We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean View - Highly recommended”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Edward
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ocean View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 15 Port Edward B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Angie and I spent a lovely week at Peter and T's B&B (Ocean View) experiencing wonderful hospitality and great breakfasts! Very comfortable rooms and excellent hosts. A massive thanks to Peter for his emergency dash, showing customer service above and beyond expectations.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2011

Stunning ocean views. Peter was an incredible host who took us on a jetski adventure and a canyon hike that we will never forget.
The breakfast was delicious, the fish barbeque was excellent too.
The room was comfortable.
Friendly and fantastic hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mygn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeP_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Edward
3.3 mi away
Wild Coast Sun Hotel
Wild Coast Sun Hotel
#3 of 4 in Port Edward
273 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Estuary Hotel & Spa
The Estuary Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Port Edward
357 reviews
8.5 mi away
San Lameer Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Splendid Inn Port Edward
Splendid Inn Port Edward
#4 of 4 in Port Edward
100 reviews
15.7 mi away
Margate Sands
Margate Sands
#2 of 6 in Margate
120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zesty Guesthouse
Zesty Guesthouse
#1 of 15 in Port Edward
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean View Bed and Breakfast

Address: Lot #22 Boundary Road, Port Edward 4295, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Port Edward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Port Edward
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean View Bed and Breakfast is unique -as the Owners make it this way. We are 4 Star Graded. Arrive knowing nothing about the area and we will then showcase what it has to offer. We do lunches and dinners by arrangement. We offer jet Ski safaris on the ocean. Deep Sea Fishing as well as Rock and Surf Fishing, Mussel picking and the preparation thereof, Fish braais,Bass Fishing. Wake Boarding, Water Skiing, Shark Diving River Cruises, Horse Riding on The beaches, Zip Line Rides at Lake Eland, The Wild Swing at Oribi Gorge, Hiking Trails as Well as Mountain Bike Trails at Clear Water. There is Tennis Courts, Bowling Greens, top Golf Courses - 5 all within 20 minutes drive and 1 across our Road and The Wild Coast Tournament Course 5 minutes away. There is a Water Park with some of the best rides in the Southern Hemisphere. Our Climate is Tropical - never get cold in Winter - Bananas, Paw Paw, Citrus, Granadillas, Mangoes, Litchis, Varieties of Nuts, Varieties of Avocado and there is an established Coffee Farm - the Most Southern in the World. To sum it up - we live in a small village that has so much to offer with an amazing climate. Pop in for a coffee and come see for yourself!!! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing