We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best experience ever”
Review of Les Pres d'Eugenie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Pres d'Eugenie
Certificate of Excellence
Chateauneuf-le-Rouge, France
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best experience ever”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Here everything is something new.
You feel that the value of your money is higher than in other places. Service is world class, of course you're here in one of the famously 3 stars hotel. Mr Guerard and Mrs are running this place that makes the experience unforgettable. Her taste to decorate the hotel and its lounges is as exceptional as the way Mr Guerard is taking care of the 35 chefs in his "compagnie" in the kitchen.
Save a bit of money and come here to enjoy An EXPERIENCE you'll keep in memory for your life.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    28
    18
    11
    0
See reviews for
41
250
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We enjoyed a delicious lunch at Les Près and thoroughly enjoyed the food and the ambience. For American guests, we hope you are fortunate enough to be there when Michael is part of the dining room staff. He made us feel extremely welcome and relaxed! He is a true asset to the team! The food was excellent as was the service. We especially appreciated that the while the staff took the preparation and serving of the food "seriously", they did not take themselves so seriously as to be snobbish! It was a delightful experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d_j_858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campuzan France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

What a wonderful experience spending my surprise birthday party here with my family. We were treated like royalty. The food was fit for a king. Everything you could wish for if looking for somewhere to really relax while taking in a little sport like cycling in the beautiful country side,
having a dip in the heated pool or just meditating in the most exquisite of gardens full of colour. Can't wait to visit again, such a memorable moment.

Room Tip: My family reserved 3 rooms. My husband and I were placed in a suit where we could receive our family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

This retreat invites one to enjoy a top notch, old world experience with all the luxury and attention to detail that would be required of a prince or princess! As if the staff were psychic, we did not have to ask for a thing. The luggage was attended to, our names were remembered by the staff, and our rooms were in perfect order when we arrived as well as at turn down. We ate at La Ferme aux Grives, which was extraordinarily delicious. The room was quaint and charming. If we had had more time, we would have taken advantage of the spa, the bikes on the property, and a dip in the pool!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Brilliant! Best place I have been to. The food is excellent, the ambiance excellent, the service excellent, and you lack for nothing. Go there if you get the chance. It's not cheap but worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moonzappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano, Italia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Amazing dinner, beyond our very high expectation. Perfectly balanced. The service is outstanding. The location is wonderful. The swimming pool, the salons, pure relax, unassuming luxury.
And of course, maximum care for gluten free meal. It's so perfect you won't feel different or unlucky.
The best experience I've ever had.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gatt0ner0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
150 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We loved this place and its sorroundings , it's a quiet hotel with very specialized spa treatments with thermal waters , their service is superb, if you are wandering around the hotel they keep coming at you , to check if you need something, the only thing that I would like to recommend that if you book a king size bed , don't try to put 2 singles together specially for the price you are paying
The breakfast serve at your room is unbelievable

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank monyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eugenie Les Bains
0.3 mi away
Le Relais des Champs
Le Relais des Champs
#2 of 4 in Eugenie Les Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Minvielle
24.4 mi away
La Bastide
La Bastide
#1 of 13 in Barbotan-les-Thermes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Clos Nicolas
Le Clos Nicolas
#3 of 4 in Eugenie Les Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
14.8 mi away
Villa Mirasol
Villa Mirasol
#2 of 12 in Mont-de-Marsan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
15.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Mont De Marsan - St Avit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Pres d'Eugenie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Pres d'Eugenie

Property: Les Pres d'Eugenie
Address: 40320 Eugenie Les Bains, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Landes > Eugenie Les Bains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Eugenie Les Bains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Pres d'Eugenie 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion and HRS so you can book your Les Pres d'Eugenie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Pres d`Eugenie Hotel Eugenie Les Bains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing