We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just okay, not perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Jana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Jana
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Prerov
Oberalm, Austria
Level Contributor
190 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
“Just okay, not perfect”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Been there for business reasons.
Clean and nice rooms. Very gentle Service. I ve got a room with no WiFi connection (314), without any problems got a new room (306).
Wellness with 5 Saunas, Whirlpool and different shower was very relaxing.
The food in the restaurant was excellent.
Price quite high for that what you get, if you do not take the Wellness service.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aquarius82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    9
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
4
22
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel for business, so I don t know where the city centre was but the hotel is very nice, rooms are spacious and with wood. I liked sone particularity inside the rooms. The bed was double and confortable, bathroom nice but there isn t a real closed shower. Wi fi has a low signal in my room 308. The very best is welness centre even if the turkish bath wasn t working. Outside there is a good garden. Breakfast is ok.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GabrieleSpagnoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2009

Hotel Jana is a nice hotel, situated by river Bečva. If you have a cca 15 minutes walk along the river, you will get to the historical city center.
The hotel si nice and clean and rooms are cozy with free wi-fi internet.
In the evening we poped into the hotel bar, where we had dinner. The meal was excellent and the staff was friendly.
It was a pleasent stay, unfortunately we spent there only one night. If I go to Přerov angain, I will deffinately stay in Hotel Jana.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michalek_luk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2008

Room was nice and clean with two single beds and a sofa/divan.
Unfortunately when I sat on the bed my happiness evaporated....the mattress was rock hard!
Now I like a firm mattress but this was solid with no "give" at all. This hotel is rated at 4* and for that I do expect a degree of comfort, not something that would grace as a bed in a prison cell!
I ended up stripping the two beds of their duvets and slept on the sofa/divan which at least had some springs in it.
On the plus side, the restaurant was very good. The steaks melt in your mouth and the wine list is good.
Staropramen on draught was excellent too.

  • Liked — The restaurant
  • Disliked — The mattresses
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank buddles57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prerov
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fit
Hotel Fit
#1 of 2 in Prerov
18 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hotel La Fresca
Hotel La Fresca
#1 of 3 in Kromeriz
86 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Na Jizni
Hotel Na Jizni
#1 of 2 in Prerov
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jana

Property: Hotel Jana
Address: Koliby 2824/2, Prerov 750 02, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Olomouc Region > Prerov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Prerov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jana 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Jana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing