We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mukarnas Resort And Spa Hotel
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Okurcalar
Certificate of Excellence
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have travelled here with my husband on our honeymoon. It was our first time in Turkey. The food was amazing, the animation team nice, the personal very gentile. We had a great time there and we will return back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Siryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MUSTAFA C, Yönetici at Mukarnas Resort And Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Mrs. Siryan,

We would like to thank you so much for your kind interest to our hotel.

We are so happy that; you spent an unforgettable holiday on your honeymoon at Mukarnas Spa Resort. Your nice review makes us really so pleased.

If you have any questions or requests, that you would like to ask, please do not hesitate to contact with us.

We would be so glad to host you again at our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Mustafa Cura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    179
    95
    39
    44
See reviews for
454
176
19
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Facilities - I thought the facilities were pretty good. The lobby was spacious and was quite comfortable for just sitting and relaxing. The room we had was of decent size and was clean. The one issue I had was that the air con unit for the whole resort was turned off because it was October. This was a bit of an inconvenience because we were on the sun side of the hotel and it got very warm in the room. We did open the balcony door in the evening but then the mosquitoes got into the room. We did complain about it but there was nothing they could really do about it. They did bring a bottle of wine and fruit which was a nice gesture.
The gym was pretty small and some of the machine were not working but as far as I am concerned, why go to the gym when you are at an all inclusive resort?
There were regular activities and there seemed to be lots for the kids to do.

Service - I thought that the service was pretty good. It did take some time getting a room when we arrived but we were there very early in the morning. Most of the staff spoke little or no English but it didn't really cause too much of a problem. The staff during the means were friendly and were pretty efficient cleaning up dishes and getting drink refills.
The rooms got cleaned every day if you wanted and new water was put in the fridge. There was no alcohol in the fridge which I was a bit disappointed in considering it was an all inclusive resort but not really that big of a deal.

Food - I thought that the food was really good, especially for a large resort catering to so many people and being a buffet. There was lots of variety and they did mix the food from day to day. It was pretty busy and if you got to the dinning hall at the wrong time you would not be able to find a table. Eating outside at night was not an option for most people because it got quite cool at that time of the year.

Beach/Pool - If you only like sand beaches you will be disappointed. The beach is a mix of sand, pebbles and cobbles. Walking on the beach in anything but closed toed shoes is not very comfortable. The beach was clean though and the water nice to swim in, although a bit cold. There were beach activities to do if you wanted to spend some extra money.
The pool looked amazing but it was pretty much WAY TOO COLD. I would have to say that was the biggest disappointment. A resort with a pool too cold to swim in. I found myself wondering if the other resorts were that way and if it was different that would have made me move. The pool was clean and the dishes got cleaned pretty quickly.

Location - The location was not ideal if you like to go do stuff off site. There is a bazaar 300m down the road and you can take a local bus to Alanya, which is definitely worth it, but there is nothing really within walking distance.

Overall the resort was well worth the money. You do have to put up with some loud and rude German and Russians but even that was not nearly as bad as I was anticipating.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan K, Ön Büro Müdürü at Mukarnas Resort And Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. It was a true pleasure for us to read your summary about your holiday and we are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

You can always contact us: info@mukarnashotel.com.

Best Regards,
Mukarnas Resort and Spa Hotel
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

I have stayed at Mukarnas Spa Resort twice - on 2012 June and on 2013 June- and I had really amazing holiday here. What did i like the most? Actually everything.:) The variety of food was very large - you could find a lot of different kind of food in the different type of restaurants. Waiters and waitress were always polite, friendly, attentive. Barmens always made you some kind of attraction. The beach was clean, you could always find a place where you can put your stuffand enjoy the beautiful view of Mediterranean sea. Rooms was quite good, clean, mini bar was full of cold drinks, I stayed with my family so we took family-type room with a view to the sea. I really liked the Animation team. They were so creative, friendly, have a great sense of humour, knew, how to enertained people.The evening shows was really high level and I enjoyed it very much and I never felt boring. The staff was friendly, helpful, they always explained you everything. I want to come back here;)

Room Tip: Family - type to separe rooms with a view to the sea on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ieva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan K, Ön Büro Müdürü at Mukarnas Resort And Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. It was a true pleasure for us to read your summary about your holiday and we are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

You can always contact us: info@mukarnashotel.com.

Best Regards,
Mukarnas Resort and Spa Hotel
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I would prefer to everyone, food , service excelent. Good place for childrens to play. Shopping place is near if you need something :) Beach is great. The rooms are very clean. Animation programs are very good. I will return to this hotel thats sure :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laracska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan K, Ön Büro Müdürü at Mukarnas Resort And Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. It was a true pleasure for us to read your summary about your holiday and we are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

You can always contact us: info@mukarnashotel.com.

Best Regards,
Mukarnas Resort and Spa Hotel
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed here for a week. It was REALLY good!
The room was pretty spacious with a balcony. Even it was on the side of the new building project, it didn't bother me a lot. The room was cleaned every day. The fridge was refilled with soda and mineral water every day.
There was a great selection of food. I liked that they varied the meals every day and it was not the same food every day. It is impossible to be hungry in this hotel: they have a variety of meals almost every other hour.
The interior is really interesting and nice. On the first floor opposite to reception there is a lobby bar and in the hall they have lots of sofas for relaxation.
The territory is huge. There are 2 swimming pools (one is in the building), spa, fitness center, area for kids, pool bar, snack bar, beach bar, stage, mini-golf court, basketball court and many other things on the territory. There are also water slides.
The staff speaks mostly Russian and German but they will be able to understand your basic requests in English.
The internet was pretty slow, but as we came for the vacation not for the internet, it didn't bother me a lot.
They also have night programs for adults and kids and sometimes it get too noisy till 11 p.m. If you are a light sleeper, than it won't be a good thing for you. However, in two days I totally got used to it and didn't even notice it.
The location also allows you to go to Alanya (around 30 min away; price-5 TL) and Side by public bus.
There was only two issues: the air conditioning was off. This meant we were unable to control the temperature in the room (it got too stuffy and warm inside). Their manager explained that the air conditioning was central and because of the end of the season it was off. There was nothing they could do about it. The next day, however, we were complimented with a bottle of red wine and some fruit from a manager which, I think, was a nice compensation:)
The second issue was also because of the end of the season: water in the swimming pool was really cold despite the warm weather. We were told that they change water very often during the day and there is no time for it to warm up in the sun. That was a bit of a bummer but at least we could just relax at the pool. Besides, as I mentioned, there is also a cover pool inside the building.

In general, the vacation was great and I'm really happy we picked this specific hotel. There are lots of hotels in this area and if you are hesitating which one to pick, this one is definitely what you need! Everyone will find something to love about this place!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Iryna_2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan K, Ön Büro Müdürü at Mukarnas Resort And Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. It was a true pleasure for us to read your summary about your holiday and we are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

You can always contact us: info@mukarnashotel.com.

Best Regards,
Mukarnas Resort and Spa Hotel
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

I'm sure that it was my best holiday ever. The food was super, very good communication, excellent customer Services and there where many different opportunities how to spend your free time. Never felt bored. Thank you so much!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan K, Ön Büro Müdürü at Mukarnas Resort And Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. It was a true pleasure for us to read your summary about your holiday and we are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

You can always contact us: info@mukarnashotel.com.

Best Regards,
Mukarnas Resort and Spa Hotel
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Very good serving, the animation is very unique, very delicious food and there is a lot of choice. The surroundings are very interesting and the rooms are very comfortable. The architecture is very charming my family really enjoyed this hotel and we are looking foreard to visit it again. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasa7771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan K, Ön Büro Müdürü at Mukarnas Resort And Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. It was a true pleasure for us to read your summary about your holiday and we are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

You can always contact us: info@mukarnashotel.com.

Best Regards,
Mukarnas Resort and Spa Hotel
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Okurcalar hotels
0.1 mi away
Delphin Deluxe Resort
Delphin Deluxe Resort
#4 of 32 in Okurcalar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
1.8 mi away
Granada Luxury Okurcalar
Granada Luxury Okurcalar
#5 of 32 in Okurcalar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
1.1 mi away
Litore Resort Hotel Spa
Litore Resort Hotel Spa
#2 of 32 in Okurcalar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Meryan Hotel
Meryan Hotel
#1 of 32 in Okurcalar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galeri Resort Hotel
Galeri Resort Hotel
#11 of 32 in Okurcalar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gypsophila Holiday Village
Gypsophila Holiday Village
#6 of 32 in Okurcalar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mukarnas Resort And Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mukarnas Resort And Spa Hotel

Property: Mukarnas Resort And Spa Hotel
Address: Alara Tourism Center, Okurcalar 07415, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Okurcalar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Okurcalar
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Okurcalar
#2 Spa Hotel in Okurcalar
#5 Family Hotel in Okurcalar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Mukarnas Resort And Spa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 425
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anatolian, hosting humanity with its khans and baths for centuries, continues its travel without loosing this tradition.Mukarnas Spa Resort, built by inspiring Seljuk architecture, has started its journey by opening the doors to the magic water of Mediterranean in order to provide its guests a sort of modern service.Our Company, opened in April 2007, consists of 30.000 M2 area, a total of 425 rooms, 1100 beds capacity and offers its guests an unforgettable holiday on the edge of Mediterranean Sea.MEANING OF MUKARNAS?It's a component of Islam artifice fills in interior of domes with a sight taking shape as a honeycomb. These with stalactite called 'stalactite'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mukarnas Resort And Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mukarnas Hotel Okurcalar
Mukarnas Resort And Spa Hotel Turkey/Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing