We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Augusto(Konakli)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anitas Hotel(Konakli)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Konakli Nergis Hotel(Konakli)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 19/07
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$226
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$196
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
118
78
32
20
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
78
32
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblock brelax poolamazing weatherhotel managereastern europeansmeat disheslovely hotelturkish nightsnack barsaladanimationloadstransferpoolsunderpasswaitersmajority
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

How the flibberdy gibbert has this hotel got 4 on trip advisor? Think of a 2 star hotel that serves awful food from mostly unfriendly staff (towards the Brits anyway), that is literally sat at the side of the M1, with rubbish entertainment and where the highlight of the day is when the ice cream bar opens at 3 and a fair old walk to the beach or anything else come to that. Well that is this hotel. Let’s start with the food, at best just about edible but mostly it was awful. Spent most of the holiday eating at the Bistro 15 mins walk up the M1. Then there is the issue of the guests from other countries or should I say how the staff treated them rather more sympathetically than the Brits with a one rule for them (do whatever you want) and a stricter (not allowed) mentality when it came to us. Then the 6 lane motorway we sat at the side of. Making it feel like you was holidaying at Silverstone on race day... only every day. I only came here because of it’s rating on this site which is absolutely nowhere near being an accurate rating from a British point of view. There is nothing to do in the evening here as the entertainment is so bad (I don’t particularly like hearing the usual naff British songs (you know the ones) sung in English let alone Dutch or Russian every day and night so you usually find a lot of the guests sat giving it the 1000 yard stare like in the waiting room of the dentist but without the escape of being able to look at your phone as the Wi Fi never works. I wouldn’t say it’s the worst holiday I’ve had but it’s definitely in the top 1 (or should that be bottom?) I’d never come back to this hotel and I probably won’t come back to Turkey, which is a shame cos I’ve been before and thought it was great. As for Thomas Cook? Well let’s just say it’s Thomson or Jet 2 from now on for me. Was not impressed with how some of the genuine complaints were dealt with (they weren’t) but that’s for another day... This hotel may be cheap but it certainly isn’t cheerful.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Onions69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We got what we wanted from this holiday which was a week of rest. The area we were near the adults pool was lovely. You could always get sunbeds and the staff round the pool bar(Fhati and Huysin) were very friendly and always busy and happy to serve. This wasn't the case for all the staff though. If some would have smiled their face would have cracked. I wasn't happy after very bluntly and impolitely told i was stood at the wrong side of the main pool bar to get served even though there was no sign up to inform you of this(unfortunately i didn't get the culprits name but he had his hair in a bobble). The other thing is it definitely didn't cater for English as in the food and entertainment. Don't expect to get an English breakfast and the entertainment is more for other nationalities than us. Hardly played any English music and played bingo one night which was so confusing and couldn't tell what numbers were being read out. The hotel overall was very clean. The rooms were nice with a lovely balcony and the food was good but just became a bit monotonous towards the end of the holiday. I was informed that Thomas cook have only recently took over this hotel so i would hope some improvements will be made. If so i possibly would come back to this hotel. It is good for kids too although not English. Just one more of the staff to mention is Huseyin Gunes who was very helpful when my wife was ill one day and took food to our room for her

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cantona1Wigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thoroughly enjoyed our break here. Quite possibly the cleanest place I've ever stayed! Yes, the whole area appears to be geared towards Eastern Europeans but they make up the majority of the tourists so why not. We loved the food, huge choice and plenty of variety, from fresh salads to interesting meat dishes, fish, delicious cakes and bowls of different fruits. All of the pools and surrounding areas were immaculate, plenty of umbrellas, sunbeds and little tables. Entertainment staff were friendly and hard working, although we didn't participate as its not our 'thing'. Bar staff were friendly and helpful, particularly Fatih as the relax pool bar. Be warned, spirit measures are huge.
Travelled to this hotel, myself (50) and my mother (72) as we got a very good deal, finances were short as our original holiday was cancelled owing to the tour operator going bust (Parade). KonakTepe exceeded our expectations, amazing value for money

Room Tip: Block B is quieter, modern and the air con is fabulous
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank chezbrookes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serdar Y, Genel Müdür at smartline Numa Konaktepe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest

I would lıke to thank you kindly for your assessment.
We are very satisfied that you had a nice holiday.
Hopefully we will see you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went here with my friend and had the most lovely time.. The hotel manager told us that the Hotel has just started to cater for the British so yes there was alot of Russian's and Turkish guests but for me that shows how good a hotel is if the local people go there .. The food was Turkish.. ( if you want English either go to Blackpool or Spain) .. My friend who was with me is vegan and found something to eat every night so if she could ..
The was loads of shops a 10 min walk so we walked there most nights to check it out .. There is a outlet shopping centre with some amazing clothes
The staff and managers were lovely we had problems with our transfer and they got it sorted out ..
The hotel it self well 5 pools .. So clean and tidy and the beach bar was a 5 min walk and had a mini bus to it ..
The only thing that ruined my holiday was the English people fighting because of drinking too much ..they moan about the fact about this and that but they can't behave themselves embarrassing to be British

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank kirsten w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serdar Y, Genel Müdür at smartline Numa Konaktepe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest

I would lıke to thank you kindly for your assessment.
We are very satisfied that you had a nice holiday.
Hopefully we will see you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here last week and could not wait to come home. The food was not nice and half the time didn’t know what it was when asked was huffed at and waved away by the manager so lived on chips and rice.had to eat out a lot so really should have gone self catering as spent more on food! There was apaulling entertainment and the entertainment manager treated us like scum! Only reason being we are british!! The entertainment consisted of singing who the fxxk is Alice and striptease in front of young children! The entertainment manager runs the whole complex will tell u to go to bed at midnight and treat you terrible but if you are Russian or Turkish then u will love this hotel!! This was supposed to be a chilled holiday and it was far from it!! 30 people complaining in one day and guess what?? Yes all british!!! Accidents happened and manager didn’t want to know! I logged a complaint with the holiday rep and apparently it still hasn’t been logged along with loads of other people!! Didn’t really seem to care and had a can’t be bothered attitude also! Hotel beach was terrible and a long walk away rather than by the hotel as said and the beach pool was cordoned off for days with no reason. Flies all over the food and birds flying around the whole canteen and no staff batted an eyelid! Money changing hands from Russian people to get first in the queue while we had queued and had to wait longer. When in pool u cudnt laugh or have fun as would be complained about! Hotel kept on having power cuts which meant that the doors were insecure all times of the day! People being sick on the elevator doors and falling on floor drunk due to big measures! The bar only stocked beer vodka whiskey and gin not much of a selection! And only one drink per person after 2100 u had to be out of the pool no later than 1800pm even if u were enjoying yourself! The nearest catch machine was three blocks away in hot weather to walk! U had to get up very early every day to get a sunbed as everyone wud put their towels out late at night so u were lucky to get a sunbed! Attitude of managers was terrible and didn’t want to know!!the trips were very poor and I fell asleep on one for three hours! And the Turkish Bath was terrible, overpriced and Percy This was just a few of the problems encountered at this disgracefull hotel the only advice I can give is to not book this hotel give it a massive swerve especially if u want a nice holiday!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rachy272018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews