We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel but around anything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Galeri Resort Hotel
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Okurcalar
Kosice, Slovakia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great hotel but around anything”
Reviewed 30 June 2011

The hotel is great food is great the beach is close you are going thrue the hotel to the beach,BUT around hotel arent any streets any shops you cant go walking in the evening, also the beach isnt sand but bigger stones you have to use strand shoes , ive had to buy in the hotel ,There are two shops jewelery and shop where u can buy some strandshoes, and thinks to the beach.Staff are ver y kind, but neither in hotel or on the airport noone can talk fluently english.All would be great if there was sand on th e beach and around hotel streets and shops around is a BIG NOTHING what i missed so much. Food is delicious but I think this hotel is great for especially familly with small children cos u dont have to walk far to the beach cos beach is immidiately behind the hotel.I would go there if there were shop center and streets,small cafes and e tc, but anythink around, it was frustrating for me .If i went to turkia once again i would r ather go to the antalya , or alanya not here, even if the hotel was great i would go somewehre wehre are streets,shops ca es, evening life,lamps.but there NOTHING,IT WAS SO WRONG FOR ME B UT FOR FAMILY ITS GREAT PLACE.There were more family with small children.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pajtasom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    66
    47
    8
    14
See reviews for
91
62
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Brilliant hotel, friendly staff, entertainment team excellent and multi lingual (Aidan (Torres) particularly good with the british tourists). Plenty of entertainment throughout the day. Food was exceptional and available at all times to 5* quality.

Albina in guest services was second to none.

Only cristism would be - the rooms although booked for a family of 4 were on the small size - unless you paid for a suite upgrade. Also, not many British tourists although this didnt really bother us as most staff could communicate in English anyway, and all entertainers spoke English.

All in all a good time was had by all and we would return.

Only 1 1/2 hours from the airport

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liketoholiday_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2011

This was an excellent hotel, with very polite and helpful staff. I will love to go there again

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

We were welcomed by lovely staff, namely Albina, who looked after us very well. She always checked up on how our stay was going everyday, any problems with transfers etc were sorted by her. gave good advice on where we should go and how. The food was impeccable, service by all the staff was exemplary. The entertainment team would make us feel very welcome and would encourage the 'lazy' teenagers to join in with all the activities they had arranged during the day and night. The Turkish bath was heavenly. My children have already told their friends that they have to go to the Galeri Resort and my sister is in the process of booking as we speak!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rubyba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Friendly staff and clean rooms.
The problem was with the locals working in the stores in the hotel lobby.
Be careful, they will try to cheat on you. The prices for products in those stores are different based on the country you came from, including the ones for cigarettes or personal care products. As you have no other stores around, be careful and try to avoid those stores, you better come prepared with all you need for your vacation.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tliviuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We stayed over half term at this hotel. The pool was good and the beach ok. The food was fresh and although varied after a week you desparately wanted something different. I was travelling with a two year old and found the staff did everything to help. He wet the bed with juice a couple of times and they could not come quick enough to clear it up. The room and bathroom was kept clean and we stayed in a junior suite. This consisted of two singles and a kingsize bed.
The entertainment crew were great and really made us feel welcome although we were one of two british families.
We enjoyed our time although it was frustrating that not more people spoke English.
The hotel liason lady was very helpful and really wanted us to enjoy the experience.
We went into the market town and that was interesting especially if you like handbags and football shirts.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diggstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2010

A disappointing first impression for an advertised 5* hotel. Hotel staff had very poor English and was very hard to communicate even basic information, for example drink orders. First few days were hard until other Brits arrived... staff worked hard and towards the end were more friendly and could communicate better. Food and drink could maybe have been more varied and was nothing special. Perfect if want sun, beach and decent weather. Miles away from town 35km (35-40 mins on public bus). Also same for bars and shops. Bus cheap enough £2 one way- but could not go to Alanya on nights as bus stopped around 11, and taxi fare was around $30 Euro one way. Entertainment in hotel was more for the Europeans and seemed to be more 'entertain yourself' as opposed to any real shows/performances. I would say a 6/10 for British travellers anyway. Too many Europeans, Russians, Germans, Dutch, Swedish etc etc.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank English_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Okurcalar hotels
0.2 mi away
Delphin Deluxe Resort
Delphin Deluxe Resort
#5 of 32 in Okurcalar
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meryan Hotel
Meryan Hotel
#2 of 32 in Okurcalar
461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mukarnas Resort And Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kirman Sidera Luxury & Spa
Kirman Sidera Luxury & Spa
#18 of 32 in Okurcalar
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stella Beach Hotel
Stella Beach Hotel
#25 of 32 in Okurcalar
174 reviews
1.3 mi away
Justiniano Deluxe Resort
Justiniano Deluxe Resort
#14 of 32 in Okurcalar
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galeri Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galeri Resort Hotel

Property: Galeri Resort Hotel
Address: Alara Turizm Center, Okurcalar 07400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Okurcalar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Okurcalar
#15 Luxury Hotel in Okurcalar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Galeri Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Galeri Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galeri Hotel Incekum
Galeri Resort Hotel Turkey/Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing