We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take away fish and chips”

The Duke at Bratton
Ranked #8 of 36 Restaurants in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Take away fish and chips”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Special order - haddock and chips. Generous portions,first class quality fish, batter crisp and even. Good value for money and the battered chips were unexpected and delicious. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    29
    10
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire,
1 review
“Thrilling”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Always enjoy the food here.
The service is spot on.
The staff and land lord and lady make u feel very welcome and are quite chatty happy people

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patdyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pateley Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Freindly pub with a good choice of (gluten free) food”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

On our way down to center parcs, a long jam on the A34, we wanted a good lunch before we arrived

This pub offers a friendly welcome. it was quite busy for a Monday, locals having lunch,, a good sign.

My wife and two of our kids are Coeliac so its Gluten free. This pub offers an extensive choice, lots of meals are gluten free. Wow!

The girls had Fish and chips, as did the boys. Portions are huge, it looked like a whale.

Everyone enjoyed the tasty food, Nice garden.

The chef is Gluten free, hence the wide choice. Would recommend

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Familyman3844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Excellent!!!! :) <3”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I have enjoyed a wide range of delicious food here, including a steak meal deal with a friend on a Tuesday or Thursday, we even return most weeks for a steak again and also we have ordered takeaway fish and chips before to share and the chef even provided us with some extra chips as they knew that we we're sharing the portion. Fabulous, would recommend this to anyone!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melb2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trowbridge
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

great food
Lovely people
Really friendly place always made to feel welcome. Would come back again . Land Lord and land lady are very polite .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mollyholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Duke at Bratton also viewed

Westbury, Wiltshire
 
Westbury, Wiltshire
Chapmanslade, Westbury
 
Westbury, Wiltshire
Warminster, Wiltshire
 

Been to The Duke at Bratton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing