We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crossways Guest House
Ranked #2 of 12 Westbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Only stayed the one night as we were visiting Westbury for a reunion, the Crossways was a stones throw from where it was being held, but can honestly say we fell on our feet, the room was very clean and well decorated with lovely ensuite, the brekkie was delicious and well cooked, we were made to feel very welcome from the start, would definitely stay again if I was visiting this area.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank robmetaxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn M, Owner at Crossways Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Hello
thankyou for the lovely review you gave us,while we were on holiday,
James and Hannah were delighted that you gave the review while they were in charge. Hope to see you again if you visit Westbury.Dawn & Graham McQuillan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

Great b&b, very welcoming, great breakfast. Ample parking and a short walk to either town or the train station but not close enough to be affected by any noise.
Really nice hosts, I would happily recommend anyone to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazjo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn M, Owner at Crossways Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Hello Thankyou for taking the time to review Crossways,we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay,we hope to see you again if you happen to be in the area. Dawn & Graham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

First Time visit. Guesthouse was spotless, breakfast was plentiful and delicious, very good selection of items. Bedroom spacious and an excellent small but well equiped ensuite bathroom.
Ample off road parking available.
Dawn and Graham very helpful.
One of the best B&B's we have stayed in. Excellent value for money.
If in this area for a short break I do not think you could get better service and accomodation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwaynepipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn M, Owner at Crossways Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hello,Dawn here ,thankyou very much for your kind review of Crossways,it is much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This guest house provides everything you could need. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was superb. Dawn and Graham were so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Felt at home straight away. Fantastic value for money and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelle0703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn M, Owner at Crossways Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you Michelle for taking the time to review Crossways,it was a pleasure meeting you both,hope to see you back again with William.Kind Regards Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I was very well looked after, the room was comfortable and the owners were very welcoming. I will be going back soon for a further trip. The breakfast was brilliant! I truly could not have had a better place to stay overnight. The room was spacious and had all the mod cons I could have needed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn M, Owner at Crossways Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you Luke for taking the time to review Crossways.we look forward to your return trip.Kind Regards Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

A fantastic BnB located in the centre of Westbury. Arrived there last Monday night in the drizzle and was given a very warm welcome by Dawn and Graham and perhaps one of the best nights sleep I have ever had. The breakfast was superb (I have never had poached eggs so good!), the room and dining room area was modern and alot better than most hotels I visit across the country. It was the night before a busy week for myself, and I could not have asked for any more from the pair and all for a very reasonable price. I wish all BnBs across the country would follow this format, would definitely use this first class service again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn M, Owner at Crossways Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Hello Jack ,thank you for the review you left for Crossways,we hope you did well in Westbury .Kind Regards Dawn and Graham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

A fantastic B and B in westbury, a short walk from the station it is ideally placed close to restaurants and shops for anything you need. The owners Dawn and Graham are a lovely couple who really made me feel comfortable and at home in their establishment. I could not recommend this place enough and plan on using them again many times in the future.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Nathanjbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn M, Owner at Crossways Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thankyou , Nathan for your review,we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Crossways
.Kind Regards Dawn & Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westbury hotels
5.3 mi away
The Old Rectory Wiltshire
The Old Rectory Wiltshire
#1 of 12 in Westbury
265 reviews
0.8 mi away
Redwood Lodge B&B
Redwood Lodge B&B
#3 of 12 in Westbury
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Horse & Groom B&B
Horse & Groom B&B
#6 of 12 in Westbury
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Three Daggers
The Three Daggers
#1 of 2 in Edington
124 reviews
2.9 mi away
Black Dog Farm B&B
Black Dog Farm B&B
#1 of 3 in Chapmanslade
36 reviews
4.2 mi away
Slades Farm Leisure
Slades Farm Leisure
#2 of 2 in Edington
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossways Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossways Guest House

Address: 23 Station Road, Westbury BA13 3JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Westbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Westbury
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Crossways Guest House Westbury, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing