We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Water Planet Hotel & Aquapark
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Okurcalar
1 review
“Wow!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Food and service is excellent in the hotel. Clean beach can be accessed by elevator, fully disabled friendly. And also you should visit the best aquapark in the region to have the most enjoying sports activities under the bright sun, in the excellent location.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    79
    55
    46
    46
See reviews for
171
67
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We visited the water park as part of an organised trip with my wife and two young children and our friends with their two young children. Please be aware when you get your cards to allow you entry DO NOT LOSE THEM!! We were never advised that if we lost them we would be charged 5 euros per card or were even told they had to be handed back. We were held to ransom at the gate by aggressive security guards whilst our children were crying but they did not care! It has left a bitter taste for me of an otherwise lovely people.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonboy108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Okurcalar hotels

Wenduine, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Hi

I stayed here for 2 nights on the 28 april last. We had a nice view from the hotel and room was ok. We had trouble with the card getting in our room. The wine is terribly expansive (once it cost 35euro for a half bottle!!!!!!!). It's put down to putting people drinking alcohol. However staying also in Cappadocia cost hell of a lot less and was tasty, the wine was pure turgid!!!! It looks obsessivly clincly clean so beyond full marks for cleanliness and hygiene!!! fair play and keep that up!!! However and unfortunately: the dining room looks tragicly nondescript and cold. no napkins, paper serviettes, selfservice to boot at all times (breakfast lunch and dinner) not to mention terribly unfriendly and unenthusiasticly staff. I've never seen such bored staff!!! No knowledge, etc.

Location: it's awful , there"s a pier nearby where people fish but it does overlook the sea but it's on a track just off the dual carriageway. It seems a lot of hotel and resorts are located there.

Reception: ok, not the last word in charm or friendliness but tolerable, could have been friendlier and not clear what they say when they help with your problems or queries.

I was very tired the first night I checked in, longed for a bath, to my horror found no bathplug, I called reception and got maintenance guy, told me he'll be there in 5 min time. Only 3 mins later he came so fair play, however he couldn't speak a word of english nor dutch. He called another who was very friendly and also came very promptly, eventually got one a plug. This I found very frustrating and chaotic on what should have been during the most peaceful time of the day but it got sorted quiet quickly!!! I did find one or two hairs in the bath and rest of area if I remember rightly but that is quiet common in hotels I've recently stayed in.

The view over the pool from our room and lobby is very nice and outside seems very pleasant. never went to spa so can't judge everything.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 308james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed here for two nights and we were lucky to get a room with a fantastic view over the ocean and the pool area. We only had breakfast at the hotel,no problems to catch the mini bus to town for sightseeing and dinner.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed here for one night only earlier this week. The hotel does not come up to its stated standard. The cleaner only cleans the middle of the rooms, as behind the bathroom door was dirt and debris of previous occupants. The thermostat on the wall did not work and the heater was blasting out hot air all the way up to 32C. We couldn't turn it off or control it in any way. After complaining twice we had the man at the desk have a look. He said that we could take the key card out, which meant we didn't have any electricity, this was at night, or open the veranda doors, temperature outside around freezing! In the end we took the key card out and went to bed. When I complained in the morning, it was difficult to break into the staff's personal conversation that they were having. End of the season, they just didn't care. RSD Travel beware.

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renagibbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anstruther, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This place was colder inside than the outside temperature ( or at least that's how it felt)
We stayed here for one night the room was cold the entrance lobby area was very cold as were the corridors. The room was tired and the view looked over a rubbish area and concrete shelter.The dining room was the warmest area but the service was distinctly frosty. A waitress asked us if we wanted any drinks when we were already nearly finished our meal and when we declined looked at us with a most disdainful expression.
The best thing about this place was the view over the bay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dominicsaunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
185 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We traveled here as part of a tour of Anatolia.The views from our bedroom were stunning over the bay and beyond. Unfortunately the food was not of a standard expected in this class of hotel.The bathroom and bedroom could do with redecorating and the leaks fixed. In all it was a disappointment.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Okurcalar hotels
1.4 mi away
Delphin Deluxe Resort
Delphin Deluxe Resort
#5 of 32 in Okurcalar
358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Litore Resort Hotel Spa
Litore Resort Hotel Spa
#1 of 32 in Okurcalar
541 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mukarnas Resort And Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Justiniano Deluxe Resort
Justiniano Deluxe Resort
#14 of 32 in Okurcalar
205 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gardenia Beach Hotel
Gardenia Beach Hotel
#15 of 32 in Okurcalar
128 reviews
1.6 mi away
Galeri Resort Hotel
Galeri Resort Hotel
#16 of 32 in Okurcalar
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Water Planet Hotel & Aquapark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Water Planet Hotel & Aquapark

Property: Water Planet Hotel & Aquapark
Address: Okurcalar Mevkii Alanya, Okurcalar 07400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Okurcalar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Okurcalar
#21 Luxury Hotel in Okurcalar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Water Planet Hotel & Aquapark 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WATER PLANET HOTEL & AQUAPARK is waiting to be discovered like a gem in a pine forest of the Mediterranean where the hues of green and blue meet. Everyone from every age can find something special for themselves; from the biggest and most fun water park of the region to our unique and relaxed infinity pool, from our mini club with its professional and experienced teachers to our restaurants with exclusive cuisine, from our forest walk paths to our crazy bungee jumping, there are so many things waiting for you to be turned into beautiful memories... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Water Planet Hotel & Aquapark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Water Planet Aquapark And Holiday Village
Water Planet Aquapark & Holiday Village Hotel Okurcalar
Water Planet Hotel & Aquapark Turkey/Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing