We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Botanik Hotel & Resort
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Okurcalar
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This hotel is really good if you have small kids. Lunapark is good, pools are warm and well kept, beach area is nice and the food is ok. The internet is very slow, not in the rooms bu only in some parts of the territory. As I understood that all Turkey has a problem of slow internet. Delphin is building a new big hotel in the neighborhood, it will be interesting whether there will be no influence to Botanik, as seems that this new hotel does not have enough teritorry and probably will use Deluxe or Botanik infrastructure.

Room Tip: Rooms to the north side are better, there is no sea view at all, so it is better to ask with the gar...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RBerzanskiene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Botanik Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear RBerzanskiene;

We thank you for taking time and writing such a valuable review, it is very exciting to learn that you had a good stay in our resort and you would recommend our resort to your friends.Thanks to your valuable feedbacks we are growing day by day and at the same time we are improving our service quality.
Also your feedback about the weakness of internet connection has been received and we will try to find a better solution therefore.

Once again many thanks for spending your great review and we will be very glad to host you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for Botanik Hotel & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013

This was our first time in Turkey and the resort stay was great. The all inclusive dining was always fresh and with a wide variety of food. Every evening there was something being grilled outside like turkey shashlik, chicken wings, lamb, fish, etc .... The staff were all very friendly and hard working on pleasing the customers. There was some form of entertainment every evening at 9:30. The time we were there was from the end of May thru the first week in June. The entertainment included the Kenyan gymnastics, Moscow Children's Circus, a Turkish theme dance night, and a lot of others. Whenever we ran into any issues the front office manager Mert was always extremely friendly and willing to help. We stayed in the Tropic building and it was very nice. The beds are a little smaller if you are expecting what you would get in a U.S. type hotel room as is the shower stall but the A/C worked very well and was not real noisy like some units I've experienced in the U.S. The cabanas you can reserve overlooking the beach were also very clean and comfortable if you wanted to stay out of the sun. I'm not sure if the opportunity to go back to Turkey will ever present itself to us but if it did we would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SirNigel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Botanik Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear SirNigel58;

We appreciate your comments abour your recent stay on tripadvisor. We are very happy to learn that you had a good time with your whole family, and you would come back soon. It is a pleasure to read about how the colleagues and resort exceeded your expectations.

Once again many thanks for your great comments and we will be very glad to welcome you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

it was the second time we were in Turkey, and it was a really pleasant stay with our 3 years old daughter - all hotel staff as well as accommodations is working for family with small children! Animators, entertainment, merry-go-round, pools, peafowls, flowers, ice-cream and food. We have had the best rest. What is also important for people who do not like to lay on the beach - it is many different activities in the hotel as well as outside - hotel has two buses nearly every day which are ready to take you to Alanya and Side for free. It's amazing! Both these cities are ancient and it was a really great opportunity to see them. What I would need the next time: the small and maybe not detailed map for reception - for me would be much more safer to travel with small map in the pocket :)

Room Tip: we were living in Tropic, the room was quiet and has a sun only in the morning- for us it was really...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AusraBiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The worst experience in my life. This is not a 3 star hotel.We have payed in 2008 aprox 3000 euro for 10 nights here ( charter plane inlcuded in this price ). We asked for a family room, as we had 2 chidlren ( 5 and 6 years old at that time ). The family room is a normal double small room with two beds next to the double bed. There is one small window. It is like in a prison. The beach is full of rocks, the see is very deep. The children could not stay in the sea. The food is horrible. The only nice thing are the gardens and the swimming pools. I hope they changed something during the years.That is why I have never went to Turkey again. The SPA is excellent and have nice prices.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ANIALEXANDRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Botanik Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Anialexandru;

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor, your feedbacks are very valuable to us.

We regret to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience during your recent stay. We are deeply sorry for the inconveniences you have faced as a disabled guest. We have passed along your valuable comments to the concerned departments to learn from the mistakes and improve the service.

Once again we thank you for your review and will be very glad to host you on your next trips.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

This hotel was first ,like mine as a toursit ,hotel. I like it. The hotel from outside is not so good ,but inside was so osom ! I really liked accommodation ,because room was big ,clean and enough beauty to high-class :) Food was excellent ,so many dishes and theyre so delicous .with pleasure i back to this hotel :) recomend . (truly trip date : 2008.07.12)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rorimtravel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Turkey is one of our favorite destinations. In many Turkish hotels you may get high level AI/UAI service, Botanik including. What differentiates Botanik from others?
- Size. It's an old hotel, therefore quite compact and you feel more cozy.
- Stuff. You feel yourself honestly welcomed by everyone you meet.
- Territory. That's amazing! Very good for those who can't stay in the sun for long. You can have a walk in the shadow of beautiful trees from around the world.
- Food. Very tasty! I recommend Ottoman restaurant and especially meat corner.
- Family orientation. It means you meet a lot of kids, but less drunk tourists.
- Feel-good sensation all the time.

Ok, need to tell about the minuses:
- Basic roods, inattentive renovation.

But it's so small minus, compare to all good things you get.

Room Tip: People recommend Rose sector, we were staying in Mimiza and it was ok too.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Love2travel2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Old resort
Old conditions
Food Choice excellent
Good for the kids
85% Russian tourist
VERY NICE GARDEN
So humid
Very nice Luna Park for Kids
Too crowded
The pools are very good, and there is excellent animation for kids. Not to mention the aqua park, the fun fair and other neat things

Room Tip: Bribe the receptionist
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank pasatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMDelphinhotels, Manager at Botanik Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Pasati007;

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor, your feedbacks are very valuable to us.

We regret to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience during your recent stay. We are deeply sorry for the inconveniences you have faced as a disabled guest. We have passed along your valuable comments to the concerned departments to learn from the mistakes and improve the service.

Once again we thank you for your review and will be very glad to host you on your next trips.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Okurcalar hotels
0.2 mi away
Delphin Deluxe Resort
Delphin Deluxe Resort
#6 of 34 in Okurcalar
413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mukarnas Resort And Spa Hotel
0.6 mi away
Meryan Hotel
Meryan Hotel
#4 of 34 in Okurcalar
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Litore Resort Hotel & Spa
Litore Resort Hotel & Spa
#2 of 34 in Okurcalar
678 reviews
1.6 mi away
Granada Luxury Okurcalar
Granada Luxury Okurcalar
#3 of 34 in Okurcalar
979 reviews
0.4 mi away
Galeri Resort Hotel
Galeri Resort Hotel
#18 of 34 in Okurcalar
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Botanik Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botanik Hotel & Resort

Address: Alara Tourism Center, Okurcalar 07425, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Okurcalar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Okurcalar
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Okurcalar
#5 Romantic Hotel in Okurcalar
#13 Spa Hotel in Okurcalar
#15 Luxury Hotel in Okurcalar
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Okurcalar
Price Range: £83 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Botanik Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 474
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
That offers your hotel In the middle of the mediterenian heat, you can stop your thirst at the lobby, pool or beach bar if you are natural lover also our vitamin bar is waiting to serve you fresh juices. At the shopping center you can find a hairdresser salon, boutique shop, drugstore, silvershop, jewelery center, leather store and bag shop.Besides our three giant fresh water pools, water slides and two pools for the kids. Restaurants Besides our open buffet main restaurant you can also have a taste of turkish kitchen at the Ottoman restaurant, seafoods at the Mr. Fishrestaurant, for East kitchen at China House, Italian kitchen at Dolce Vita, Sushi and Japanese Restaurant Daitokai Tepan Yaki with reservations in advance. One of the 6 a la carte restaurants is per weekt free of charge. Further using of the a la carte restaurants is charged. Entertainment Day time activities, water games, cinema, sport activities, night entertainment, turkish nights, special shows, mini club for children between 04-12, kids meal and buffet and movie theater totally a dream for the little ones, Luna Park. Charged: Internet-Cafe, biliard, bowling, motorized watersports All Inclusive: Table-tennis, dart, beach-volleyball, aerobic, aquaerobic, watergames Wellness All inclusive:Turkish-bath, Sauna. Withcharge: Cosmetic salon, Cleopatra milk bath, aroma therapy, Thaimassage, anti-cellulite massage, peeling, foam massage, medicine massage, beauty mask and more. Credit Card Accepted Visa, Master Card It is mandatory to carry on your hotel wrist bands all the time during your magic stay in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays and Cancelon so you can book your Botanik Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Botanik Hotel Okurcalar
Botanik Hotel & Resort Turkey/Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing