We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, good value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gardenia Beach Hotel
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Okurcalar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, more communication in english would help a lot. Hotel staff is mainly speaking german but that wasn't big issue. Generally they are very nice people. Hotel is maintained very well, it is a clean place. Food is served as buffet style and is delicious. It looks like all hotel's management puts a lot of effort to make it's guests happy. It is not a high class hotel but is worth the money spent. No negatives at all, would recommend to families with medium budget.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AndrewKorczynski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel as a family of 2 children and 3 adults. In regards to rooms, they were good enough, always clean, towels changed, maid was cleaning them on daily basis. We have requested larger family room unfortunately they do not have such a rooms but you are on holidays you do not really spend much time in the room.
Hotel itself is lovely, more like a resort, a few swimming pools, our favourite was active swimming pool because of slides which were great entertainment for kids, lots of plants, gardens. Restaurant was also decent size in terms of seating but a bit inconvenient to search for a table upstairs especially when you are with kids, too busy when dinner starts as you have to queue for a food so it is recommended to go for a meal a bit later than 7pm. Food was great, lots of to choose from, I can understand people complaining about repetitive food, I loved grilled food which was served almost every day but different meat was grilled, overall all meals were very tasty and lots of choice. There are even special nights 2 times a week when area around pool is being decorated and live cooking stations are there. I did make a good impression on us.
In overall. The entertainment team is great they really make an effort, even we did not speak German they were happy to communicate with us in English, always saying hello whenever they met you, evening shows were also quite good (lots of effort from the entertainment team), kids club was also great, girls were organising lost of different activities for kids, every day something different, our little girl wanted to go there every day.
In regards to language, I would say all Turkey does not speak much of English (not like Spain and other western European holiday destinations) they speak more German and Russian, this hotel is mainly German spoken, but it was not a massive issue for us. I would not say it is hotel for young party seekers more for quieter holidays with a bit of fun. Also location is not very close to any night clubs, pub etc, you can get to the bazaar without a car but to be able to go out clubbing you would need to either Side or Alanya.
In overall we are very happy with our stay at Gardenia Beach and would definitely recommend the place for people seeking a good standard of accommodation, lovely food, friendly staff and relaxing holidays.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Gosiak2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Hotel was quite nice and clean - food was very good. The service level was very low, because we don´t speak german - this hotel is absolutely for german guests. We had long distance from our room to main building, wich was sometimes a bit hard for 5 years old child.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KM K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Just back from gardenia hotel and very disappointed the hotel good points are it is very clean lovely rooms once we got one that we could go out on balcony , all areas are the same very clean great pool areas beach bar great baked potatoes and pizza end of good points for me bad points now not a British hotel in any way guests are all German or Dutch and most staff do not want to help the British felt like second citzens only 14 in the whole hotel British holds over 500 entertainment was all spoken in German or Dutch I even tried to play darts but never told score in English it was a waste of time . At night you can't go out as no where near to go and streets very dark antalya you would be well over a half hour away in bus o taxi on the whole would not recommend . Food always cold and again not any for British . Advice if British and you want a holiday don't go there

Room Tip: Any room looking pool or gardens not street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank armadaletiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Very nice hotel first week only English, mainly Germans but it was wonderfull.food very good first week second week same but repeated second week so that was disppointing drinks limited to local drinks, soft drink all international brands, rooms very nice great views over the palm lined path to the beach. Location was the diss pointing part nothing to do with the hotel but it was barren outside hotel grounds,beach is small pebble but very clean stayed 30th aug to 13 oct 2013.would we go back no would we recommend yes, if Steve and pam Bolton Steve and wife Scotland thanks for a great second week lovely to meet you all

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking path to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dalehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Great hotel for German speaking family!
On the bright side:
- Very lovely environment - lots of green, palm alley, picturesque "biergarten" with beach bar, where folks enjoy beer in shadow of trees or relax in hammocks.
- Clean and well maintained rooms, beach equipment etc.
- Personal is efficient and speaks decent English - when the bus on my way back to airport was late, reception guy proactively helped in making calls and coping with general distress)
- Can't say much about day-long animation but seems like the guys know their business (for kids its in German!)
- Nice air-conditioned fitness room giving on the pool (yes, in the nearby hotel fitness room is in
the basement)
- Even during August high season hotel is not packed to the roof as it's usually the case in Turkey, i.e. you can easily find get decent place on the beach etc (except canteen issue below)

What could be better:
- The food was good and tasty, but don't expect much of variety (I personally missed proper fish). Also folks tend to line up during dinner rush hours - not sure it could be helped, it's just the buffet area is not big and people are lazy enough to walk to the same area on the 2nd floor
- The have diesel generator, which tends to work in the morning and sometimes in the night - you'll hear it if you're light sleeper (as I am)
- Evening animation is done by in-house team and the guys did a fantastic job doing everything from comic scetches to celtic dances. Overall it's funny, but do not expect professional performers and alas disco is only once a week(. Upside is fireworks from neighbour hotel for free)
- If you happen to be from Eastern Europe, you'll probably feel it in some way. Didn't got my room at once (overbooking?) and had to stay couple of days in the neighbour 5* hotel, which however I liked much less than Gardenia

Room Tip: If you get main buildings, giving on central pool, you don't need to walk up and down the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

well I had to go back again to this lovely hotel,and I wasn't disappointed but I think Julie dark has said everything that I was going to say ,I know she realy7 enjoyed it and so did our other friend ,what more can I say but well reported julie

Room Tip: all rooms are lovely and spotless
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank harry911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Okurcalar hotels
0.7 mi away
Mukarnas Resort And Spa Hotel
0.4 mi away
Litore Resort Hotel & Spa
Litore Resort Hotel & Spa
#1 of 34 in Okurcalar
708 reviews
0.7 mi away
Delphin Deluxe Resort
Delphin Deluxe Resort
#8 of 34 in Okurcalar
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Justiniano Theodora Resort
Justiniano Theodora Resort
#21 of 34 in Okurcalar
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lycus Beach Hotel
Lycus Beach Hotel
#22 of 34 in Okurcalar
176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Justiniano Deluxe Resort
Justiniano Deluxe Resort
#12 of 34 in Okurcalar
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardenia Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardenia Beach Hotel

Address: Karaburun Mevki, Okurcalar 07415, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Okurcalar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Okurcalar
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Okurcalar
#17 Luxury Hotel in Okurcalar
Price Range: £34 - £592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gardenia Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gardenia Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gardenia Beach
Gardenia Beach Hotel Turkey/Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing