse
could not wait to get back
nothing good about this hotel ...horrible service ...horrible location ...awful smel around at night ...etc

Room Tip: nothing good about this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank samos k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

stayed in july with 4 children.staff were friendly and were good with the little ones.we have stayed at other 5 star hotels in turkey and were disappointed with this hotel,poor choice for children to choose from,ice cream was only available for an hour from 4 til 5 and by the time you had queued up and been pushed in front of by the russians there was only time for one ice cream.food at the snack bar was repetative so alternated with the main restaurant.if you like to have a choice of drinks this is not the place for you, drinks included were wine,beer,gin,vodka,whisky anything else you had to pay for.there was no air conditioning in public areas or the restaurant.had to go out for a meal one night at a restaurant which was at the bazaar so the children could eat something different from chips,spaghetti and pasta sauce.pool area was spotless but very slippy,slides were great,evening entertainment poor and finished at 10 30.will not be returning,definitely not 5 star.do not visit the spa it is a rip off you have your treatment and then you are hassled to have further treatments.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 510julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Okurcalar hotels
0.3 mi away
Galeri Resort Hotel
Galeri Resort Hotel
#19 of 34 in Okurcalar
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Garden Resort
Holiday Garden Resort
#27 of 34 in Okurcalar
99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meryan Hotel
Meryan Hotel
#4 of 34 in Okurcalar
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Holiday Park Resort
Holiday Park Resort
#30 of 34 in Okurcalar
91 reviews
0.5 mi away
Delphin Deluxe Resort
Delphin Deluxe Resort
#7 of 34 in Okurcalar
415 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gypsophila Holiday Village
Gypsophila Holiday Village
#10 of 34 in Okurcalar
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Beach Hotel

Address: Ulubuk Mevki, Okurcalar, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Okurcalar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Okurcalar
Price Range: £39 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stella Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Beach Alanya
Stella Beach Hotel Turkey/Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing