We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kirman Leodikya Resort
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Okurcalar
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed at Leodikya Highclass from 3/7/14 to 17/7/14. Our two week stay started off with a not so pleasant welcome at the reception. I believe this was partially because the receptionist spoke very little english as the whole hotel adapted to German guest more, and spoke fluent German.

However after a two hour ride from the airport this experience did not bother us at all as we were straight away taken to our wonderful room with a sea view. The room was directly on the same floor as the lobby (1017) however was opaque to all noise from outside. The room was extremely clean just like the whole hotel and was accompanied with one double bed and one ordinary single bed. The minibar was refilled every day with water, Coke, Fanta and ice tea. The cleanliness of the room was extraordinary! From the bath to balcony windows everything was spotless!
Even though it was said towels will be changed every two days the maid changed them every day. This also applied to towels that were used by the pool.

The food in this hotel was well prepared. There was a wide choice between meat and salads however the variation of cakes was disappointing. At most of the dinners there was a choice from four or more ice creams. The choice of non alcoholic beverages at pool bar was of a bare minimum. There were two nonalcoholic 'cocktails' and than typical soft drinks and cocktails with alcohol. The waiters were prompt however some (mostly young waiters) were very intrusive, bordering with skyrocketing rude.

The animation team was very close to the guests and always when free stopped for some small talk. Every morning Nikita led the water gym which was always very fun to join! Most of the animation team consisted of professional dancers so the evening programmes were mainly of dancing.

Overall our visit at Leodikya was pleasant, however I wouldn't recommend to people who are seeking complete relaxation as most of the guests visiting this hotel come with little children, for whom, on the other hand this hotel may be perfect.

Room Tip: definitely ask for a room with a sea view, otherwise you will face the messy streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simona82108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    26
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
57
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is nice to stay with children and in you stay most of the time in hotel. Nice comfortable rooms, good tasty food (plenty of everything), nice pool area and nice clean sea and beach. Small disadvantage are stones on peach and I recoment to have shoes there. On beach you can borrow paddleboats for free. All staff was very friendly and top quality service is provided there.
In hotel were a lot of Russian guests and also many people from Germany and Poland. It is easy to find place near pool or sea any time and what we found nice, that some part of pool was some part of day in shadow.
Near is huge Alara Grand Bazaar - I recomend to visit also if you don´t want to buy any souvenirs, spices, fake clothes :-)
It is possible to book cheap car and to travel around (or to use some trops by travel agencies).
As disadvantage is too many food there :-) and as I already wrote stones on beach.
As written, good hotel for families, but for couples I will prefare some hotel near some city and in some bigger tourist area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I was at this hotel in the beginning of May.The weather was great, the hotel is very large and spacious, the rooms are clean, the staff is very kind . Pools are huge and there are 3 slides.The garden is very nice and the beach is very clean.The food is amazing, there is plenty of everything, even diet menu even if you are very fussy you'll always find something to eat.I spent a great holiday there and I'd love to go again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

The Hotel is very good indeed and the food was really excellent. We were apparently the first British guests this year. That didn't bother me too much but my son and daughter found it a little limiting in that every other guest was German, some of whom were very rude and others very pleasant, like any nationality.

The reception staff let the side down. They were indifferent and lazy whereas the waiters, chefs, bar staff and cleaners were all very good and very friendly.

The main complaint I have is that we booked a family room 10 months in advance but when we arrived we were put in a standard room. The reception staff were vaguely apologetic but I'm still waiting for the bottle of champagne and VIP dinner... It took a complaint and a demand to see the general manager the following morning to be allocated our correct accommodation. Once we got to our family room, it was first class with two air-conditioned bedrooms and a bathroom en suite to both.

The hotel also lacks adequate sound-proofing. If you are on the sea side you will get the benefit of the 'entertainment' from both your own and neighbouring hotels. If you are on the land side, it's traffic and regular calls to prayer through the loudspeakers of the local mosques.

Don't be mislead by the Hotel's website. It is surrounded by similar properties and has only limited gardens.

I would suggest booking any excursions through the agencies in the Alara Grand Bazaar, a shopping complex of very similar tat and souvenir shops nearby and the source of cheap, fake, designer knock-offs.

We also hired a car for a day and 'enjoyed' the random nature of Turkish driving, particularly in Antalya. This is definitely NOT for those of a nervous disposition. Nearby Alanya is quite attractive and the ancient cities are all worth a visit. Aspendos is very fine with its almost intact Roman theatre. Side is a mess but interesting and the most amazingly situated is Termessos, but that is a considerable drive and something of a hike from the car park. It was worth it for the scenery as much as the ancient ruins, though.

Around the area, everything is priced in either Euros or Dollars (for the Russians who infest the place in summer). Obviously local currency is accepted but the exchange rates offered are sometimes quite creative. Haggling is always necessary.

One final caution. The Duty Free and the bars and restaurants in Antalya airport are hideously expensive. The spirits are cheaper in Tesco and a 'meal' in the Burgerking will set you back about £8 per head. Having previously visited Fethiye, I found this area to be more expensive and more interested in ripping off the visitors, the airport was their parting shot.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MacEddey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2010

I was having my rest in Leodikya Resort with my brother in August 2010. It is a 5 star hotel with all inclusive system. It was my first trip to Turkey so I can't compare with any other similar hotels.

The room was good furnished with great bathroom, and which is much more important it was very clean. The food was excellent. The main restaurant was huge, in the afternoon we could also eat in snack bar near the pool. I only didn't like the juices, but all the other drinks including beer and wine were very good. The hotel had a great pool and beach. We never had troubles to find sun-beds at any time. Most of all in this hotel I liked the service, which was just excellent. All the stuff was very helpful and they were serving very, very well. Hotel's General Manager was present throughout the day, which in my opinion was the guarantee of good service. To my mind the only thing that should be improved is entertainment.

Overall I can say that this hotel is worth to return next summer.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JustTraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We stayed in Leodikya Hotel in May 2010. We are a British family, travelling with a group of friends all with teenagers.

This hotel was fantastic from the minute we were dropped off to the point of collection. Staff are great, very attentive and are always smiling, nothing is too much to ask they are always pleased to help. The Hotel Manager is present throughout the day and evening and is very approachable, the high standard in this hotel is a testiment to his hard work and the excellent team he has surrounding him.

Hotel:
Definately 5*...24 hour all inclusive, which rotates around different bars and resturants. Lovely pool area, never had any trouble with finding a sunbed. We didn't spend anytime on the beach, it is a beautiful but shingle and I found very sharp on the feet. Beach bar and sunbed/canopies on a pritvate stretch. All Beach/Pool towels provided daily. There is a huge Bazaar approx 5 minutes walk away for all your shopping needs.....leave room in your case for the 'fake' designer wear....very good quality for a few pounds!

Rooms:
All rooms are furnished to a good standard and spotless, great shower (also bath), hairdryer and iron all included.....we didn't have a great view but no a problem as all we did was sleep in there! Our friends had a 2 bedroom room which was fantastic and we will definately pay the extra for this next time, for a little more privacy!

Food:
Well you'll never go hungry! Huge buffet dinning room, a massive selection of everything you could possibly think about........you could spend 2 weeks here and never eat the same thing twice. All cooking to a very good standard, no queues......waiter service for drinks. We had my Son's birhtday while on holiday and they made a real fuss, decorated a table, arranged a cake and all the waiting staff sang Happy Birthday. It was worth the sneaking around to suprise my 14 year old just to see he's cheeks burn red when they started singing!

Entertainment:
Daytime activities none stop from 10am if you want them! They 'No' and they will leave you alone. I think the only thing I have bad to say about the hotel is the Evening Entertainment is not of a standard in keeping with the rest of the hotel. We did visit a show in the open air ampitheatre on the second night 'Songs from the musicals' and left about 10 mins into the performance....they were miming very badly! A couple of professional acts a week wouldn't go a miss. There is also a nightclub open most nights till the early hours. Entertainment is in both German and English.

All in all we had a fantastic holiday and will be re-booking to visit again with friends in May 2011

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MorseFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2008

Lovely hotel, good food but all beverage was watered and had the same taste.
The garden is very nice and the pool too. The beach is wonderful
The room was nice and clean but noisy. We heard all the buses coming and going.
The animation team is very nice and try to do something good with children.
The disco is too small and is only inside.
The hotel is too isolated but generally was nice.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank R0manianBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Okurcalar hotels
0.0 mi away
Kirman Arycanda de Luxe
Kirman Arycanda de Luxe
#10 of 33 in Okurcalar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.0 mi away
Delphin Deluxe Resort
Delphin Deluxe Resort
#4 of 33 in Okurcalar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.0 mi away
Granada Luxury Okurcalar
Granada Luxury Okurcalar
#6 of 33 in Okurcalar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mukarnas Resort And Spa Hotel
0.0 mi away
Kirman Sidera Luxury & Spa
Kirman Sidera Luxury & Spa
#19 of 33 in Okurcalar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Meryan Hotel
Meryan Hotel
#2 of 33 in Okurcalar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirman Leodikya Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirman Leodikya Resort

Property: Kirman Leodikya Resort
Address: Karaburun Mevki, Okurcalar 07415, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Okurcalar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Okurcalar
#12 Luxury Hotel in Okurcalar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kirman Leodikya Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kirman Leodikya Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirman Leodikya Resort Turkey/Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing