We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb revisit after 2 years”
Review of Avocado Grove B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Avocado Grove B&B
Ranked #1 of 5 Flaxton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2014

On revisiting Australia, we returned to Avocado Grove after two years, this time accompanied by our daughter and partner who live in Brisbane. We had a wonderful overnight stay, which included an evening meal in addition to the bed and breakfast. The food was delicious and the accommodation comfortable and peaceful. John and Sonja were the perfect hosts. On our departure there was a further bonus of a bag full of avocados!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buymart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you Martin and Linda for the amazing review you have given Avocado Grove. It was fantastic catching up again and also to meet Ella and Chris on the second visit. We do hope Spring is in the air in the UK and Have a wonderful Easter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
There are newer reviews for Avocado Grove B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

Avocado Grove is simply the most wonderful place to stay ! The absolute peace, tranquillity and scenery is only surpassed by the fabulous hosts John and Sonya. They were exceptional and completely welcoming and nothing at all was too much trouble. The highlight of our stay was the " Avocado Grove Special " at breakfast - how I wish I could have packed it up in my bag and brought it home !!! Every need and so much more was catered for. It was such a pleasure and a joy and we look forward to returning ! Louise, Ellis & family.

Room Tip: All rooms are fabulous, no matter what is chosen!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you Louise for the absolutely fantastic and awesome review. We also enjoyed meeting you all, and would love to see you again. We appreciate you taking he time to write the review.
Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

3 couples, cussies & hubbys, stayed 4 nights in thurs out mon, while attending a wedding at flaxton.breakfasts a treat, varied,to suit tastes, dinner thurs & fri evening,able to enjoy our dutyfree,even better. lovely surroundings,avacado orchard ,to walk around. tea & coffee in each room, only used twice as john seemed to know when we needing cuppa,& it would appear.so handy to montville, also flaxton if attending functions there.john & sonya lovely homely hosts

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marg_n150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write an amazing and detailed review for Avocado Grove. WE enjoyed meeting you all, and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Recently enjoyed an overnight stay at Avocado Grove on Valentines night, the perfect spot as so close to all the great restaurants, venues and shopping. The African suite was beautifully decorated true to the theme, all that was missing was a couple of Elephants and Buck grazing on the lawn, but the beautiful birdsong made up for it. Our hosts, Sonya and John laid on an excellent, healthy home cooked brekkie which was thoroughly enjoyed, only topped by John's pleasant nature and helpfulness, we felt very at home and will certainly stay here again....excellent value for money!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you Suzanne for the awesome review you have given Avocado Grove. The review is greatly appreciated. See you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Only an overnight stay for a wedding at Flaxton Gardens. Upon arrival I immediately wished I had planned to stay longer. Beautiful views, relaxed and friendly surrounds, delicious breakfast & individually wrapped take home care packages (i.e. the avocados I eagerly picked and took home) together with warm and inviting hosts, John and Sonya made for an absolutely flawless and enjoyable stay. I will definitely be coming back and staying again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LLim_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Letisha, thank you so much for giving Avocado Grove such an awesome review, it was nice to meet you, and we do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed at Avocado Grove for three nights to attend a wedding nearby. We took over the whole house and had an amazing stay! All the rooms were lovely with top quality linen, towels, toiletries etc etc. The house, views and the gardens were beautiful. Our hosts John and Sonya were wonderful and could not do enough for us. The breakfasts were legendary and we also had a great meal one evening. I would definitely recommend a stay here so don't miss out if you are in the area. Thanks John and Sonya for being such great hosts.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniseS58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you Denise for taking the time to write an excellent review for Avocado Grove. We enjoyed meeting you all, especially Emma. All the best for 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight for a wedding nearby at Flaxton Gardens. Even though our stay was shorter than what we would have likes, the service was fantastic and so was the breakfast John made for us the next morning. Set in a beautiful peaceful location, a perfect holiday spot for couples and only 20mins drive from the Sunshine Coast and shopping. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write an amazing review for Avocado Grove, its greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flaxton
1.5 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
443 reviews
4.3 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
177 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
1.1 mi away
Peppertree Cottage
Peppertree Cottage
#3 of 5 in Flaxton
97 reviews
6.2 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avocado Grove B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avocado Grove B&B

Address: 10 Carramar Ct, Flaxton, Queensland 4560, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Flaxton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Flaxton
Price Range: £85 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avocado Grove is a modern western red cedar Queenslander with wrap around verandahs, situated away from the main road in quiet, peaceful leafy surrounds, and landscaped gardens. Located at Flaxton, near Montville Mapleton and Maleny on the beautiful Blackall Range (Sunshine Coast Hinterland).Avocado Grove has over 3 acres of land and was originally part of an extensive Avocado Farm. Many of the trees have been retained and still produce a healthy crop. We offer a choice of 4 guest rooms: Sharwil Suite, Reed Hass and Shepard. The lounge is air conditioned and well equipped with large Plasma screen, DVD, Stereo, books games and a fireplace for those cool winter evenings, and not to forget the port barrel.Breakfast is served on the Gazebo facing the Blackall Range. There is also a fridge here for guests.2/3 Course dinners can be served either in the dining room or on the Gazebo. We are situated only 500 metres from Flaxton Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Avocado Grove B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing