We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money, with amazing hosts!”

Crossways Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crossways Guest House
Ranked #2 of 15 Westbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money, with amazing hosts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

I stayed here the night before my AOSB briefing and cannot rate it any higher. Dawn and Graham were perfect hosts- Dawn even kindly ironed my shirts for me!

The bed (room 2) was so comfy I was out like a light, and the breakfast really set me up for the briefing. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Radgie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
22
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Westbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here, for a long weekend, prior to moving to Wiltshire, a lovely Guest House, with the most welcoming hosts. gorgeous breakfast, nice clean rooms with everything needed, clean and comfortable with good ensuites. Graham and Dawn couldn't be more helpful if they tried..Will gladly recommend to all..The location is perfect for viewing what Wiltshire has to offer.

Room Tip: We had room 5, on lower floor.. lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mellyjane13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Wonderfull couple running this lovely B&B, great breaky, clean rooms, would definately highly recommend and stay again. Easy walk to the market place in Westbury, 10 mins to the train station and 5 to the bus stop.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

Having stayed the night ahead of undertaking the Army Officer Selection Boards, I can highly recommend Crossways guest house. A (very reasonably priced) warm, spacious room with wifi - ticked all the boxes for me. I felt right at home, with Dawn even kindly offering to iron my shirts ahead of interviews the next day! Would definitely stay again :)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank swraysford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Charming bed and breakfast guest house situated near to town centre and train station. Plenty of off street parking. Dawn made us very welcome giving advice on what to see and where to go. Super breakfast. Rooms were very comfortable with all the ammenities you would expect from a top class B&B. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul_K8291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wells
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

This guest house is one of the best. Friendly warm and comfortable what more could you want.
Dawn and Graham made us so welcome and were very helpful in many ways. The Crossways is so convenient for all amenities in the area either on foot on by car. We will not hesitate to recommend this establishment to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annegenWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport on Tay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed for two nights and were well looked after by Dawn. Had lovely breakfasts. The room and ensuite were very good and the bed comfotable. The town centre is within easy walking distance. We have already recommended Crossways to our friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbury
0.5 mi away
Chalford House Hotel
Chalford House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Westbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.8 mi away
Redwood Lodge B&B
Redwood Lodge B&B
#4 of 15 in Westbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Horse & Groom B&B
Horse & Groom B&B
#7 of 15 in Westbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Slades Farm Leisure
Slades Farm Leisure
#2 of 2 in Edington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Three Daggers
The Three Daggers
#1 of 2 in Edington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Watergardens B&B
The Watergardens B&B
#2 of 15 in Trowbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossways Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossways Guest House

Property: Crossways Guest House
Address: 23 Station Road, Westbury BA13 3JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Westbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Westbury
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Crossways Guest House Westbury, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing