We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avocado Grove B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Avocado Grove B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Avocado Grove B&B
Ranked #1 of 5 Flaxton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Avocado Grove B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

This place is a real B&B – comfortable accommodation combined with wonderful hosts full of local knowledge. Our suite offered us as much privacy as we wanted but also the opportunity to socialize with the hosts and other guests to the extent that we wished. The accommodation was well-appointed and comfortable, and the stay was topped-off with a wonderful breakfast, in a beautiful setting...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for giving Avocado Grove a fantastic review, its greatly appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    22
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
80
195
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Corlette, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

My wife and stayed for two night recently whilst attending my Niece's wedding at Flaxton Gardens (just around the corner). We had a lovely stay and we treated to some wonderful hospitality by John and Sonya. They prepared a lovely dinner on our first night and John - the breakfasts were perfect. You should sign up for Masterchef!!!!! Sonya was a great help to my wife and even help with attaching the fake eyelashes (saved me from a fate worse than death). We had the downstairs room that seems to be the largest and is very private.

Thanks again guys and love to come back one day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adro62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a very good review for Avocado Grove. We enjoyed meeting you and chatting, and hope Melinda gets to master the lashes in time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

I recently stayed with John and Sonya - my friend was getting married just down the road at Flaxton Gardens and this was very convenient.

While the weather for the 2 nights was truly terrible, John and Sonya surely radiated swathes of old country charm and hospitality.

John even volunteered to drop us of and pick us up from the wedding, which was very much appreciated indeed.

The breakfast was top notch and the coffee of a very high standard. The beds were very comfy and would definitely recommend this BnB for anyone looking for a weekend away.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eggsovereasy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us, its greatly appreciated, a pity about the weather!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The owners are lovely people and will go out of their way for you. The rooms have a homely feel to it and you never want to leave. The food is fresh and amazing! Definitely recommend and will go back again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephKoukoumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
It was great to meet you and Francesca, we hope you do come again with your family, and we look forward to it. Thank you Stephanie for the positive review you have given Avocado Grove.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

On revisiting Australia, we returned to Avocado Grove after two years, this time accompanied by our daughter and partner who live in Brisbane. We had a wonderful overnight stay, which included an evening meal in addition to the bed and breakfast. The food was delicious and the accommodation comfortable and peaceful. John and Sonja were the perfect hosts. On our departure there was a further bonus of a bag full of avocados!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buymart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you Martin and Linda for the amazing review you have given Avocado Grove. It was fantastic catching up again and also to meet Ella and Chris on the second visit. We do hope Spring is in the air in the UK and Have a wonderful Easter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Avocado Grove is simply the most wonderful place to stay ! The absolute peace, tranquillity and scenery is only surpassed by the fabulous hosts John and Sonya. They were exceptional and completely welcoming and nothing at all was too much trouble. The highlight of our stay was the " Avocado Grove Special " at breakfast - how I wish I could have packed it up in my bag and brought it home !!! Every need and so much more was catered for. It was such a pleasure and a joy and we look forward to returning ! Louise, Ellis & family.

Room Tip: All rooms are fabulous, no matter what is chosen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you Louise for the absolutely fantastic and awesome review. We also enjoyed meeting you all, and would love to see you again. We appreciate you taking he time to write the review.
Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

3 couples, cussies & hubbys, stayed 4 nights in thurs out mon, while attending a wedding at flaxton.breakfasts a treat, varied,to suit tastes, dinner thurs & fri evening,able to enjoy our dutyfree,even better. lovely surroundings,avacado orchard ,to walk around. tea & coffee in each room, only used twice as john seemed to know when we needing cuppa,& it would appear.so handy to montville, also flaxton if attending functions there.john & sonya lovely homely hosts

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marg_n150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya B, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write an amazing and detailed review for Avocado Grove. WE enjoyed meeting you all, and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flaxton
4.3 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
2.7 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
1.5 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Peppertree Cottage
Peppertree Cottage
#3 of 5 in Flaxton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
2.9 mi away
Montville Mountain Inn Resort
3.6 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avocado Grove B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avocado Grove B&B

Property: Avocado Grove B&B
Address: 10 Carramar Ct, Flaxton, Queensland 4560, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Flaxton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Flaxton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avocado Grove is a modern western red cedar Queenslander with wrap around verandahs, situated away from the main road in quiet, peaceful leafy surrounds, and landscaped gardens. Located at Flaxton, near Montville Mapleton and Maleny on the beautiful Blackall Range (Sunshine Coast Hinterland).Avocado Grove has over 3 acres of land and was originally part of an extensive Avocado Farm. Many of the trees have been retained and still produce a healthy crop. We offer a choice of 4 guest rooms: Sharwil Suite, Reed Hass and Shepard. The lounge is air conditioned and well equipped with large Plasma screen, DVD, Stereo, books games and a fireplace for those cool winter evenings, and not to forget the port barrel.Breakfast is served on the Gazebo facing the Blackall Range. There is also a fridge here for guests.2/3 Course dinners can be served either in the dining room or on the Gazebo. We are situated only 500 metres from Flaxton Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Agoda so you can book your Avocado Grove B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing