We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good takeaway”
Review of Tale of Spice 2 - CLOSED

Tale of Spice 2
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Westbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good takeaway”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

good takeaway, not eaten in as yet, quick and efficient delivery, always on time and hot.. very polite.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mellyjane13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    10
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Spicy treat”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Great food ask the waiter to cook it how you like, I asked for extra green chillies and was not disappointed. Prices good value nice pint of Kingfisher on draught.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TBone147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent find”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Stopped here last night after busy day at longest with our kids. Very welcoming arrival, service excellent and food very good. Partners dhansak was best he had for ages and i was really pleased, so glad we found this place really impressed

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank shaileytuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great curry”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Love coming to Tale of Spice and am always amazed we have somewhere so good to eat in Westbury!

The service is great, the staff remember you and seem genuiney interested in making sure you have an enjoyable meal.

The food is excellent, I'm particularly partial to a jalfrezi and Tale of Spice do the best one I've ever had. Their onion bhajis also stand out as being really good. The portions are big meaning you always get good value for money, for £30 you really do get a lot of food.

I'm always impressed by the little touches they provide, a heated stand to keep food warm on is one example. We were also offered a free drink on our last visit which was really lovely and thoughtful of them.

This is a fantastic Indian and highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A.**** restaurant”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

A very welcoming restaurant. I have visited many times and always had a very pleasant time with my family and friends. Very clean and lovely atmosphere. Staff are very polite, helpful and well presented. Food is delicious. Toilets very clean. They also do home delivery and the delivery staff are always very friendly. 5* restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mummy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tale of Spice 2 also viewed

Westbury, Wiltshire
Westbury, Wiltshire
 
Chapmanslade, Westbury
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing