We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The duke”

The Duke at Bratton
Ranked #2 of 39 Restaurants in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely family meal, good customer service the food was excellent and the staff first class well worth a visit

1  Thank robbray325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A very nice place to visit,good food, good staff, nice choices, you will like it!
A very spacious car park is another bonus.

1  Thank Roimond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally D, General Manager at The Duke at Bratton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Hope to see again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice to see that the old 300 year old pub is still there, after being away for about 40 odd years, at least the outside hadent changed, in side I could orientat myself although they have made the room at the back as restaurant, nice was the pictures on the wall from the time in the village as I was young, the person El was very nice and keen, I will be back next time( not 40 years) where I hope that the pup is still as it is now and not changed to a theme pub.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally D, General Manager at The Duke at Bratton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your visit. Hope to see you again ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I always stop in the duke for a drink after walking our dogs, we are always made to feel welcome by Sally and the staff, so we decided to book a Sunday lunch it was absolutely lovely!! and they listened to my requirements. We would definitely highly recommend the duke and thank you to Sally and the team for all their hard work.

1  Thank happyhelly101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally D, General Manager at The Duke at Bratton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went here for a meal, it wasn’t very busy which was nice. We had slight issue with meal but it was put right. Staff polite. Plenty of parking. Desserts are a little pricey at £5.50 each. Worth a visit if you are in the area

1  Thank Truebluekm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally D, General Manager at The Duke at Bratton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Hope to see soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Duke at Bratton also viewed

Westbury, Wiltshire
 
Westbury, Wiltshire
Chapmanslade, Westbury
 
Heytesbury, Warminster
Westbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to The Duke at Bratton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing