We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Time!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mukarnas Resort And Spa Hotel
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Okurcalar
Merseyside, England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Time!!!!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We arrived back a few days ago after staying at the Mukarnas for 2 weeks, we travelled as two couples with one teenager. Prior to going we all felt very apprehensive as some of the reviews had been very negative.
It's true the resort is a good 1.5 hours from the airport, we had arranged a taxi via the hotel so was a smooth transit. We arrived very tired at 11.30pm and were asked if we wanted to wait to that we could have two rooms separate rooms close to each other. We agreed to wait they gave us a time of 3am so we spent the remainder of our time in the bar...... At 3am we went to reception to be told the rooms were not ready so at this point we started to get a little frustrated, by 4am the rooms were ready. The rooms are very clean, towels and bed lined changed daily so pleased with this. We could have let this spoilt the start of our holiday but we were determined for it not to.
I have to say honestly the food was brilliant and I am fussy! The salads were the best! We also found something to eat. We would eat about 8pm as it was less busy then, I would recommend getting to know some of the chief waiters and leaving a tip as they would always try and reserve a table for you if you let them know in advance what time you wanted to eat. I can't understand why so many people have said the food was poor, there was always fish, chicken, turkey, steak, stews etc etc.... The only thing I would say is that breakfast was a little manic unless you get up early at 7am. The last few days we found out that the beach bar served cheese toasties from 10-12 so we ended up having this some days with a coffee and juice.
The hotel complex is immaculate one of the cleanest hotels we have stayed in and we have travelled to many countries so feel we can say this with confidence.
The staff we met were all very polite and work hard, one or two looked a bit miserable but if you give them a smile they will be pleasant back.
On the last day we contacted one of the managers by email to ask if we could keep a room open as our flight was late, we asked if we could keep a room open bearing in mind the length of time it took us to check in on our arrival. This was agreed so made our last day less stressful.
All in all we had an amazing holiday, the only main issue we had was the constant worry of having to get up at 6am each morning to reserve sun loungers, they had signs saying you could not reserve them but no one adhered to this so 'if you can't beat them join them'!
The only other was a concern over the supervision of the slides, on most occasions no staff manned these slides I felt this was a serious safety factor, we had an altercation with a family who thought we pushed their child down the slide when in fact we were trying to pull him back so not to collide, not very pleasant trying to explain this to an angry dad with the language barrier.
If your going to this hotel please do not take the other negative reviews too seriously, there are many nationalities there which we liked, some are rude but we did not experience much of this. There were more british families there than we expected, go and enjoy the experience and culture of Turkey.......

Room Tip: Facing the pools have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank evertonsasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan K, Ön Büro Müdürü at Mukarnas Resort And Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. It was a true pleasure for us to read your summary about your holiday and we are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

You can always contact us: info@mukarnashotel.com.

Best Regards,
Mukarnas Resort and Spa Hotel
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    194
    102
    44
    45
See reviews for
498
195
20
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Simply The Best Hotel in Alanya!!!
Do not believe any of the negative comments....trust me!!!
Just got back from a week at the fabulous Mukarnas. What can I say. Everything and every member of staff were lovely. Animation team were fantastic and so were the waiters. A special mention has to go to Sulayman who went beyond the call of duty and made us feel very welcome at all meal
times. A true treasure for this hotel. Another mention must go to Memet on reception who helped us out with a few problems we had with rooms and also was so professional and very friendly. A great person to represent this hotel when you first arrive. On behalf of my two teenage daughters and my husband Thank You Mukarnas Hotel for making our summer holiday so enjoyable.

The Moodley Family
Essex England

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Essexfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan K, Ön Büro Müdürü at Mukarnas Resort And Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. It was a true pleasure for us to read your summary about your holiday and we are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

You can always contact us: info@mukarnashotel.com.

Best Regards,
Mukarnas Resort and Spa Hotel
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Just back from mukarnas can't understand the reviews I've read,the hotel is exceptionally clean,
The staff are polite and helpful, there are a couple of miserable ones? And most of them get by with the languages, when we stayed there there were 32 different nationalities, so they cope very well, quite a few british families were there when we stayed, the food is wonderful didn't use the al la carte, no need plenty to choose from, salads are amazing as we're the fresh fruit and deserts,
The entertainment ok! What I would expect in a all inclusive.
There are a couple of things you could complain about ie no supervision on slides(sometimes)
But anything else is not worth writing about.
Would highly recommend this hotel, take no notice of negative reviews,

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan K, Ön Büro Müdürü at Mukarnas Resort And Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. It was a true pleasure for us to read your summary about your holiday and we are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

You can always contact us: info@mukarnashotel.com.

Best Regards,
Mukarnas Resort and Spa Hotel
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

A bad choice unfortunately. There is no airconditioning in the room in the evening and night! And during the day the temperature will not go unther 25 degrees celcius with airco. So it's boiling hot during the night and not possible to sleep. If you are staying in the wing above the disco than be aware for the loud music until 02.30 in the night.
Public toilets are only cleaned once a day. It smells awful and looks horrific especially near the pool.
Food is ok but nothing special.
Staff not really friendly and dont speak foreign languages.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conny v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan K, Ön Büro Müdürü at Mukarnas Resort And Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time to leave a review.
It is really important for us to hear your experience and impressions.
That's the only way how we can improve our service every day a little bit more.
Your complaints are forwarded to the related department.
We hope to make up to you this year with our improved service.

You can always contact us: info@mukarnashotel.com.

Best Regards,
Mukarnas Resort and Spa Hotel
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Louth, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Third time in this hotel. Had a wonderful holiday again. Service went down a little bit compared to the previous two years but that didnt ruin our holiday. Staff at the pool bar were brilliant and the photographer takes very good pictures. Food was lovely but not too many choices. There could be more attractions for teenagers not only for little kids. The management were fantastic and they can solve any problem straight away. I dont have anything bad to say about this hotel and thanks for the unforgettable holidays.

Room Tip: pay more money and get the sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan K, Ön Büro Müdürü at Mukarnas Resort And Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. It was a true pleasure for us to read your summary about your holiday and we are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

You can always contact us: info@mukarnashotel.com.

Best Regards,
Mukarnas Resort and Spa Hotel
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Mukarnas is the best hotel.The staff was friendly,foods and animation programs were excellent.
Rooms are large and cleaned every day.
i had a fantastic holiday here and I will be back again!!!! :DDDDDDD

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Aleksandar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan K, Ön Büro Müdürü at Mukarnas Resort And Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. It was a true pleasure for us to read your summary about your holiday and we are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

You can always contact us: info@mukarnashotel.com.

Best Regards,
Mukarnas Resort and Spa Hotel
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

The location is a bit remote with travel time from airport 2 hours with a comfort stop half way - The hotel is on a main road with only two other hotels really close by. Don't let the main road detract as you have no idea it is there when in the hotel. But you do not have anywhere nice to walk outside of the hotel grounds. If you like a stroll down the prom and popping into lots of cafés and shops then this is not the place for you. I would recommend Marmarus for this. The only "attraction" close by is the large bazaar with 350 shops selling fake goods and go karting.

The first impressions of the hotel are very good, attentive porter who helped with cases and huge feature reception bar with glass outside lifts serving the 7 floors. We arrived at 12.30 at night and were immediately taken to the restaurant for food - the chief stayed late to make sure we were fed after our long journey which was first class customer service.

The standard family room was much as you would expect any good European hotel to be. Decent size room with one double and one single hand one fold a way bed. Bathroom with bath and shower over and a balcony with part sea view.... And the all important air con and a free safety deposit box. We were missing a bed on arrival but this was speedily rectified. You have a mini bar included in the all inclusive package but only for a couple bottles of water, two cartons of juice and a bottle of coke re stocked every other day.. Not a problem as drinks available 24/7

The hotel is family biased so it is always buzzing with activity. We booked this hotel to try to keep our 9 and 15 year old entertained. The aqua park looks good on the photos but is actually just 4 adult rides and the excitement lasts for 30 mins. Good fun nevertheless- but they are shut for two hours between 12-2....why??... The big pool has plenty of shade and lots of sunbeds. It is not always easy to find a bed as they are taken early in the morning. But later in the day they start to become free. There are plenty of other options including the beach beds and the jetty beds and some secluded covered cabins as well as a number of shaded bar areas to keep out the sun.

We found the all inclusive worked well with free flowing drinks and food all day but a bit strange that ice cream was only available between 330 and 5 and you had to stand in a line to get your turn. Most of us had two just to avoid a second queue.

Food is served from the main buffet restaurant. It is busy at 7pm and can be a bit of a bunfight to get a table. Once seated then don't all get up at once as when you return with your food somebody else will be seated. We went to get food in shifts. You can also eat at the pool bar which opens at 1230 -330 and again in the evening. I have seen some negative comments about the food here but we found it to be fine. It may be different from what you are used to but is always well presented and you have lots of choice. Yes some of it is the same every day but you won't go hungry. .. And you also have wraps and jacket potatoes available at different times from the snack bar. They also have themed nights with fish, Turkish and Mexican during our stay. Tip - after 10 days we found out that a second smaller restaurant existed!!!. Go through the food hall enter the smaller restaurant and we sat in splendid isolation away from the bun fight! - it's not open every day but worth checking out.

The entertainments team work hard day and night and you can take it or leave it as you please. The pool has music playing most of the day. The main outside theatre provides a good view from all seats with popcorn included! They also use the pool area bar but unless you are at the front you don't get to see anything. The children's club has a morning and afternoon session and the mini club disco starts the evening entertainment and has free candy floss. Two great shows with the Kenya boys and acrobat show - both excellent which makes up for the other nights with a highlight of a mixture of the generation game and Noel's house party!

The beach has plenty of shade and beds and a jetty with beds and shade and two swimming platforms with steps into the sea. The beech is stony so you need your beach shoes. Some guests walked into the hotel next door to take advantage of their water park- just cover your wrist pass with a towel as you enter from the beach!

Sports include table tennis, pool- a charge of 3euro per hour, bowling, 3 euro per player, a video games area, kids tumble room, squash, air gun shooting,o tennis court and chess to name a few.

Wifi is ok with a choice of free or high speed- the free is ok for surfing and picking up emails.

There is a varied mix of nationalities , the majority are Russian and German and Polish and the English during our stay made up around 10% of the guests. We found all guests to be generally polite and did not encounter any issues with pushing in etc

We found all the staff helpful and keen to please and happy to stop to have a chat.

There is a spar and well being area for massage hair etc and an indoor pool and gym. This area along with the whole hotel is very well presented.- it's just strange that when you enter the spar and well being area you always seem to be greeted by a staff member who is smoking!

My only real frustration is a very personal view about some ignorant smokers. You sit in the cool under cover and somebody starts to smoke on the next table, so you move..you sit in the outside theatre and they light up next to you so you move ...you wait in a line for ice cream and they smoke next to you..,,and you have a sunbed and they light up next to you- so we move again..The management needs to sort this out- I am not against people smoking but just don't want them to spoil my enjoyment with their awful smoke blowing in my face . Make some smoking areas away from food and the Children's areas and we can all enjoy our holiday.

Smoking aside - If you enjoy having the same routine every day and are happy to stay within the confines of the hotel then you will be hard pushed to find a better family hotel. For our 2 weeks we paid £2000 for the accommodation booked through alpha rooms and £1500 on flights with thomson and transfer.


Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank kerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakan K, Ön Büro Müdürü at Mukarnas Resort And Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. It was a true pleasure for us to read your summary about your holiday and we are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

You can always contact us: info@mukarnashotel.com.

Best Regards,
Mukarnas Resort and Spa Hotel
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Okurcalar hotels
0.1 mi away
Delphin Deluxe Resort
Delphin Deluxe Resort
#6 of 34 in Okurcalar
375 reviews
1.0 mi away
Litore Resort Hotel & Spa
Litore Resort Hotel & Spa
#1 of 34 in Okurcalar
573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meryan Hotel
Meryan Hotel
#2 of 34 in Okurcalar
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Granada Luxury Okurcalar
Granada Luxury Okurcalar
#3 of 34 in Okurcalar
870 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galeri Resort Hotel
Galeri Resort Hotel
#19 of 34 in Okurcalar
221 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gardenia Beach Hotel
Gardenia Beach Hotel
#18 of 34 in Okurcalar
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mukarnas Resort And Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mukarnas Resort And Spa Hotel

Property: Mukarnas Resort And Spa Hotel
Address: Alara Tourism Center, Okurcalar 07415, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Okurcalar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Okurcalar
#3 Spa Hotel in Okurcalar
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Okurcalar
#5 Family Hotel in Okurcalar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mukarnas Resort And Spa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 425
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anatolian, hosting humanity with its khans and baths for centuries, continues its travel without loosing this tradition.Mukarnas Spa Resort, built by inspiring Seljuk architecture, has started its journey by opening the doors to the magic water of Mediterranean in order to provide its guests a sort of modern service.Our Company, opened in April 2007, consists of 30.000 M2 area, a total of 425 rooms, 1100 beds capacity and offers its guests an unforgettable holiday on the edge of Mediterranean Sea.MEANING OF MUKARNAS?It's a component of Islam artifice fills in interior of domes with a sight taking shape as a honeycomb. These with stalactite called 'stalactite'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mukarnas Resort And Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mukarnas Hotel Okurcalar
Mukarnas Resort And Spa Hotel Turkey/Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing