We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eftalia Holiday Village
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Konakli
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We was a party of 10 all family, 6 adults and 4 children aged between 2-12, we stayed for 14 nights, we arrived at 12am the rooms were ready and only took about 20 mins to get to our rooms, (not bad) staff were very friendly, not like what people are saying, food good but a little repetitive, also there are plenty of fridges stocked with bottled water around the complex and island which you can help yourself to. also watch out for the Russians pushing in the queue for food, the new eftalia island was amazing with the new aqua park and mini aqua park for little kids, non of us got bored at all for the 2 weeks we were there. We was a little scared of coming to this hotel with the bad reviews, well please ignore them, it's not just Germans that are based there, there was Germans, Russians, Polish, Romanians, and plenty of English, the disco is based on Germans but the kids still had fun joining in, also kids and adults can enjoy the foam party's at night time it was amazing, would recommend using ear plugs for the water park as my husband got really bad ear infection and was in pain, we don't know if this had anything to do with the toboggan water slide as the pool got closed the next day for a few days, we had an amazing time here and would recommend this hotel to anyone, we are looking to book again for next year

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank amzl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    330
    191
    115
    128
See reviews for
733
124
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Had a lovely 10 days here, great place for kids and adults with plenty to do, and quiet areas when you want them. The Hotel is very clean and well maintained, I think some of the reviews on here are rather unfair. There is a large selection of food, and I'm not fussy, but it is very repetitive, and geared towards the Russians. all inclusive drink selection is very limited, Red / white wine, Vodka, Gin and a clear coloured whiskey are the only choices. Water in bottles is freely available in fridges dotted round the hotel. The Hotel has a free wifi connection, which is awful and hardly works, but if you are persistant you can get a few minutes out of it before it cuts you off.
Overall, a decent hotel for the price, location is not the best as well out of town, but if you just want to chill, then it's worth it.

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to a 2 bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Widowedfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had a very nice stay here, however this accomodation is really suitable for families with kids.
The food is very good, and everything is very cleand and tidy. However the wifi connection was awfully bad, so please don't choose this hotel if you NEED the wifi.
Also the friendliness of the hotel staff needs much improvement; less people speak English, and they were not often friendly in the restaurant and at the bar and reception. (nonchalant attitude).
If you just come for cheap holiday, good food and relaxing for 8 days it's fine but don't expect the best!

Room Tip: rooms are noisy, as the building is open, and you hear every sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank missjay007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Myself and 14 yearold son stayed at end of April-beginning of May this year.

The Place was clean and well kept but noisy during late evening through to about 2am due to it being an all inclusive and some people having no consideration for others.

I had reception put the phone down on me twice when making enquiries simply due to them not speaking English, very rude. All staff seem to go out of their way for all the other nationalities but not us Brits. The food was bland and some what odd, again they seem to cater for all other europeans. In the end my son stopped coming to dinner as he never liked any of the food on offer and he is not one for chips every night of the week!

Entertainment is non existent for the English, even the discos held in a room above the main restaurant played nothing english. They prefer the Euro over their own Currency of Lira.

The bread served in the restaurant was divine as are the oranges and orange juice. So we mainly filled up on these and other snacks and fruit we bought when we went to the market or local shops.

Do tip the housekeepers as they do a great job and will often go out of their way for you.

They seem to be doing some work on the pools, bars and restaurant by the beach but they really need to make the actual beach itself more appealing. Having to drag the beach loungers from beside the pools to the beach was difficult if not impossible.

Do try and learn the basics in turkish as it showed you made an effort unlike other nationalities.

Do not buy clothes or sunglasses etc from the on site shops as these are at least a third more expensive than shops and markets off site.

Do take a ride around on the scooters for hire just outside, we did twice and loved exploring the area for 30 euros for the two of us for 2 hours.

All in all I loved Turkey and hope to visit again.......just not none of the Eftalia resorts.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kutieboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights after being turned away from the splash resort we had booked as they were full (wasn't at all happy about this but not the villages fault) checkin was smooth and a golf cart took us to our block which are all names after fruits, we were in coconut opposite the lobby and close to the bar and pool, the room was clean and dated but beds comfy. The pools were all clean and the slides great. All the staff we encountered were helpful and all the spa staff were lovely. I like the little market in the middle as it feels like you are literally in a village and all the shop owners were friendly. Restaurant was heaving and very loud with chaos everywhere but only are here once so might have just been bad timing. Overall I think if I had booked this place I would have been happy especially with kids as lots to do and also a walkway straight to eftalia island which is a bonus :-)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shona1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh, Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

As most of the other reviews state the Village is very clean, it is constantly being cleaned and the gardens are being tended all day. The facilities are excellent, the beach side pools and facilities are brand new (May 2014) with new water slides and two excellent scary ones, which were not open before we left. The down side is there were very few Brits staying, only found two other couples, it is not in Alanya, which is over 25 minutes away by taxi, barter for a good deal, they wait just down from the hotel as you head for the bridge, over the dual carriageway.
The dinner time is only 7 until 9pm, the food is ok, but nothing to write home about, you need to like salads. The dining room is huge, I reckon on at least 500 seats, we ended up waiting until at least 8:30 on the evenings we didn't go out to Alanya, because the queues and hassle was not worth the effort. Especially the children using the kids club, marched through the dining room chanting a silly "Fo Fi" at the top of their voices, this lasted for about 5 minutes.
The hot food is cooked in front of you, but there are two stations, one each side of the room, so you have to trudge from one side to the other to see what was on offer and the food was cleared away at 5 minutes before 9, and to be honest the desserts were not worth the effort.
The waiters are excellent in fact too good, if you turn round there is a chance of your plate being taken from under your nose, but they do work hard.
The Village has plenty of places to eat during the day, the beach side was the best place for food during the day, I think this is because everything is new. There are plenty of large fridges full of bottled water around the site and bottles are put in your fridge in the room every day.
The "tunnel" is quite small, just about wide enough for two small buggies to pass; during our stay it rained so hard the tunnel became flooded and we had to scramble up a grassy bank to use the bridge to get back from the beach, this was not opened to enter the Village, so we had to walk to the front entrance.
There is nowhere to go in the evening, no other restuarants, some tacky shops can be reached by walking over a field, watch out for the cows and goats.
The Village I feel is aimed at Russian, German and Dutch holiday makers, which is fine, but the Russians are quite rude and will not give way if walking across each others path.
The "Show time" was a joke, they tried to do "Phantom of the Opera" one evening, which started with a young girl mimeing to the sound track, we walked out and never went again.
It was a shame as we took our son his fiancee and our 3 yr old grand daughter, the hassle spoiled our family holiday.
We went through Airtours, no rep on the transfer coach, no welcome pack, no information folder in the hotel and the rep' was a waste of space, merely moaning about his lost of commission for us not getting a welcome pack. The Thomas Cook local were brilliant getting a missing case to us the next day.
Not sure if I would go again, nearer Alanya would be better.

Room Tip: Hobson's choice, they will charge you if you want to change rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank StanFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Konakli hotels

Widnes, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Dont be put off by other reviews im honest and upfront and I would gladly stay again. All inclusive family holiday that was fantastic, room walls are thin but what is the problem when all you do is sleep there, very friendly and helpful staff throughout the complex, complex itself is fantastic but oh my word you should definately take a walk through the tunnel to the beach WOW what a stunning sight. No problems with any of the activities available or amenities once again brillaint holiday would highly recommend and will go again.
joan peyton, widnes

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank icequeen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Konakli
2.0 mi away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 26 in Avsallar
524 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alan Xafira Deluxe Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Royal Garden Select & Suite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#8 of 371 in Alanya
636 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eftalia Aqua Resort
Eftalia Aqua Resort
#9 of 15 in Turkler
1,018 reviews
3.3 mi away
Eftalia Resort Hotel
Eftalia Resort Hotel
#15 of 64 in Konakli
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eftalia Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eftalia Holiday Village

Property: Eftalia Holiday Village
Address: Turkler Kasabani, Konakli, Alanya, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya > Konakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Konakli
#5 Luxury Hotel in Konakli
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Konakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Eftalia Holiday Village 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eftalia Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eftalia Holiday Village Konakli
Eftalia Holiday Village Turkey/Konakli, Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing