We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“aug 13” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westbury White Horse

Westbury White Horse
Book In Advance
More Info
US$44.44*
and up
Salisbury Plain Experience Off-Road Tour
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Westbury
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“aug 13”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Amazing views over amazing countryside...loved it well worth doing again and again.
We vistited with three children and parked at the top.being on the horse after seeing it from down below is fab..all the kids loved it a great tourist spot!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank doggone13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    40
    8
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great views!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We parked at the The Duke in Bratton and walked up the hill (See AA walking guides) - fantastic views!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank astridave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

The horse itself is a bit underwhelming but the view really worths a visit!
Ideal location for kite flying.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nickie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We have visited Westbury White Horse after spotted in the National Heritage book.

To be honest, we were more impressed of the surrounding area and the fields. The view is amazing and it is an excellent location for kite flying and probably apic nic but at a not so windy day. The horse itself is a bit underwhelming but it worths a visit at some point just to say that you have been there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nickie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very pleasant place to picnic and fly a kite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

I can think of no where better than to take a trip up the White Horse. Lovely views and warm weather added greatly to our picnic. We took a kite and the kids enjoyed taking turns with it. Ice cream van was there. No toilets though so kind of makes the visit dependent on bladder control. Still recommend as worth the trip.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mintylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Westbury White Horse also viewed

Warminster, Wiltshire
Amesbury, Wiltshire
 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to Westbury White Horse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing