We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Konakli Nergis Hotel
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Konakli
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful and amazing hotel”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

In July 2014, me and my wife spend beautiful 14 days in this hotel. We had a great time there, we were accommodated in very nice and clean room. Room cleaner was coming every morning to clean our room, but there was no need really for that. Only thing I am going to suggest is to bring internet to rooms. If I needed internet during our vacation, I would go to reception area, lobby or swimming pool area, where was free wifi. Hotel was international, small and there was not noisy guests. Hotel employees were really great, from reception part ( Mr.Uğur ) to whole hotel ( Mr. Müslüm and Mr. Mehmet Ali) . What ever guest needed, any time during day, they would provide it for you. Beach is about 200 meters far from hotel, and we had a great time there also (Mr. Ali was Hotel employee on the beach).
Hopefully, me and my wife are coming next vacation here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OliverKleopatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    15
    5
    0
    5
See reviews for
23
54
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

A great hotel to stay if you are looking for a quiet relaxed holiday. We got back 5 days ago after a 10 night stay and feel totally refreshed, Hassan the manager upgraded our room for a small extra charge when we 1st arrived as i had accidentally only booked a single room and there were 4 of us, myself, wife and 2 teenage children. All the staff are so helpful and cannot do enough to make your time there relaxed and worry free. Mehmet and HaMi are just 2 of the bar/restaurant staff that were so friendly. The Hotel itself is very clean, with fresh towels and bed sheets changed regularly and cleaners in everyday.The restaurant was very pleasant and the food really nice with plenty of variety. The beach is less than a 3 minute walk from the hotel and is a flat walk there and back, we found it so handy having it's own beach bar just for the Nergis Hotel.The town of Konakli is a 10 minute walk from the hotel and has a few restaurants and plenty of shops. I would advise trying to eat in the restaurant in the center of the town as the Turkish menu i found delicious and it makes a nice change to eat away from the Hotel a few times during the stay to make a change of scenery and was very reasonably priced ( around 50 euros for the 4 of us including drinks. When you walk out of the hotel entrance the last shop on the right is a local tour operator run by a guy called Atis, i would recommend him highly as he was so helpful very friendly and did some really good deals for us on a few excursions. All in all a top hotel with superb service and friendly faces. A MUST .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NeilGP1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 1 week in June 14. We loved it. It's ideal for a chill out holiday. our room was really nice, modern, clean and a lovely big comfy bed. The bathroom has a large walk in shower and a hairdryer on the wall.There isn't any tea/coffee facilities in the room so we took a travel kettle and tea bags, there's a fridge in the room too which we found handy for milk and water.
We were a little apprehensive before we went due to some reviews, if you want lots of entertainment and lots going on this isn't the hotel for you. But if you are looking to have a chilled out break with lovely food and served by lovely people this is the hotel for you. The food is varied and although sometimes you could not name some of the dishes you have to just be adventures
and try them, you will be pleasantly surprised.
The beach is a five minute walk and run by a lovely man, you choose your sunbed then he brings the mattress, there's a bar serving drinks. The beach is shingle so swim shoes are recommended.
There is a hotel opposite which has entertainment and can be quite noisy up to about 11pm we sat on the balcony some nights watching it. If you want a quiet room ask for one at the back of the hotel. The pool bar is very pleasant in the evening. There's wifi in recepton, lobby and pool bar. All the staff and owners are lovely.
There's lots of shops all the way round the hotel block if you want to seize a bargin. On a Wednesday there's a masive market in Konakli town with a few restaurants. Konakli town is about 15 walk from hotel.
Alanya is about 10km there a dolmus from the top of the road, you just stick your hand out and it will stop for you.
The only negative about the whole holiday was the long transfer from Anlalya 2 and 1/2 hours with a 10 minute stop.

Room Tip: For a quiet room ask for one at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dressage43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pisek, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Small, new, clean and amazing hotel! You feel like you're with family. They have awesome staff here and everyone is very friendly. Food was really great. And the beach was marvelous! I can recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tereza V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived early hrs at the nergis hotel and was greeted by a really lovely chap who booked us in then took us to our room !!!!!! Wow was my first word it was gorgeous very modern clean spacious....we slept through breakfast but was very pleased to see what was on offer for lunch...most impressed with the choices given...evening meal was as good....pool area very good and comes with free wifi....staff are wonderful and very helpful.....walk to beach roughly 7 mins ...have our own stretch of beach which is kept spotlessly clean by smiling ali...its not a hotel for kiddies as have no ameneties apart from a small pool...the food wouldn't be to everyones taste but I think chef does try hard...maybe a few tweaks but only a minor detail..the area is very quiet so don't expect noisy bars and restaurants as there is only one on offer...

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This was our first trip to Turkey so we didn't really know what to expect. We booked this hotel based on the reviews previous to our stay on TA. We were looking for a small, quiet hotel where we could just switch off and relax.

From that point of view the hotel ticked all those boxes. It has about 50 rooms which at the time we stayed we reckoned was about 50% occupied. The hotel is about 2hrs 30 minutes from the Antalya airport so be prepared for a long transfer.

The hotel is clean and professionally run. It is very modern. The rooms are a generous size, beds are Ok, a little on the hard side but by no means the worst we have had to sleep on. The bedding needs a little bit of attention in terms that you get a linen mesh top sheet which barely covers the bed so you end up fighting over it in the middle of the night when it gets a bit chilly. Only one pillow per person, but if you ask reception they will provide you with a second. The room also had air con and a small balcony. The room lacks an information book so you don't know anything about the area, hotel processes or emergency contacts which although small is taken for granted by guests and should be provided. The views from the rooms are either of the street and opposing hotel complex or private residential flats depending on which side you stay on. The bathroom is a good size and clean. We had use of a fridge in the room which being all inclusive we expected at least some bottles of water or pop but the fridge was empty. Also the rooms was missing glasses so if you did have a drink then you are sharing the bottle or can. The TV offered really is not suited to UK travelers. Only 2 english channels Cartoon Network and BBC World News. Normally this would not bother us but the lack of hotel evening entertainment and outside nightlife there really is not much to do after your evening meal other than to go back to your room.

Although there is no entertainment, the hotels over the road would probably drown it out anyway with theirs. A bit loud and seems to echo into the hotel and rooms but this finishes at 11pm every night.

The pool area is clean and plenty of sunbeds. The pool is heated but could do with being a couple of degrees warmer if we are being honest. The pool area faces the main road but is well screened by hedge rows so it is quite private.

The bar by the pool is pretty much the only place in the day to get a drink in the hotel itself. The beverages on offer are cheap non brand pop (except for pepsi) and 1 lager (Skol). These are not on draft or self service but chilled bottled and served by the bartender.

There is also a beach about 5 minutes walk away. The beach is shared with other hotels, but this hotel has a private area for guests with sunbeds, bar and toilet. The beach is pretty crowded due to the other complexes offering the same service but it is coarse sand and a little stony. Sea is calm, clear and clean.

The food.. This is sadly where the hotel lets itself down. It is all pretty much the same morning noon and night. We understand that it is a small hotel and therefore has to make a profit somewhere but not on the food!! That's half the reason you come away and to be disappointed is like torture for a week. For breakfast you have a choice of fruit, cereals, cold meats and cheese together with boiled eggs and whatever the chef decides to cook. Some days you had German Sausage rolls and others even French Fries!! For lunch salad, rice or spaghetti with some other chef concoctions and the same for tea. The food was cooked well but tasted the same. One night we had chicken nuggets and these were like a T Bone Steak to us :) Unfortunately as all the hotels in this resort are All Inclusive there is no external restaurants to try so by the end of the week we were looking forward to some home comfort food. Cuisine definitely geared towards the German holiday maker, but from our experience this seems to be the norm anywhere.

The All Inclusive here is not how we Brits would think of it. Yet the hotel is advertised as an economy all inclusive (on our operators site) so to compare this against a large spanish All In hotel chain would be a bit wrong. On the hotel's side you don't go hungry even though the food is samey and not what you are used to, you don't go thirsty either and the glass sizes are generous so you aren't going back to the bar every 5 minutes. We think the hotel could offer ice cream to cool you down but on the same score 4TL (£1.10) for 2 ice creams outside the hotel, who can complain when its costing you about £15pppn to stay in All In hotel for a week.

The hotel staff are friendly and helpful, apart from the hotel manager they cannot speak much english, but you can get your points across with a little patience.

All in all we went for a quiet holiday, away from everything and everyone and this is exactly what we got here. So overall we are pleased and if that's what you are after from a hotel then you can consider this hotel.

Room Tip: choose high floor at back of hotel for the quietest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I'm staying in the nergis hotel at the moment, what can I say, hotel is really nice and very clean. Staff are great but that's where it ends. Food is boring and no Turkish cuisine as said in reviews unless u like chicken nuggets for dinner etc. every day is the same thing, they really have no idea about all inclusive. Plenty of salad and fruit. Chips for breakfast. They serve cake at 5pm which is def not fresh. No evening entertainment and there is nothing else around here. Everything is all built on side of motorway . No snacks, no ice creams. If your English your on your own. Germans, Russians . Excursion office below hotel is a huge joke, you don't get your money's worth. I travel to turkey a lot but I won't be coming back here, would like to add no problem with sun beds,hotel just needs to make more of an effort.i could go on but I would b writing for ages. There is nothing pretty here at all don't waste your money.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Konakli hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Garden Select & Suite
0.2 mi away
Titan Garden Hotel
Titan Garden Hotel
#10 of 64 in Konakli
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Numa Konaktepe Hotel
Numa Konaktepe Hotel
#11 of 64 in Konakli
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Anitas Hotel
Anitas Hotel
#25 of 64 in Konakli
56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Augusto
Villa Augusto
#12 of 64 in Konakli
92 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Mirador Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Konakli Nergis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konakli Nergis Hotel

Property: Konakli Nergis Hotel
Address: Konakli Merkez Mahallesi, Nergis Sokak No: 4, Konakli, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya > Konakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Konakli
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Konakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Konakli Nergis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Address of luxury and comfort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Konakli Nergis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Konakli Nergis Hotel Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing