We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely friendly people and beautiful house”
Review of Dilton Court Farm

Dilton Court Farm
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dilton Court Farm
Ranked #8 of 12 Westbury B&B and Inns
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely friendly people and beautiful house”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights and had the best time. The location was amazing - the view from the room overlooks the fields and beautiful surrounds - a perfect vista to watch all the spring time activity including baby lambs. Breakfast was great on both days and the view to the outside was again outstanding. We would thoroughly recommend staying here and we will definitely try and come back as it is a great starting place for any exploration of the bath area.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronniemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We wanted to find a central point for this region. We found Dilton Court Farm on trip adviser. It reported there was 2 rooms for the family room. We contacted the B&B and ended up staying 3 nights in the spacious family rooms which were connected. Excellent for my husband and I and our 2 teenage daughters. Breakfast was great and there were good options for dinner in the local area. A friendly spot to stay. Not far from Bath, Stonehenge, the Westbury horse and the Lacock National Trust town property where we look a self guided tour recognising the areas used to shoot Pride and Prejudice, Harry Potter and Cranford.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ban Lung, Ratanakiri, Cambodia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night with my parents. Wish it could have been longer. The house is in a beautiful setting, with lush countryside all around. It is steeped in history, and offers a very comfortable room (and adjoining room). The hosts were wonderfully hospitable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chantrea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northampton
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed for a couple of nights over the bank holiday. We had a v comfortable stay and being the only guests there was certainly the personal approach. The interconnecting room was great and v spacious and the views over endless fields was amazing. The owners are v friendly and accommodating- breakfast was great, as was the cake we were offered after our day out. I would certainly recommend to any family visiting longleat

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fj2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stayed here for one night and our hosts couldn't have been nicer. Allowed us to show our grandaughter of 18 months the animals on the farm. Had a really good nights sleep it was so peaceful, views from our room was brilliant just green fields and trees. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious . I had scrammbled eggs and it was so nice.Highly recommend .Felt more like visiting friends than a B&B

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leatherhead
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Stayed in b&b for one night when visiting Longleat. And we would have loved to have stayed longer. Wonderful place, room bigger than on the pictures, owners are very friendly and can't do enough for their guests. Highly recommend and will be back again for sure!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lenka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Stayed at this B&B with my wife and 20 month old daughter. What a great place Michael and Jane are lovely people and go out their way to make you feel at home whilst staying.
Room was a great size and very clean with a great on suite shower room. Breakfast was lovely and cooked fresh to order, made my little girl feel at home and Jane went out of her way to make sure she was not left out.
Went onto the farm after breakfast with my daughter spent ages playing ball with Sam the dog, helped feed the horse, chickens and then went out to the fields to see the sheep.
Would always return to this lovely place when in the area, prices are better then the local hotels and i reckon the service is 100% better as well. If anyone is looking for a B&B in this area this is the one for you.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 612COYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbury
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
550 reviews
1.7 mi away
Chalford House Hotel
Chalford House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Westbury
111 reviews
4.1 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Black Dog Farm B&B
Black Dog Farm B&B
#1 of 3 in Chapmanslade
32 reviews
6.0 mi away
Slades Farm Leisure
Slades Farm Leisure
#2 of 2 in Edington
14 reviews
2.3 mi away
Horse & Groom B&B
Horse & Groom B&B
#7 of 12 in Westbury
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dilton Court Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dilton Court Farm

Property: Dilton Court Farm
Address: Dilton Court Hisomley, Westbury BA13 4DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Westbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Westbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dilton Court Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dilton Court Farm, built in the 1840's, and situated on a working farm, is an ideal location for local sightseeing in the West Country, with local attractions including Longleat, Bath and Salisbury, or to get away from it all and absorb yourself in the surrounding Wiltshire countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Dilton Court Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dilton Court Farm Westbury, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing