We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Granada Luxury Okurcalar
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Okurcalar
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the Granada Luxury Resort and Spa from July 11th to 21st 2013. Our first impressions of the hotel were that it looks absolutely fantastic. The colourful lighting is a very nice touch to the already very attractive design of the hotel exterior.

The inside of the hotel does match the outside, it is very nice and has a very classy modern design. The rooms themselves in our opinion are very good, and are also very clean. Although, we did not have a very good view from our room as we were looking out onto private Jacuzzis that we could not use, and we also did not have a balcony.

The main restaurant of the hotel is huge and always had a wide variety of starters, main meals and a tonne of desserts and fresh fruit. Although because of the size of the hotel and the amount of people eating in the restaurant, sometimes you will have a while to wait before someone comes to your table to take your drinks order. The food itself however was always very tasty and fresh. You are entitled to one visit to a A'la Carte restaurant per week you stay here but you can pay for extra if you wish, we chose the Chinese restaurant, it did have some tasty parts but overall we did not really enjoy the meal, the menu was very small with only a couple of choices.

The staff here are quite friendly, but seem to prefer to talk to German/Russian guests than the English. Also sometimes in the Atrium bar the bar staff will leave the bar to collect glasses so you may have to wait for them for a little while.

The shops in the hotel do have some reasonable prices and most will take British Pounds, but they do prefer Euros. The shop owners are very friendly towards the English guests, especially the man that runs the bag shop near the ping pong table, he always let us use the better quality ping pong bats when we wanted to play and was always very friendly, making conversation with us all the time. Ping pong is free of charge but the rest of the games such as billardo(pool) and bowling etc. do have a charge and they aren't very cheap, it was around 8euro for 1 hour of pool.

This hotel is described as 'Ultra All-Inclusive' but I cannot see what gives this hotel that title, in all honesty it offers a standard all inclusive package and there is still alot of extras that you can pay for. I have been to the Cornelia Deluxe Resort and this hotel offers a much wider range of things on its all-inclusive package compared to this hotel. Although the things you do get are adequate enough, we were just expecting to maybe be able to get the imported alcohol brands included in the package but you do not.

The inside of the hotel is always kept spotless, but the pool area does have some little spots of dirt and neglect, and litter left under the bridges.

The jetty could do with a slight refurbishment as the wood does seem to be wearing away.

The elevators in the hotel are always very busy and you will at most times have a little wait for them as there are only 2 on each side of the hotel to serve 9 floors of rooms.

Overall this holiday was fantastic, if you don't mind being in a hotel full of Non-English tourists then i would highly-recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    150
    65
    33
    28
See reviews for
261
272
13
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This trip was the 4th trip to this great hotel. How great was it. We booked again for November for 10 days. During our two week visit last week in April through 9 May the hotel was booked out. We had an ocean view and enjoyed the sun everyday of the week. Food was great with plenty of snacks during the day and we did not miss out for lunch and breakfast. Shows were great with different every night and the Gala Evening was Super. The Desktop personel were Super as Ursula and the Walters are Super fast to Honor your request. The desk manager is really the best in all of turkey full of advise and tips on what to do while in the hotel and the hotel surroundings. Never been to this hotel? Give it a try it would be your best vacation ever in turkey

Room Tip: What a sea side view upgrade when your there or book it prior. Hotel is so good people book the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sulaymaniyah, Iraq
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

it is a very nice place, best hotel in all around Alanya I think. I come to here 3-4 times per a year the price is very good according to the service they have in the winter but little bit higher in summer.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alantoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We arrived just yesterday from the best hotel ever we stayed. We are a family of four. Our flight from Budapest arrived at noon, and after two hours transfer we could check in the hotel. At the reception desk there were a plenty of tourists, but our group were asked to sit down in the lobby , were helped to a glass champagne and some other beverages while two young ladies arranged everything at checkin. We booked two double room with sea viewing, and we got them, but too far away from each other. That's why we tried to change one of the room beside the other, but we were told the hotel was full, they couldn't grant our request immediately.They told us to go back next day. At ten o'clock it seemed so , we could get a family suite, so we had to move out both of our rooms, and had to wait with our luggages in the lobby for the new suite. At 2 PM we got a bad new, that the above mentioned family suite remained not free.......And now came our surprise - we got the second best suite of the hotel ( the Princess Suite with 3 bedrooms and big living room....Fantastic!!!) without any surcharge. Dear Serpil, ( she is the chief of the recetion desk) thank you very much for your help!!! Sorry for writing in so many words our story, but this qualifies the most how helpful and nice the staff was.
The hotel itself looks very nice and everything is very clean. The pool is huge and the water clean. The temperature was constantly 28 C grade. The hotel has a big pier-complexum with more places to get in the water. The sea was very clean, the temperature was about 27 C grade.
The sunbeds at the pool were always reserved, but on the pier we could find always free beds. And the water ( sea and pool each ) was only some steps away from there.
You can eat anytime. The variety of the meal is very wide.A lot of vegetables, fruits, turkish specialities, and a wide variety of sweeties. I liked very much the sorts of baklava. You can find at dinner and lunch always some above wood char grilled meal, eg. very fine fish or turkish kebab. The waiters are very nice and polite, especially when they got some tip.
My son had birthday during our holiday. We could order a birthday cake at the guest-relation desk. On the birthday we got a bottle of champagne and a fruit-tray in our suite. At the dinner we got a nice decorated table and at teh end of our dinner the waiters hold the birthday cake singing to our table. We could reservate a table for the a la carte italian restaurant only for the next day ( originally we wanted on the birthday), but we got a nice decorated table as well and a second birthday cake extra without any ordering as well. It was a very nice gesture.
The animation-group works not always, the programmes are not always well organised, and the sport-complexum is not in the best estate. That are only the negatives I can mention according to the opinions of my sons. ( They took generally part on this programmes). Some of the evening programmes are good, some are boring.
All in all we enjoyed every minutes of our holiday and we would return here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tibor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
228 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 737 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Nice hotel in Antalya, avarage price. But be aware that there is no private beach for this hotel.
So i do not recommend this hotel for families with small children. In the hotel you will find good staff, good service and good food for a 5 star hotel in Antalya (not the top luxury hotel, but still good)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RaduCostea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My partner and I have just spend 7 nights in this hotel, and here are our thoughts:

Pros:
- the rooms are very spacious and decorated beautifully
- the cleaning service is amazing and they will come to clean your room everyday even without asking
- the pool is very clean and at a perfect temperature
- the hotel provide plenty of entertainment
- in every room a free minibar is provided which is topped up daily, consisting of beer, lemonade, coca cola, fanta and a large bottle of water
- also in every room a free safe is provided which is activated by a 4 digit pin so you can keep your valuables hidden away
- the hotel provide you with lots of things eg.. Slippers, hairbrush, shoehorn, beach bag
- the all inclusive is very generous and there is always food and drink available during the day
- very friendly lunchtime and evening waiters. One of the waiters for dinner service reserved the table we had liked right by the water for 5 nights in a row without us asking
- the food in the main restaurant (especially the dessert) is amazing

Cons
- 50% of the hotel staff can barely speak English which makes it very difficult to talk to them when you have a problem
- the hotel has a dress code which to begin with I thought was nice that everyone would be dressed up for dinner however they forbid you to wear any kind of swimwear or flip flops even at lunch time which makes it very annoying during the day to have to go back up to our room and change, then change again back into swimwear, which resulted in us mainly visiting just the snack restaurant
- upon our very late arrival (midnight) we were told by our rep that the restaurant was closed, and when we asked about other food available she told us we would have to wait until the next morning for breakfast (not really what you want to hear when you've been travelling for a good 7 hours.
- phones in the rooms are extremely bad, we tried many times to call for room service the night of arrival and the phone would not work and when it did more than once we were hung up on
- the wifi is not amazing, we were I the 7th floor and we could only get it stood right next to the door or in the bathroom
- the lifts are very irritating, just because if you call for one and they're both already on there way down, they go all the way down (8 floors) and all the way back up until they get to you, in most cases we opted for the stairs because of this
- we were approached by two hotel photographers who asked if we wanted to do a beach photoshoot the next day, and we agreed. Our photographer said he wanted to spend more time with us than he does normally, which was fine. However when we went to view the photos and asked how many we wanted to buy (we were looking to spend €30-€50 maximum I.e 5-7 photos) he said he could not sell us less than 10, he had not stated this before the photoshoot then told us that because he spent more time with us he would have to charge us more (something we never asked him to do) we told him our absolute maximum limit was €60 and he told us to come back later. We came back the same evening and he very reluctantly agreed to give us 8 photos for €60. However his original offer to photoshop the photos was completely off. After this incident he was very stand-offish with us and made us feel extremely uncomfortable when we saw him
- they do have a shop that sells sun cream and after sun which we desperately needed after running out however priced at €22 for after sun and a whopping €28 for sun cream, we decided to pass and spend our last day in the indoor pool
- the hotel does provide television in the rooms but the channels are very limited

Other points
- there are lots of stray cats around the hotel, which doesn't bother me at all because I love cats and was happy to give them the odd bit of chicken, but I can see it would bother some people to have stray animals running around a 5* resort
- there is loud music constantly played around the pool area, until 2am at the latest, so those looking for piece and quiet will not find it here, and I feel this resort is more aimed at younger people
- the hotel only accepts euros and dollars which for me was not a problem as I had already read so on another review before we went, but some shops do accept Turkish lira (gift shops and photo shop)
- we were in two minds wether to take cash or card, but cash is definitely a better idea as most shops do not accept card
- we had quite a few problems with other guests getting very rude over reserved sunbeds (which is forbidden anyway) but hotel staff never did anything about it
- the hotel is about 130 miles from the airport so it did take a while to get there

Overall we had a really nice time and the weather was beautiful but the staff were a little incompetent in some areas.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bekiibee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Wow where to start on this hotel ,one of the best iv stayed in...rooms very clean and enough room for a family of four...food was some of the best food iv ever eaten something for everyone and there is food available 24 hrs a day ! Drinks always available and staff always happy to serve my demanding children...pool area and slides great and always enough sunbeds for everyone...staff very helpfull and pleasant always working very hard to keep everywhere clean and tidy..entertainment good popcorn and cocktails served before evening show nice touch Granada... could have done with a little more for teenagers...nothing around the hotel to do but plenty to do in the hotel a nice day out to Side its worth a visit...lots of russians and german people there we were the only english people in the hotel but that is fine with us my husband is turkish and i can speak turkish so we were fine....cant wait to go back next year...so relaxing and so well looked after ...well done Granada !!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawntoprak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okurcalar
1.8 mi away
Mukarnas Resort And Spa Hotel
1.8 mi away
Delphin Deluxe Resort
Delphin Deluxe Resort
#4 of 33 in Okurcalar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.7 mi away
Litore Resort Hotel Spa
Litore Resort Hotel Spa
#1 of 33 in Okurcalar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Meryan Hotel
Meryan Hotel
#2 of 33 in Okurcalar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.8 mi away
Justiniano Deluxe Resort
Justiniano Deluxe Resort
#14 of 33 in Okurcalar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
6.0 mi away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 27 in Avsallar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granada Luxury Okurcalar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granada Luxury Okurcalar

Property: Granada Luxury Okurcalar
Address: Okurcalar Mevkii | Alara Tourism Merkezi, Okurcalar 07415, Turkey (Formerly Granada Luxury Resort & Spa)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Okurcalar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Okurcalar
#3 Family Hotel in Okurcalar
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Okurcalar
#5 Luxury Hotel in Okurcalar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Granada Luxury Okurcalar 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Granada Luxury Okurcalar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granada Luxury Resort And Spa
Granada Luxury Hotel Okurcalar
Granada Luxury Okurcalar Turkey/Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing