We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
113
121
62
22
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
121
62
22
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews few minutes walk animation team very nice hotel spent a week here summer garden great holiday special thanks pool area private beach reception housekeeping waiters pools alcohol entertainment slides laugh
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

I was really hoping this review was going to be a reflection of an amazing family holiday but sadly it's a family holiday remembered for all the wrong reasons. It's not all doom and gloom but it is honest and hopefully it will give someone a glimpse into Titan Garden Hotel and the area in general. After a few days It quickly became clear to us that our part of Alanya is not an area of Turkey that English people go to. It is mainly Russain and German tourists. Alot of guests at the hotel, are quiet rude, pushing in queues, blatant disregard to others, no communication to other nationalities. Not all though, there were a few kind faces. We were the only English family in the hotel at the time and felt a little isolated at times.

Myself, my husband and our 3 boys (8,13,14) arrived at the hotel at 1am to be quickly ushered into the restaurant for a late night snack of soup and bread, a selection of cold meats and cheese and salad. A lovely gesture, we were very tired and just wanted to check in and go to bed but we politely accepted and went to eat. After eating we went back to reception to check in, after a few minutes it became evident that there was an issue. The guys on reception exchanged conversations then one said "little problem". We booked a family room so we would not have to split up into 2 rooms. We quickly realised the guys on reception do not speak very good English as they tried to explain to us that a family room was not available and we would have to have 2 rooms through out our stay. I was adament that I wanted the family room i booked so compromised to stay in the 2 rooms for 1 night until a family became available the next day at 11am. The next day came and it became obvious at the reception desk I wasn't the only person waiting for a promised family room. After a heated conversation with a manager and standing my ground I was eventually given the key to a family room at 3.45pm! So my first day disrupted, no apology for the inconvenience this had caused me. I even asked if I could use the safe in our room free of charge for the 12 nights as a gesture of goodwill to be told, no €18! First impression not great. The reception staff are rude they don't have the ability to conversate as their English is very poor. This definitely needs rectifying. Also staff serve others first at the bar some even appear to ignore you! There are alot of Turkish locals who use the hotel and are very rude to guests.

That experience aside we set upon enjoying our holiday. I'll list and elberate as I go along.

Our Room.
We was in a family room on the first floor. It was lovely and clean. The electricity is switched on when you put your key in the switch. The aircon is lovely and cold and very much needed in July. There are large patio doors leading to a balcony with a table and chairs. The bathroom is spacious with a bath with overhead shower. There is a hairdryer with socket for shavers/toothbrushes and also a socket handy for hair straighteners. There are 2 televisions in the room showing a variety of channels only 1 English which is sport news. The beds are very firm but not uncomfortable. The maids are very efficient and rooms are cleaned well.

Food.
Well this is a pretty important part of your holiday especially as you have paid all inclusive. All meals are served in the main restaurant. It is very clean and is split into 2 levels. It has an outside cooking area used at breakfast and lunch. You have to be dry to go in the Restaurant and all swimwear covered. They are extremely strict about this. There is also a snack bar near the beach. It is not my place to criticise the food as it was always fresh and plentiful. My issue was I didn't realise they literally would not always cater for my fussy children and husband. Most evenings times there was literally nothing they would eat and we would eat out. We have visited Turkey twice before but stayed in Dalaman both times and we never had an issue with food. A designated children's food area would have been nice where they served chips, nuggets, burgers ect. Not all children are happy to eat salads and stews, I saw alot of children eating plain pasta as there was not an alternative most evenings.

Breakfast.
Fresh Omelettes and fried eggs are made on the outside cooking area, there are also pancakes. Inside there is a large variety of fresh fruit, salad, yoghurt, cheeses, cooked meats, preserves, fresh bread and soups. There are scrambled eggs and boiled eggs everyday along side turkish sausage some days and other days different dishes of roasted veg and potatoes or a salami dish of mixed up meats. There are a selection of cereals and milk. Drinks are self service. You can have turkish cay, coffees, fruit teas, water and fruit cordials. You can buy freshly squeezed orange juice for €1.

Lunch.
This is served in the Restaurant. There is a selection of breads, soup, fresh fruit, salads and cakes. Hot meals are usually orzo pasta, bulgarwheat or rice with hot mains such as grilled fish, roasted chicken, chicken nuggets ( twice in our 12 night stay ) very occasionally chips. All food has to be eaten inside the restaurant.

Snack Bar.
Food from the snack bar consists of chips, pasta, pasta sauce and hamburgers and salad. They also do slushies and all drinks there.

Evening meal.
Served in the Restaurant the evening meal consists of a few hot meals, mainly chicken, fish, meatballs and stews. There is always pasta and a different pasta sauce each night. The chicken snichzel is lovely also once a week the do traditional turkish chicken kebab and also traditional donner kebab, both are lovely! Outside there is a chef who cooks fresh turkish pide every night, this is very nice! Inside there are lots of fresh salads, pickles, fruit, cakes, soups and breads. Drinks are self service or waiter service if your happy to tip them each night.

Drinks.
Local alcoholic drinks included but premium brands and cocktails there is a charge for.

Pool.
The main pool area is a good size. We are up very early so never had an issue getting sunbeds. The pool was clean and the perfect temperature to cool of in the hot sun. There is also a seperate smaller, quieter pool. There is a pool with 2 slides that is opened throughout the day. Once a week the animation team do a foam party in the main pool which is brilliant fun.

Animation team.
The animation team start their day at 10.00am with a morning song and dance. They all seem to do a very good job but one guy stood out from the rest. Fury is amazing at his job and entertained guests everyday with his great sense of humour and likability. His morning gym session is always very popular. I can't comment on the evening entertainment as we were out most nights.

Konakli.
The local town of Konakli is a 10 minute walk. Turn left out of the hotel and there is a lovely town comprising of shops, bazaars, Mcdonalds, a small fun fair, markets and lots of restaurants and a migros supermarket. This town has the best little turkish kebab shop. It's called Flamigo and serves amazing food, you can take it away or eat outside. The owners are so lovely.

Beach.
We are not beach lovers but it looked clean and tidy. There are lots of sunbeds. It has a gritty sandy beach. The sea is beautiful and clear and there is a small pier you can use. People were having great fun jumping into the sea from it.

Alanya.
We visited Alanya a few times. It's a lovely large town. You can catch a Dolmus bus outside the hotel for a 4 lira per person each way. They are every 10 minutes. Alternatively you can get a taxi for 70 lira each way.
The marina is beautiful, especially at night. We had a gorgeous meal at Laluna restaurant, very highly recommended. Lots of shops and restaurants.

The weather was amazing, very hot to be expected. We had temperatures around 38-40 degrees everyday.

Overall we made the most out of the holiday but realise this area of Turkey and this hotel is not for us unfortunately.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sharples_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanHotels G, Yönetici at Titan Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your very extensive review and useful information. Overall your review is very positive - with the exception of some things that we will try to comment below - so we can't really understand your low rating of "1". We have the impression that you were disappointed with the area and the lack of British people, which though understandable is not an issue that the hotel management could change.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused by us at your arrival and the room change into the booked room type the next day. It all has to do with the last minute booking market particular in this region, which is of course not your responsibility. Therefor we hope you will again accept our apologies. We are sorry to read that a free use of the safety deposity box was denied by our staff, which was in fact the last we could have offered.

As you already stated, this region is especially preferred by the German, Dutch, Polish, Belgium and Russian markets. On the other side Marmaris, Dalaman, Kuşadası and Fethiye are more frequented by British tourists. The disadvantage there is that there are less All Inclusive Hotels and one has to reckon with lots of extra costs for drinks and meals.

As to our staff: Most of our staff speak 2 foreign languages (German and Russian or German and English). The management speaks also speaks English, Dutch and French. Not being able to express yourself in a certain language makes people uncertain, which can easily be mixed up with rudeness.

We don't quite understand what you meant with "locals who use the hotel". Due to the summer holidays in Turkey we have lots of Turkish families and this number is increasing yearly. We are happy to serve all guests of all countries, as one of the aims of tourism is coming together with people of all over the world, communicate and learn about eachother's habits.

During each meal food like meatballs, chicken, nuggets, french fries, pasta, pide, etc. are offered. A fast food restaurant would be a solution for many families, but unfortunately the physical condition of our hotel doesn't allow us to give such a service.

Our restaurant staff is happy is serve up to your needs - also without a tip each night - but small tips are always gratefully welcomed.

The pier on the beach doesn't belong to Titan Garden and due to some accidents in the past we don't advice to use it.

We thank you for your visit to our accommodation and hope you had an overall relaxing stay.

For your next holiday we wish you all the best and send our kind regards from Titan Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Сosy place. Stayed for one week in March. Room is beautiful. Close to the beach. Тasty food ,I еat a lot of fresh salad and fruit.
Рool nice but cold. The pools and the general hotel territory is clean and well looked after.
It is just a few minutes walk to the small but nice town Konakli.
Hotel in a 10 minute drive from Alanya, but it's not big problem, because every 8 minutes there are small (and cheap) buses.
Мagnificent city, the mountains and the old fortress.
In general, we were very happy with our stay and I have already recommended this hotel to a few of my relatives and friends.

Date of stay: May 2018
3  Thank Valentina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanHotels G, Yönetici at Titan Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Valentina,

Thank you for your supporting review and recommendation to your friends. We are delighted to have been able to meet up to your expectations of a succesful holiday.

We hope to see you again to convince you once more of our hospitality. Until then we wish you all the best and send our kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Here is my review for Hotel Titan Garden. Unfortunately, upon arrival at 1am with our 5 year old we were told that our party of 7 ( including 3 children under 5 years old) will be put in one room for the first night as the hotel is fully booked. We have slept on camp beds and my nephew who is 5 had to sleep in a travel cot. We did not receive this room until 3am in the morning- had very grumpy children as you can imagine by this point. I understand that this happens and hotels sometimes double book etc., i am reasonable. However, the treatment we have received after this incident was awful. The reception staff had looked and made us feel like we were unreasonable to try to resolve the situation and while they have offered us free services ( like free safe, beach towels) their attitude for our entire stay was less than what you would deem acceptable, and definitely should not be present in the hotel industry. Mehmet- at reception: mate, you are at the wrong job if you cant handle dissatisfied costumers!!! He told my sister that he is tired of her complaints. Most of the staff at the resort was unpleasant to deal with and i fully understand why it is not popular with English people- we are used to higher standard of customer service! And by the way i have also worked out why it is flooded with Russian— they are just as rude as the staff. Do yourself a favour and book somewhere else if you are after being treated like a valued costumer.

The hotel itself is great, clean and facilities are very good. Rooms are basic, cleaning of a high standard. Entertainment team and kitchen/restaurant staff are working very hard on keeping the place going. Food is varied and plentiful. Beach bar set up is also good! We had a good holiday but it was down to our positive attitude and for the fact that we didn’t let couple of receptionists on a power trip destroy a well earned break. I wouldn’t and will not return to Hotel Titan Garden.

Date of stay: June 2018
2  Thank 771tammyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanHotels G, Yönetici at Titan Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Tammy,

Thank you very much for your review and the comments. We are so sorry to read, that we haven't been able to turn you holiday into the most beautiful time of the year because of some of our co-workers and the inconvenience caused. It is of course not our standard to overbook the accommodation, but sometimes this happens before you get the opportunity to intervene.
The sitation during the first night and the day after was inconvenient for you and our way of saying thank you for helping us out can not recover your time loss and all the fuss. We hope you can accept our sincere apologies for the situation and also for the behaviour of our staff.

We try to teach our staff that the succes of hospitality business depends on team work. One wrong link in the chain can destroy the work of so many others. It seems we will have to do some more training. We still hope you have gathered some good memories and would give us the chance to prove our quality during another holiday.

Thank you for praising our kitchen and cleanliness.We thank you for your visit and wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Spent a week here and honestly can’t complain, the price was amazing and I can’t think of a single thing to fault, travelling with my mum I was a bit concerned on the Sunday we arrived that there just seemed to be nothing going on but it was just a rest day.

Food was basic but I’m the fussiest eater going and never went hungry.

The drinks are great although the vodka strength plus measures means it’s like rocket fuel.Bar opens at 10 so hair of the dog is always early.

Did not see a grumpy staff member At all even the life gaurd cracked a smile which I don’t often see! Animation are great and try to include everyone. Being the only English in the hotel plus a crazy Scottish gal it was hard to mix but not uncomfortable.

Summer garden is a good laugh to but seriously like a cattle market.

The only thing my mother wanted was Smooth radio she’s not a fan of Russian dance music.

Looking forward to a return trip with my friends.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sarahblouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanHotels G, Yönetici at Titan Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Sarah,

Thank you very much for your very entertaining comment on your stay at our accommodation. We are delighted that you found us worth a visit and are allready thinking about coming back.

Our friendly staff would happilly welcome you once more , maybe in company with your friends.
Until then we wish you all the best and send our kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed at The Titan Garden Hotel for a week. The staff at the hotel couldn’t do too much for us. Friendly and helpful from the reception to the dining room with out exception!
The room was fantastic with a king sized bed and twin single beds. The balcony overlooking one of the pools had a table and four chairs where we could relax in the sun and read a book.
The bars were well stocked and as we were all inclusive we made good use of them. Great holiday and we recommend it one hundred percent!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TitanHotels G, Yönetici at Titan Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Donald,

Thanks a lot for your wonderful evalutation of our accommodation. Let this not be the last visit to our wonderful country. We hope you didn't only enjoy your stay at our hotel, but also visited the surroundings and tried to pick up some real Turkish culture.

For your next holiday we hope to see you again!

On behalf of our staff we send you kind regards from sunny Turkey.

Your Titan Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews