We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feel like a - healthy- empress”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Les Pres d'Eugenie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Les Pres d'Eugenie
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
138 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Feel like a - healthy- empress”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

This hotel features an spa who enjoyed the patronage of the empress Eugenia de Montijo .
The name of the quaint village where the hotel is located relates to this legenday beauty .
And beauty , and health, are the names of the game here .
Expect beautifully decorated rooms and a great - and healthy- gastronomical experience
The only " but" : the price

Room Tip: Look for the rooms located in the Couvent d´herbes
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank naza2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    28
    18
    11
    0
See reviews for
40
247
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

Les Pres d’Eugenie, as expected from any of the Relais & Chateau hotels, meets and even exceeds all your expectations. The hotel is located in the southwest part of France, an extensive property surrounded by beautiful gardens that lead you to an outstanding spa. Everything in this place is perfect…friendly staff members, 3 star Michelin restaurant with extraordinary food, rooms with aristocratic bones. Words to describe this place would be perfect harmony and relaxation.

Not to be missed if you have to opportunity to go or you are near the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ferrara_viajes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

We have been stayed in couple of relais&chateau hotels since now, but I can say Les Pres d'Eugenie is one of the best. The food is excellent, the personnel is excellent, decoration is excellent. "On a bien gaté" I can say I want to go there again.
It is worth to take a bike tour. The only thing is some of the rooms are quite small.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nazokan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

This is just a lovely little paradise. We were there to try Michel Guerard's food on our way to San Sebastian, and we were truly pleasantly surprised by the beauty and luxury of the surroundings and the warmth and friendliness of the service. The room was spacious clean and very well maintained, and included all the right touches for country style luxury. This is probably designed for a rather older clientele than us, but we felt happy to be there for the night.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ATBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
162 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

This was our third visit. Essentially, it’s incomparable. The service is friendly and immaculate, from the moment you arrive to your departure. We stayed this time in a ‘Suite Deluxe’ – enormous, it needed four French windows that gave on to a terrace overlooking the back garden, that had two sets of tables and chairs, two sets of sun loungers. The bathroom area had a shower that could accommodate 10 people easily, a separate loo and basin, twin basins of course, and a bath. On our previous visit, we stayed in a standard room in the Les Prés (the main house), and that was really nice too. There are other options on offer in their other residences. The food, of course, was wonderful in all its variations there: La Grande Cuisine Etoilée, la Cuisine Minceur, and La Ferme aux Grives (the more rustic restaurant). Of course, it’s expensive. The menu of la Grande Cuisine is €120, and a la carte is more; a cuisine minceur meal is €55; and three courses at la Ferme is €48. I thought all were good value for the quality of the eating experience. We stuck to M. Guerard’s own local wines, which are fine, but you may think it worth splashing out on an excellent bottle to go with one of the best meals you are likely to eat.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian_de_Kilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

I was given a two-night stay at Les Pres d'Eugenie as a 70th birthday gift. I worried a bit that as someone one used to great luxury, I might feel out of place. But no! The staff was unfailingly warm and courteous, to ALL, not just to one percenters.

The spa, by comparison, was rather unfriendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank expatjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

In all of our wonderful experiences throughout France never could anything past or future compare to Michel and ChristineGuerard's Les Pres Eugenie. I cannot begin to explain the level of service you receive, all in perfect harmony and the appearance of complete effortlessness. The food, both from the minceur(diet) and gourmand menu was the best, most exciting tastes we have ever experienced ...completely deserving of every star and more. The spa was complete tranquility and relaxation. The grounds and salons are filled with art and antiques ...almost too much to take in. The auberge du grives also on property should not be missed!!! It is a completely different experience, but also unequalled in its rustic quality cuisine. I could go on and on. Don't let the location deter you...just go.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nottinghillw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eugenie Les Bains
0.3 mi away
Le Relais des Champs
Le Relais des Champs
#2 of 4 in Eugenie Les Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Minvielle
24.4 mi away
La Bastide
La Bastide
#1 of 13 in Barbotan-les-Thermes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Clos Nicolas
Le Clos Nicolas
#3 of 4 in Eugenie Les Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
14.8 mi away
Villa Mirasol
Villa Mirasol
#1 of 12 in Mont-de-Marsan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
15.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Mont De Marsan - St Avit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Pres d'Eugenie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Pres d'Eugenie

Property: Les Pres d'Eugenie
Address: 40320 Eugenie Les Bains, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Landes > Eugenie Les Bains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Eugenie Les Bains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Pres d'Eugenie 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Les Pres d'Eugenie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Pres d`Eugenie Hotel Eugenie Les Bains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing