We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday home, super deal, wonderful garden...”
other travellers have booked this property
170 sq.m beach villa in Club Konak I, Konakli, Turkey, private club secured by a fence and a gate.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
170 sq.m beach villa in Club Konak I, Konakli, Turkey, private club secured by a fence and a gate.
Shared pool at the Club Konak I with safety fence between children and adults pool Gate entrance at Club Konak I. Grocery store next door for breakfast items, fresh bread and fruit
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
170 sq.m beach villa in Club Konak I, Konakli, Turkey, private club secured by a fence and a gate.
Shared pool at the Club Konak I with safety fence between children and adults pool
Gate entrance at Club Konak I. Grocery store next door for breakfast items, fresh bread and fruit
Table tennis available on site for free
Entrance of the villa
Pleasant atmosphere by the pool at the club, free Wi-Fi available by the pool.
Side facade of the villa and patio
Flower garden arrangement in front of the villa
Comfortable living room for 8 people with 32'' flat screen TV
Spacious living and dining area
Elegant living room for 8 people is overlooking the pool
Fully equippped kitchen with breakfast bar
Comfortable living room for 8 people with 32'' flat screen TV
Open space living room, dining area and kitchen
Marble dining table for 8 people and an antique commode
Dining area with pool view for family dinners
Shower and toilet on level 1 of the villa
The Pink Bedroom at level 2 of the villa with garden view and balcony with pool view
The Pink Bedroom at level 2 of the villa with garden view and balcony with pool view
The Blue Bedroom at level 2 of the villa with pool view
The Blue Bedroom on 2nd level of the villa with pool view
The Yellow Bedroom (Children bedroom) on level 2 of the villa with pool view - cot available as well
The Yellow Bedroom (Children bedroom) on level 2 of the villa with pool view - cot available as well
Shower cabin at level 2 of the villa
Marble sinks in the bathroom on level 2 of the villa
The Open Space Bedroom at level 3 of the villa - roof terrace accessible with 360 views
The Open space bedroom on the 3rd level of the villa
Bird view of the Konak I complex from the roof terrace
Ibiscus in the Villa garden
Shared outside pool in a beautiful tropical garden at the Club
BBQ at Club Konak I
Aqua Park and Turkish Bath (Hammam) across the street from the villa 15 GBP entrance per person
Souvenir, jewelry and clothing stores in the near vicinity
Public Park next to Club Konak I with kids playgrounds, bars, waterfalls
Panoramic view over Alanya
Kleopatra Beach Alanya
Afsallar sunset at the Fish Restaurant
Afsallar Harbour at sunset
Aspendos Roman Amphitheatre performance of Aida under the stars
Dim Cayi river fishing trouts
Dim Magarasi Cavern
Incekum Beach Avsallar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Konakli, Alanya, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Biser T
Pleven, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great holiday home, super deal, wonderful garden and surroundings”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I spent a week in this great holiday home with my family and small children. The rooms, the pool and the surroundings were as wonderful as advertised. Comfortable beds, roomy living and dining area. The owners were very helpful and arranged the transfer for us for incredible price. The kids loved the pool. The garden was in blossom and the evenings were delightful outside on the patio. We would return to this place definitely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roomy living/dining area, comfortable beds
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Dear Biser,
Thank you for being our guests and for your review.
You are always welcome to be our guests again.
All the best, Silvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPWoffend...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa & complex”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed in this beautiful villa for a week in May 2015. The villa itself was spacious and well maintained, providing us with everything we needed and feeling like a home from home.
The villa is situated in a quiet and peaceful complex accompanied by similar villa's, all situated around a clean and warm swimming pool.
The other residents and guests within the complex were all welcoming and friendly, and this added to the enjoyment of your stay.
The owners and management staff were all wonderfully friendly, easily available and ready to assist is if required.
I would definitely consider returning here. Perfect for relaxing and recharging.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Dear John Paul,
Thank you for your review and kind words. We would love to have you as guests again.
Take care and all the best, Silvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtspeaks
Ankara, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A Terrible Disappointment”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place could have been nice but it was terribly maintained and the caretaker was just plain absent. Here's how it went:
1) We paid a cleaning fee in advance, yet the place was filthy. Big globs of who knows what on counters, tables and dripping down the cabinets in the kitchen. I did not enjoy having to spend my time cleaning a place I'd paid someone else to clean.
2) The place was advertised as having internet, yet it did not. Caretaker claimed it had "just been cut off" but there was nothing he could do. Since both my wife and I needed to do work, this was a major inconvenience.
3) The stove didn't work. They did manage to get 2 out of 4 burners to work after a couple of days. Still not acceptable.
4) More than half of the light bulbs throughout the place were burned out. We pointed this out to the caretaker--no action was taken.
5) Downstairs shower drain was completely blocked, making it unusable.
6) Upstairs shower sprayed all over the place (except down, of course) and also drained so slowly that it overflowed.
7) The air conditioners leaked all over the place.

Despite telling all this to the caretaker nothing got done, and he didn't return phone calls or messages. We later found out that he was gone on vacation. Unbelievable!

To the owner's credit, he seemed quite displeased by all this and tried to do something, but hard to do something from thousands of miles away. (Could have refunded my money, though)

Bottom line- this was a very expensive and bad holiday experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2014
Dear John,

First of all, please accept our apologies for the trouble you have had during your stay at our holiday home. To our surprise, in your review you have listed more issues than the ones you have reported to us on the phone.
We have been renting the villa for 12 years now and this is the first time that a customer had such a disappointment with our rental.

Let us highlight that the issues you have experienced would have been resolved quickly or non existing, if it wasn't the Seker Bayrami (Sugar Feast) 26-30 July 2014 when it was an official holiday and all companies were closed for business. That explains the biggest issue you've had during your stay, namely no Internet connection. The Turkish law has changed and the club connection had to be swapped to a private contract connection and unfortunately lack of Internet connectivity co-insided with your stay.

With regards to the cleaning issues, cleaning ladies were sent to the house immediately when issue was reported, yet you've sent them back.

You were offered not to pay for the water and electricity you've used during your stay (and you haven't!) as a compensation for the issues we weren't able to solve, again, not due to the fact that we are managing our property remotely, but due to the fact that it was a 4 day official holiday in Turkey.

To our property managers credit, he did everything he could do taking into account he couldn't get any services from external companies (i.e. Internet connection, AirCos maintenance). Another point is, that the previous tenants did not report ANY of the issues you have reported. Due to the situation that has occured, we have requested our property manager to execute regular monthly checks on our property and all equipment.

One last comment with regard to the price per your stay at the villa. Clearly, a 4 bedroom villa is too big for 4 people, yet it has been your choice to rent it. Our usual holiday renters are 2 families with 8-10 people.

As a final note, we have had many happy returning customers for over 12 years of renting our holiday villa and hopefully this will continue for many years to come!

Kindest regards,

Silvia and Peter Matern
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ditter L
1 review
“Great location and accommodations”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2012

Beautiful and ample house with marble floors, top of the line furniture and appliances, located in a private club. The place has great amenities such as charming community gardens, areas to relax or get together for BBQ, impeccable swimming pool with the right temperature 24/7, and more. The property location is superb, is in the pleasant city of Konakli, just about 100 km south of the Antalya International Airport and 13 km north of Alanya, a popular tourist destination. Konakli has the charm of a small town and the services of a large city, with no nuisance of large tourist crowds or traffic jams. The beach is in walking distance as well as shops, restaurants, stores, bars, markets, night clubs, Turkish baths, etc., so no need to rent a car. There are numerous tourist attractions around the city and daily tours to almost everywhere in Turkey that can be booked. The owners of the house, Silvia and Peter, go above and beyond to make the trip stress free, from arranging pick up at the airport, to having their local friends to help … wonderful fellows the Materns! We will definitively return to this little piece of Turkish paradise, we highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and security
Liked least: I had to leave ...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
Thank you for your kind words! Hope to welcome you back as guests again.
Take care,
Silvia & Peter Matern
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samcjm89
Warrenton, Virginia
2 reviews
“Great Private Villa in vicinity Alanya”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in June 2012

I spent a wonderful week at this superb home. The surroundings are beautiful and a very well maintained set of homes nestled in a small village just north of Alanya. The pool was perfect for both children and adults. Big enough if you want to lap swim, yet small enough for casual play with the kids. The village outside is typical for the resort areas of Turkey with the shopping and restaurants very close. Public transporation is easy enough, and a rental car is not even needed. Aqua City across the street is perfect as a swim park as well as a relaxing Turkish bath as well. I would recommend this place to a family or even friends without children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: private compound
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2014
Dear Carolyn,

Thank you for your stay and your review of our villa.
Take care and all the best to you and family.

Silvia and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing