We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyone deserves a weekend here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belles at Montville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

You arrive strangers but feel like you leave as friends. Grant and Rosealee take pleasure in making your weekend extra special, full of cherished memories. There was freshly cut flowers to brighten up the room and chocolates to accompany the plunger coffee. I loved watching the king parrots feed on the balcony from the comfort of the bed! I felt relaxed and recharged and ready to face reality again, thank you guys!

Room Tip: Christo belle was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellesatMontville, Owner at Belles at Montville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Carolyn,
Sounds like your weekend in Christo Belle was just as you wished....and more. The birdlife at the feeder (seed supplied) is amazing and your photos of the King Parrots may even find their way to our website one day. We would love to welcome you back here in the not too distant future where you can again relax, recharge and face the challenges ahead.
Thanks also for the personal comments - they mean a lot to us.
Grant & Rosalee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

My husband and I were celebrating my 40th and a child free couple of nights and stayed in Belle Amour ( thank you for our upgrade :D ) . After having being met by Grant , whom was truly so welcoming , we were blown away by it ALL. The cabin was fantastic. The ambience of it was just amazing. It was exactly what we were after , from the floral aroma, the rainforest music and the decor. Everything had been well thought of... even down to the bird seed to place in the bird feeder. I also appreciated the home grown flower arrangement on our table !! It was the little things that made our stay even more special. It was a fantastic place to just relax, We both enjoyed all aspects of our stay. Belle's is just a few minutes from Montville and right there virtually at Kondalilla Falls. Grant and Rose, thank you for making us feel so welcome. You two have truly created a very special place . All in all, the perfect getaway, would recommend it to any couple seeking a relaxing, stress free break !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3_special_girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellesatMontville, Owner at Belles at Montville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

To receive such a review tells us we must be doing something right. Our aim is to provide you with an experience to remember, and hopefully spread the word and come back. It was a pleasure to give you the upgrade. Where and when we can make a stay a bit more special we will. We are both so pleased you had such a wonderful stay and will hopefully keep those memories for a long time.
Grant & Rosalee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Grant and Rose are the loveliest of hosts, making us feel very welcome on our recent stay. We stayed in Christo Belle Cottage and upon entering, it felt like 'home away from home' in its relaxed and tranquil setting amongst the tall trees. The cottage with its sunken spa and gorgeous high ceilings and cosy fireplace was the perfect way to unwind from the busyness of life. The cottage was immaculate and the attention to detail was impressive.
We felt like we were the only people there...it was very private and peaceful. We loved it! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RDEMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellesatMontville, Owner at Belles at Montville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Your review of your stay is flattering for which we thank you. You have described Christo Belle, and the privacy of our property, exactly as we intend. It is really pleasing to both of us you enjoyed your stay and felt welcome here. Our mission accomplished. Thanks, and hope to see you again, even over that long distance.
Grant & Rosalee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

After being on the road for a couple of months, we decided to stay in the Hinterland. We chose Belle's at Montville because of its location and the pictures on the website made it look very appealing. Once we got there and settled in it did not disappoint! We enjoyed every minute of our stay here.
The owners are very welcoming and can provide you with any information about the area you might need. Always up for a chat, they made sure we had everything we needed.
The cottage was very clean and cosy and the new mattress was perfect.

To Rose and Grant: Thanks for the cupcakes too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellesatMontville, Owner at Belles at Montville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

After so long on the road in your van it was great to have you stay for your special occasion. Thanks for choosing us - it is always good to have nice people stay. Thank you for the kind comments of your stay in Belle Amie - we know it was fun for all. Trust your trip back to the Northern hemisphere was a safe one.
Grant & Rosalee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

From the moment you hit the long driveway surrounded by the beautiful gardens, you know it will be somewhere lovely to relax. We stayed in Belle Amour which was a lovely cabin, with plenty of space and well appointed. It was lovely to be able to lay in bed, be in the bath or on the couch and still enjoy the log fire.
Beautiful parrots came to visit, as well as the possum at night!
Everything was really clean and well presented - so close to Montville town, Kondalilla falls and touched by rainforest beauty.
A lovely place to rejuvenate and relax!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Agr8family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for our 2yrs anniversary. The lodge was new, clean, and private.we enjoyed the foresty environment around it. It is so close to montville. The owners were great n very helpful. ! We will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ying_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We chose Belle's at Montville for our anniversary getaway and stayed in the Christo Belle Cottage. 2 nights here was like 2 nights in heaven and we really didn't want to leave. The owners are fantastic and really made you feel welcome from the time you arrived. The cottage was top class and extremely comfortable with everything you could ask for. What a fantastic location with Kondalilla Falls right at the door step. The sound of the falls in the background combined with the friendly wildlife provides the ideal setting for a relaxed stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_B171170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flaxton
0.2 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
459 reviews
3.1 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
182 reviews
1.4 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Treetops Montville
Treetops Montville
#6 of 14 in Montville
116 reviews
1.1 mi away
Montville Misty View Cottages
1.6 mi away
Hunchy Hideaway
Hunchy Hideaway
#1 of 1 in Hunchy
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belles at Montville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belles at Montville

Address: 12 Cynthia Hunt Dr, Flaxton, Queensland 4560, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Flaxton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Flaxton
Price Range: £126 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belles at Montville 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on three acres of sub tropical greenery and manicured grassy areas Belle's at Montville is ideal for a getaway where peace and serenity are your need. Two luxury cottages, Belle Amour and Christo Belle king beds (twin bedding available upon request) and our studio/cabin Belle Amie queen bed provide the ideal retreats. Only 3k's from Montville, but a million miles from anywhere, your privacy is assured. You won't see other guests and they won't see you. Your car is adjacent to your cottage. All cottages enjoy double spa's, reverse cycle air con, log fire, kitchenette with crockery, cutlery and cooking utensils, Nespresso Coffee Machine, all white linen and extra wide balconies with a BBQ. All cottages have ghd hair dryers and straightening irons ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Belles at Montville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing