We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Word: Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Allara Homestead Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Flaxton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane Region, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One Word: Outstanding”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Allara Homestead, the place to escape when your after nothing but perfection. Our stay at Allara Homestead was an 11/10, We weren't just another room number and guests too add to the growing guest list we were Mr & Mrs, greeted as if we were family friends with customer service that went above and beyond. The bnb is located on exceptionally well maintained grounds, spending your entire stay just at the bnb is not hard, the views are beyond perfect. We stayed in the brand new "french nest" if you are looking to feel like a royal then I highly recommend this room. I also cant go past without saying the food, im unsure if Cheryl is a chef but if she isnt then I certainly recommend she writes her very own cookbook, because she certainly knows how to prepare a beautiful meal. It has been an absolute pleasure staying with you Cheryl and Ian, thank you for making our "child free" weekend just as we planned, you can be asured we will definitely be back to visit.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlotteS05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl R, Owner at Allara Homestead Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you so much Charlotte for taking the time to review Allara Homestead. We are so glad when our guests thoroughly enjoy their stay with us, particularly when they have some child free time as you both did, these moments are very precious & far & few between. We will really look forward to your return.
Warm regards Cheryl & Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
99
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Allara Homestead.... Simply Stunning!!
Having previously stayed at several other B&B's across the Sunshine Coast Hinterland, Cheryl and Ian's breathtaking home and property simply cannot compare. We were greeted by two such beautiful and welcoming people and treated like royalty for our entire stay. We stayed in the "Boat Shed", what an amazing room! So beautifully designed and executed.
Our breakfast, well it was absolutely to die for!! DELICIOUS! Overlooking the gorgeous gardens and dam, we could not help but feel relaxed and at peace during our stay.
My partner and I both are in agreement that Cheryl and Ian should audition for The Block with their superb renovating skills.
We will most definitely be back to stay in your newly done "French Nest!"
Thank you so much again Cheryl and Ian.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieLC1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl R, Owner at Allara Homestead Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you Julie for taking the time to let us know of your stay in "The country Boatshed". We are always glad to hear how much our guests have enjoyed there stay with us. We look forward to your return. Warm regards Cheryl & Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We really enjoyed our recent stay at the Allara homestead B&B over the long easter weekend. The room was lovely and Cheryl was very welcoming, even offering to make us a tastey cheese plate when we arrived (which we ate on the deck overlooking the lovely gardens). The breakfasts were delicious and very generous with lots of homemade treats and Ian's fresh fruit juice combinations were great too! The location is perfect for exploring the area and I will definitely go back if I get the chance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl R, Owner at Allara Homestead Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you Ali for the positive review you have given Allara Homestead. Yes Ian's homemade juices are pretty special aren't they! We too hope you will be able to return some day.
Warm regards Cheryl & Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This bnb is absolutely gorgeous! We stayed in "The French Nest"- King suite. It had the most amazing bath which hooked me upon booking but the whole room was perfect! The grounds and gardens were very serene and tranquil. Breakfast on the back veranda was delicious with a view overlooking the gardens. And the owners and service was faultless. Our only negative was that our 2 night stay wasn't long enough!! Will definitely be back and stay longer next time!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanychelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl R, Manager at Allara Homestead Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you Sandy for taking the time to let others know of your relaxing stay here at Allara Homestead. We are glad to hear that your stay with us was too short. We will certainly look forward to sharing an afternoon and nibbles on the main deck with you both upon your return. Until then,
Warm regards Cheryl & Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Allara Homestead and hosts Cheryl and Ian offered us warm welcomes and a beautiful comfortable room with balcony overlooking a valley of trees and birds and a bush pond with landscaped gardens. Taste and aesthetic detail and a generous home cooked country breakfast on the homestead verandah ( with visits from the local kookaburras) made guests feel it was just the best restful country welcome. With a maximum of 4 guests suites ( one new one for those requiring disability facilities) new friends are quickly made over breakfast. Flaxton is at the northern end of the range and an easy jumping off point to the beautiful countryside and many arts and crafts galleries. There are quality restaurants and cafes and gourmet delis in the main villages .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl R, Owner at Allara Homestead Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you Robyn for sharing your experience here at Allara Homestead with future travellers.
We look forward to your return.
Many thanks Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Thank you to Cheryl & Ian for a relaxing time away from the hectic pace of our daily life. The warm welcome, drinks on the balcony and delicious breakfast as well as our lovely comfortable room was all we could ask for. Beautiful gardens, bird life & quiet - we will be back again for sure.

Room Tip: Pick any room - they are all wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shadyacres186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl R, Owner at Allara Homestead Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Thank you for your valued time to let our future guest know what a memorable time you both had here at Allara Homestead. Ian & I enjoyed chatting to you both over a drink spent on our back deck. We were glad you chose to celebrate your wedding anniversary with us!
We look forward to seeing you again some time in the future.
Cheryl & Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed at Allara as we were attending a wedding nearby at Flaxton Gardens. Have to say that the property was absolutely gorgeous. Cheryl has created a beautiful bed and breakfast to mirror the majestic views on offer at the property. We stayed in the Country Boatshed and it was fantastic. Breakfast each morning was a treat. Cheryl went above and beyond creating delicious home cooked meals and even catered to my partner's gluten intolerance. Living in the heart of Brisbane, we were looking forward to a relaxing time away. We got exactly that! We even fed the Kookaburras on the veranda. We had a fantastic weekend away and would recommend Allara Homestead to anyone.

Room Tip: Country Boatshed was fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D_Lyn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl R, Owner at Allara Homestead Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Thank you for your valued time to let our future guest know what a memorable time you both had here at Allara Homestead. Ian & I enjoyed chatting to you both over a drink spent on our back deck. We were glad you chose to celebrate your wedding anniversary with us!
We look forward to seeing you again some time in the future.
Cheryl & Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flaxton
0.6 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
393 reviews
3.6 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
174 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
1.0 mi away
Avocado Grove B&B
Avocado Grove B&B
#1 of 5 in Flaxton
371 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belles at Montville
Belles at Montville
#1 of 2 in Flaxton
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allara Homestead Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allara Homestead Bed & Breakfast

Property: Allara Homestead Bed & Breakfast
Address: 30 Allara St, Flaxton, Queensland 4560, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Flaxton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Flaxton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Allara Homestead Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect a warm and friendly welcome by your hosts, Chez & Ian, and enjoy a tempting homemade treat on arrival, with a comfortable and memorable stay. Breathtaking scenery of undulating hills and valleys, romantic wineries and the renowned Montville Village famous for its arts and crafts all within a short distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Allara Homestead Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing