We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“champion takeaway”
Review of Champion

Ranked #10 of 36 Restaurants in Westbury
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Westbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“champion takeaway”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

food was piping hot ! no hanging around waiting unnecassarily - good value for money

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank pete r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Take Away and Eat In”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Quick service, excellent food, either for the take away or the restaurant. A firm favorite.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rowan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Absolute Gem of a Resturant”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Have eaten here many times, its been around for years and its no wonder why!!

The food is outstanding regarding the quality, portions and presentation. The service is first class all round so much so we often tip well at the end.

The resturant itself is not very big and is always busy so I would recommend that you book in advance to avoid dissappointment.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
226 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Great place, great food. Best to Book!”
Reviewed 23 September 2010

The owner has been running this place for years.
Great food and service.
Best to book as it gets very busy!
Free car park around the corner.
Enjoy!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheExile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good service and the food wasn't too bad eithier!”
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We went as a family with a 7yr old boy from a recommendation off the Old Pottery B&B we were staying at, and we wasn't disappointed .we were seated very quickly and the restaurant was busy for a Tuesday night which is always a good sign. we opted for a set menu and asked if we could swap dishes from one to another this again was met with no problem. we had Crispy duck & pancakes for a starter which was very tasty and followed by Kung Po Prawns,Sweet & Sour Pork and Beef in black bean sauce all served hot and freshly cooked. total bill including drinks was just short of £50 which we found good value for money for the three of us.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Villa1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Champion also viewed

 
Westbury, Wiltshire
Trowbridge, Wiltshire
 

Been to Champion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing