We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend camping at Brokerswood”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brokerswood Country Park
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great weekend camping at Brokerswood”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just returned from another wonderful weekend at Brokerswood. We all (aged 10 to 70) enjoyed the play grounds and the adventure trail. Children also enjoyed the Tree Tops activity (extra charge), feeding ducks, and exploring the woods at dusk listening for owls and watching the bats. The facilities are well maintained and the pitches a good size. We had the fish takeaway Friday evening which was delicious and definitely recommend the breakfast which was delicious and very good value. All of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. This is the third year we have been now and hope to go again next year.

Room Tip: This is a camp / caravan site not a hotel! In three years we have stayed three times and pitches hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    35
    15
    8
    8
See reviews for
77
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

What an absolute waste of hard earned money. 3 Adults and 2 children, one nine and on six years, which cost £16.43 to enter.
Our entrance fee allowed us to walk around the wood and allow the children to play on a few items of playground equipment.
Hindsight tells us that we could have walked around a local wood and took the children to Trowbridge park and would have cost us nothing which would have included 3 hours free parking at Tesco's.
So when you approach the barrier please be advised that the entrance charge is soley for the lifting of the barrier as all the other activities attract significant additional cost.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brokerswood, Owner at Brokerswood Country Park, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
We are sorry that you felt the visit was not value for money. Our entrance fees are £2.75 for children and £3.75 for adults, a significant percentage of which is spent on maintaining the 80 acre Park and preserving the historic woodland. The entrance fee allows people access to our privately owned woodland estate including the lake, woodlands, adventure playgrounds, picnic areas, play trails and more. The vast majority of customers who visit us are satisfied with the entrance fee which we believe represents good value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

After staying here in June '09 when we were expecting the twins we decided to come and stay again. This place is great for kids, our son enjoyed it in '09 and now all three of them loved it. It's secure, great facilities, awesome play areas!! Very friendly staff and we were able to add two extra nights without any problems:-) Also a great locations for access to Longleat safari park and Bath etc

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meatball27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights in August with 6 and 9 year old girls. Pitches are good size and well spaced. The shower block is clean and big enough for everyone. Staff is very helpful, they even pitched our gazebo up again when it fell over in the wind and we were away. The little shop is great and there is a small, but good, restaurant.

Lots of attractions nearby (Longleat, Cheddar Gorge)

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreton in Marsh, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Fantastic campsite with very clean and modern facilities. Good size pitches and sensible rules that all campers adhere to . Very good shop with a good range of essentials. Lovely cafe that serves excellent breakfast.
The range of activities is very good and all were enjoyed by my family. I enjoyed the value for money (most activities under £10 each!).
All staff were very professional although at times they were under pressure. Its a busy place and the staff handled it well.
We are going back soon and will probably go every year!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely day out with 3 children, 2,7,9. All ages loved the play equipment and woodland trails. The play trail is a fantastic idea. The dog enjoyed it too. Topped it off with a lovely ice cream in the cafe.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank warminsterwink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We've just returned from a weekend camping trip, we are a family of 4 with 2 girls (5 and 7),very easy to get to, nice size pitches, with good facilities, there is a great adventure play park for the children, there were other activities to do like tree climbing, tree rope walking and canoeing, my only complaint with these is the min age was 9 or 10 yrs age which restricted my daughter from doing the two things she would have liked to (tree climbing and rope walking), that said the children had a fabulous time exploring the park. We also had a BBQ around the lake which I thoroughly recommend, you can book a pitch and hire a grill from the shop for £3. My only slight criticism and this is really picking holes, the washing up area really needs to be bigger, quite cramped when it's busy but overall a great site, plenty for children to do, clean, spacious and quiet at night and morning, would I return? Yes and would fully recommend it to anyone looking to go there camping!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westbury hotels
0.1 mi away
Slades Farm Leisure
Slades Farm Leisure
#2 of 2 in Edington
14 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Three Daggers
The Three Daggers
#1 of 2 in Edington
121 reviews
3.8 mi away
Horse & Groom B&B
Horse & Groom B&B
#7 of 12 in Westbury
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Redwood Lodge B&B
Redwood Lodge B&B
#3 of 12 in Westbury
87 reviews
6.0 mi away
Dilton Court Farm
Dilton Court Farm
#8 of 12 in Westbury
21 reviews
7.0 mi away
Black Dog Farm B&B
Black Dog Farm B&B
#1 of 3 in Chapmanslade
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brokerswood Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brokerswood Country Park

Property: Brokerswood Country Park
Address: Westbury, Westbury BA13 4EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Westbury
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Westbury
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brokerswood Country Park is a delightful camping and caravan facility located near Westbury in Wiltshire and is set in over 80 acres of natural woodland on the edge of the ancient Selwood Forest.The site boasts excellent modern amenities for both caravans, motor homes and tents.The woodland is also a place of fun with two adventure playgrounds for kids including a covered area for toddlers, a nature trail and a narrow gauge railway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brokerswood Country Park Hotel Wiltshire
Brokerswood Country Park Westbury, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing