We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday summer 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TUI Family Life Pascha Bay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Konakli
Certificate of Excellence
Hamar
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Holiday summer 2012”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Lovely hotel, everything was great. Sun, hot, lovely pool.
Very clean, good food, great entertainment. We want to travel to Pascha bay later.
We vere a "big" family, 4 children at 12, 14, 16 and 18 years and all have great time at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mona__Johansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    109
    18
    10
    5
See reviews for
227
26
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We spent one week here. Excellent rooms, but much traffic noise from the nearby road. Friendly staff. Expensive food; TL 52,50 dinner buffet, TL 22 breakfast buffet (1/2 price kids under 12 yrs). Poor selection of food in the mini market, some of the staff there does hardly understand English at all.

Poor beach. Large waves with water getting deep a few meters from the shore makes the beach unsuitable for kids that can't swim. "Lifeguard" on the beach. Not actively monitoring the beach, but sitting in a "tower" in case somebody should scream for help. On the positive side, the beach is more quiet than the pool area. No fruit/refreshment sellers on the beach. Sunbeds free of charge.

A better beach more suited for small children a few hundred meters away if you don't mind being the only non Russians, and having to listen to loud non-stop Russian dance music!

With air temperature between 35 and 40 (in the shade) and sea temperature at 30 degrees, you hardly get cooled down by jumping into the water. The pool was a little bit colder 28/29 degrees.

No staff supervising the pool. Some guests were ignoring the "no jumping/diving from the bridge" signs. No clear "no smoking" zone by the pool. People seems to be smoking wherever they wanted in the pool area.

Next to impossible to get a sufficient wi-fi signal in some rooms. Slow/unstable connection.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fishlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We have spent one week in Konakli, three generations - the oldest 70 years and the youngest 8 months old. The purpose of the stay was to bring the family together, 16 people. The hotel is great, especially for small kids. Nice pool area, nice rooms and great food. We have had all inclusive, thinking that this was not the week for exploring the area, but instead enjoying each others company. That was a good decision, with the temperature on an average of 40 degrees.
The hotel has a small beach and we saw lots of small turtles late at night, on the beach, heading for the water. Kind of strange that they can build hotels on a beach with nesting turtles, on the other side the whole area is just hotels and tourists.
We went one night to Alanya and did not like it at all. One of the worst tourist traps ever, people speakibg Scandinavian every where. If you want to explore the real Turkey this is not the place to go.
Pescha Bay is a nice hotel, we will probably not go back, but we met Norwegians here telling us that they have been coming back every summer for almost ten years.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanickeHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I was here with three boys aged 2-5 years. There is no doubt that this hotel caters well to kids...although shy children my struggle a little bit. Staff were very friendly and great with the kids.

However, there were too many negatives for me to recommend this hotel. The tiles around the pool got extremely hot in the sun and were also very slippery. A bad combination when little feet are running across hot tiles. We had countless falls, luckily none serious.

Our room was clean but in desperate need of updating and there was a smell of sewage coming from the bathroom.

Internet connection was painfully slow and very frustrating. I'd love to say I don't need to check emails when on holiday but the reality is most of us do and the connection was making it nearly impossible.

Breakfast buffet was bad, lunch and dinner were average but what you'd expect for this kind of resort - few healthy options.

We wanted to rent jetski's however I was not prepared to pay 35euro for 15 minutes.

As I said, great for kids but I'm sure there are better options than this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Great if you are on vacation with children and just want to take it easy and enjoy the pool-area and small out-door activities. The hotel area is really childfriendly, would recommend to take all-inclusive or at least breakfast and dinner since there is only one restaurant, though a great one, on the other side of the big road to Alanya. Dolmus-buses goes every 10-15min so it's easy to go to Alanya city centre but with the kids, trolleys and so on we found it easier to eat at the hotel/close by restaurant. Small supermarket, but it you are planning on doing your own cooking you will need to go elsewhere. Closest ATM 4km away in Konakli. Great hotel, with own privacy. Easy system with paying, you don't need your wallet, everything is charged on your hotelkey. Great in my opinion, but feels better to go and pay the bill every now and then at the reseption so you don't get a stroke when paying after two whole weeks :-)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jane75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanko, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

A one week vacation with my family and my parents and my sisters family. Togheter we were six adults and five children. This was a perfect week for us. With the all inclusive option we got very good food. Three times a day and if that was not enough there were snacks in the bar all the time. The breakfast was pretty basic but good enough. The lunch from the buferestaurant was good and also the dinner. Once we did eat in the á la carte restaurant and that was good also. The service was perfect.The staff was very friendly and we felt very good cause they allways remembered to smile and serve us good. The stores at the hotel area was also very good. Nice clothes and good quality even if they were copies. The price was much cheaper than in Alanya. So for us the week was perfect with a nice hotel ith good service and a nice clean rooms and a big pool.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank asoderlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekero, Sweden
Level Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Pascha Bay Blue Village is a family hotel with all you need on the hotel premises - which is good, since it's pretty far from everything. We were a large group of 7 adults and 7 kids from 3mts - 8 yrs. The buffet restaurant was very good, if not great, every lunch and dinner, and the restaurant staff had the patience of saints.

The all inclusive option includes not all, but about half of the things on offer in the pool bar and ice cream café - a little disappointing, as it felt a bit poor having to choose from the cheapest third of the menu when the all inclusive option is hardly budget! The premises are beautiful and clean, all rooms had a kitchenette if you want one. The kids loved the pools (baby, kid and main) and the beach was very nice too - much much quieter than the pool area. The guys in the pool bar are terrible bartenders, our gin and tonics ranged between a question if they had forgotten the gin and basically a mug of pure alcohol with a dash of tonic. The entertainment crew was good, we enjoyed the shows most nights and were not disturbed by them the nights we retired to our room and closed the window.

There are shops, a doctor, a hairdresser and a photographer on the premises. We tried the manicurist at the hairdresser's and she was probably more a nice service than she was a good manicurist but it was fine. We had the photographer take our clan photo and then individual photos of each family - they were really good! They put a softened, romantic filter on all photos which give them an american/turkish look that is perhaps not always appreciated in northern Europe as we are more used to/comfortable with more realistic/unfiltered photos, but our clan photo was very well worth it - the photographer managed to get a pic where all 14 of us look normal, and that was with at least two of the kids throwing little tired fits and screaming!

The water sports guys on the beach will rip you off if they get the chance even though the operate under the hotel name, make sure what you're supposed to get for your money and never pay in advance.

It was great for a holiday with many small children in the group, but as a couple without kids we would absolutely not go there alone.

Room Tip: We stayed in 6208, a single room overlooking the pool, with a nice view but poor internet connection...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Tomlinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Konakli
1.1 mi away
Quattro Beach Spa & Resort
7.1 mi away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 27 in Avsallar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kemal Bay Hotel
Kemal Bay Hotel
#17 of 63 in Konakli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Villa Augusto
Villa Augusto
#12 of 63 in Konakli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.7 mi away
Caretta Beach Hotel
Caretta Beach Hotel
#5 of 63 in Konakli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.0 mi away
Club Dem Spa & Resort
Club Dem Spa & Resort
#7 of 63 in Konakli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Family Life Pascha Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Family Life Pascha Bay Hotel

Property: TUI Family Life Pascha Bay Hotel
Address: Pamukyeri Mh. Mustafa Kemal Bulvari No: 156, Konakli, Alanya 07490, Turkey (Formerly Family Life Pascha Bay Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya > Konakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Konakli
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Konakli
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Konakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — TUI Family Life Pascha Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your TUI Family Life Pascha Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pascha Bay Hotel Konakli
TUI Family Life Pascha Bay Hotel Turkey/Konakli, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing