We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt very welcome, would return!”
Review of Redwood Lodge B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Redwood Lodge B&B
Ranked #3 of 12 Westbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Although we were running very late, once we had arrived we were made to feel welcome – even though the lady had to pop out and had been waiting for us. She instantly noticed we were a couple and offered us a double room rather than the twin we had booked in error. Nothing was too much to ask. The room was adorable, clean, comfortable, warm – everything you would have needed. Breakfast the next day was amazing! We sat in the dining room and watched the news whilst it was being cooked.

If you want home from home, cosy, welcoming B&B it is really really great!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Redwood Lodge B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

We recently stayed for 2 nights for a visit to nearby Longleat (easy to find only about 15 mins drive away)
We were very warmly welcomed and stood chatting for some time before heading to our room! We were also given directions to 2 nearby pub/restaurants for our evening meal which was very helpful.
We had the large family room downstairs (rm 5) which has a double and 2 single beds and ensuite bathroom, perfect for our family of 4 and great value. We had everything we needed, even a little mini fridge in the room and lots of toiletries in the bathroom.
Breakfast was very good and plentiful - cereals and fruit to help yourself to, and then you order your cooked food, toast, full English or any variant of the full English such as eggs on toast, bacon sandwich etc.
As regards access into the B&B as mentioned in a previous review, there is a car park at the back of the garden and you can enter the house via a path to the back door if you wish, which does take you through the utility area, but it saves you walking all the way round to the front in the rain! If you prefer not to enter that way, you can enter via the front, and we were given a key to one of the 2 front doors once we'd checked in.
Also, the reception desk is at the back of the kitchen, and you also walk through here to access the breakfast room from the downstairs rooms, which is a bit unusual as other places I've stayed keep the "working areas" out of view, but we thought it gave the place a homely and open, honest feel as you can see the breakfast being cooked and stop to chat with the owners on the way through. We didn't have a problem with it at all.
It was a relaxed, clean and friendly B&B and we really enjoyed it there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waterwitch7108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

The welcome was entering via the utility room the floor with mounds of washing upon it. The sign in desk was in the kitchen not conducive to feeling one was welcome. Shown to room which was clean and had all facilities but decor and colour coordination was lacking. The bed was uncomfortable as too the pillows. There were a number of steps on the ground level so not suitable for the infirm or disabled. The room was noisy as it was on the main road and by the front door. There was parking and have I said the breakfast was good but not worth £50 local amenities were a mile away. So sorry definitely stay elsewhere next time

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank bronwen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Due to a 2 day sightseeing visit a B&B for the Saturday night was required, Redwood lodge appeared to be well recommended...... and justly so! We received a warm hearty welcome from Sandy and her husband and were shown to a delightful room at the back of the house. They then went one step further by booking us a table for dinner later that evening. Everything was clean and tidy, the bed was comfortable and the complimentary products were a welcome surprise. Breakfast was outstanding with nothing being too much trouble......... All in all Redwood Lodge is a little gem !!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Surreywetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Been told by a family member about the Redwood Lodge about how good it was.Well it was a beautiful place to stay.The rooms were very boutique in the layout and spotless.The dining area was lovely and the best breakfast you could have wished for.The views into the rear garden very nice also.Best of all the price could not believe that brekky was included .A little jewel this place and when I visit my family again I will look no further than here.Lastly what lovely hosts nothing to much trouble for them all in all top notch .

Room Tip: We had room 8
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank des131154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

After a tiring day in Bath was given a warm welcome by Sandy and her husband who gave us a front door key and informed us where to locate train station, in case we planned to go out for the evening.They asked about our day,and what our plans were.We helped ourselves to juice and ice whenever we wanted drinks.We were then showed to our lovely room. We had a double room which was beautifully decorated, en- suite bathroom.flat screen T.V. and a small terrace. It was so lovely to sit out in the evening nice cup of coffee (facilities in room) and just relax. Was served to a wonderful breakfast with
thick slices of toast to set us up for the day. Went off to Longleat which is about 15 minute drive from B&B. All in all a fantastic few days away. Highly recommend Redwood Lodge. Felt very comfortable Lovely Staff, lovely place will definately be going back. Thanks for a great time.

Room Tip: Rooms on theback have a beautiful view of the gardens.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I located Redwood on my smartphone and booked one night. I was on a 3 day get away from the noisy town I live in. When I arrived I was met by the couple who run the place, very nice down to earth people. Sadly the room I booked was facing the main road, the only room left, I checked in but had to leave within an hour, as I couldn't take the traffic noise outside. I believe the other rooms are not so affected by the traffic. I would suggest that noise reduction double glazing be added to this room, with a secondary inner glazing, this for an initial cost, would help make this room bearable.

Room Tip: Don't book rooms facing the main road.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaintMarysSaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbury
1.2 mi away
Chalford House Hotel
Chalford House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Westbury
120 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
594 reviews
1.0 mi away
Horse & Groom B&B
Horse & Groom B&B
#7 of 12 in Westbury
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Old Bell Inn
The Old Bell Inn
#11 of 24 in Warminster
275 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Three Daggers
The Three Daggers
#1 of 2 in Edington
123 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Watergardens B&B
The Watergardens B&B
#2 of 16 in Trowbridge
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redwood Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redwood Lodge B&B

Address: The Ham, Westbury BA13 4HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Westbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Westbury
Price Range: £70 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Redwood Lodge B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Redwood Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redwood Lodge B&B Westbury, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing